We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites

Show Prices
#13 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

777 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 767: English reviews
Bashaw, Canada
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is a nice hotel, very far south in the city. Seemed fairly quiet, most of the time. Reserved through a 3rd party, unfortunately they didn't read the notes about where we wanted the room so couldn't accomodate the requests by the time we arrived. Good breakfast included with room, nice late checkout.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelmoe56
Kitscoty, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Everything was expected. Great room - even tho right beside the elevator, never experienced anything negative. Yummy breakfast. Saturday night made for parking difficulty as couple of restaurants close-by using it all up. Overall great experience.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank BGfromWenniget
Rene T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear BGfromWenniget: Thank you very much for your positive feedback. It was wonderful to know that you had a great experience at the Best Western. We always strive harder to exceed guest expectations, like our breakfast offerings and provide all our guest with top notch service. If I can be of further assistance, please let me know. We certainly look...

Fernie, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a large room with a very comfortable king size bed and a sofa bed suitable for a child. They had a good breakfast with a lot of selection (pastries, pancake machine, fruit juices, sausage, bacon, eggs, cereal, etc.). We didn't find the breakfast room crowded, but we are early risers. The coffee machine was awesome! Friendly staff and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TreksnTrails
Rene T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear TreksnTrails, Thank you for your great feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. It is always wonderful to know that every time a guest would share his positive experience, the team feels very proud to have exceeded one's expectations. It's also great to know that your family enjoyed our breakfast with a variety of items, and the pool and...

Strathmore, Alberta
Reviewed 1 week ago

Love the spacious suites queen room. Have lots of choices for breakfast and love the coffee machine. You can choose a mocha, hot chocolate, chocolate rush etc . Pool and waterslide was a plus and the water is warm. Had dinner at royal pizza restaurant which us walking distance to the hotel. Definitely going back to this hotel

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 24trish
Rene T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear 24trish: Thank you very much for your positive feedback. Your comments make us strive to do better consistently and exceed guest expectations. Our breakfast and waterslide are the reason people stay and return to our hotel. Plus having a fantastic team that provides top notch service. If there is anything else that you need, please let me know. Kind...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room great service awful. Breakfast cold. Terrible experience. Been here before and it was wonderful but it was a big let down this time. The staff was really tense and unfocused upon our arrival and putting people in the wrong places. Yuk.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 533bettyg
Rene T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear 533bettyg: Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I sincerely apologize for the service failure with the guest room and breakfast. This hotel is well known for providing top notch service to our guest and this time we did not exceed your expectations. Rest assured that we will be doing the necessary steps and...

calgary
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Brutal breakfast. Stale pastries, powdered scrambled eggs. Small breakfast room that didn't have enough chairs for people. The rug in the room had big wrinkles in it and is showing a lot of wear. Couches were pilling and were in poor condition. The hide a bed was terrible to sleep on, with the bed on quite a downward slant. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank partyofseven
Rene T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear partyofseven: Thank you very much for your feedback. On behalf of the team, I would like to apologize for failing to meet your expectations. We definitely will review your comments with the team and apply corrective measures to improve our guest experience. Rest assured that we are doing our due diligence and best practice to ensure that the Best...

Camrose, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Checked in and staff seems ok. The pool had no towels for us to dry off. Front desk didn't have anymore towels to hand out. The sign outside on the South wall rattled all night in the wind. Pillows for a Best Western were terrible all 3 beds. Breakfast was OK Would not come back to this hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank derik1232016
Rene T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Family Room: Thank you very much for your email. We value your feedback and rest assured that corrective measures are in place to prevent any service failure. We hope that you can give us another opportunity to stay again in our property. Should you need further assistance, please let me know. Kind Regards.

Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were looking forward to an Edmonton trip and had booked the BW South Edmonton; it looked wonderful (our son was firm about having a jacuzzi and pool) and very easy to reserve on line. We had an huge medical emergency this week and had to cancel. While corporate BW couldn't get into the reservations after a certain time, Michelle...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank getgoingCanada
Rene T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear getgoingCanada: Good day. Thank you very much for your email. At Best Western, it's all about family, and the team goes above and beyond among other things. If there is anything else I can assist you with, please let us know. I will definitely share your wonderful comments to Melanie. We look forward to your next visit. All the...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It's a nice decent hotel pizza place is next door rooms were clean they change their shower curtains which is always missed by some hotels , their breakfast was very good the pool unfortunately was full of children like 35-40 at a time and we didn't feel comfortable joining but staff were kind and generous

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aaliyah A
Rene T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Aaliyah A: Good day. Thank you very much for your email. Cleanliness of the guest room is one of our priorities for the Best Western. It is great to know that you enjoyed our breakfast offerings. If there is anything else we can further assist you, please let me know and we hope that you can stay with us...

St. Paul, Canada
Reviewed December 12, 2016

If you're looking to have a place to stay on short notice this could very well be the one. The pizza place across the street has an excellent beer selection if you're looking to stumble back to your room. Close to shopping at South Edmonton Common and fast access to the Edmonton International Airport.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank adampO8725XN
Mandeep K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear adampO8725XN, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and leaving us your feedback. We are glad to note that your had enjoyed your stay with us. We all wish you Merry Christmas and happy new year! Hope to see you soon! Best regards, Mandeep

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

407 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (66)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (40)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (233)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Business King Suite (45)
Viewed
Deluxe King (37)
Viewed
Deluxe Two Queen (36)
Viewed
King Suite (45)
Viewed
Pool (5)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (108)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Place LaRue
Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sleek, stylish and contemporary, this Edmonton, Alberta hotel is located close to the city center's most exciting dining and shopping district and features easy access to the Edmonton International Airport and the University of Alberta. The BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites is in the Top 20% for Quality Assurance Scores for Best Western hotels.This hotel in Edmonton is located just off of Highway 2 and offers spacious, well-appointed guest rooms that feature upgraded amenities - like comfortable pillow top mattresses, an in-room microwave, personal refrigerator, flat screen televisions with cable satellite and free high-speed Internet access. Start each morning at this BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites with a complimentary full breakfast before heading out to enjoy a swim in our indoor saltwater pool - complete with water slide and hot tub - or break a sweat in our fitness center. This hotel in Edmonton is also 100% non-smoking and Eco-Friendly. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites

Address: 1204 101 Street SW, Edmonton, Alberta T6X 0P1, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Price Range: $78 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western South Edmonton Hotel Edmonton
Best Western South Edmonton Inn And Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites Alberta
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Edmonton
#4 Best Value Hotel in Edmonton
#5 Family Hotel in Edmonton
#6 Business Hotel in Edmonton
#11 Romantic Hotel in Edmonton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We had Room 424 and the sign outside rattled all night and kept us up all night”
 of 5 bubbles derik1232016, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“with some research online at the Best Western website, you can get a very reasonable on-line rate. Read the cancellation rules carefully.”
 of 5 bubbles getgoingCanada, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Upper floor near stairs... nice and quiet. Get to breakfast room before 7am to miss the rush.”
 of 5 bubbles D3025RJjohns, Nov 27, 2016 | Read review
“I had a corner suite, it was nice and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Karawling, Sep 11, 2016 | Read review
“Our room was on the main floor but we did not hear a thing.”
 of 5 bubbles S8668GHmichellem, Aug 23, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay