We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wingate by Wyndham Edmonton West

Save
Share
18220 100th Avenue, Edmonton, Alberta T5S 2V2 Canada
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$96
View deal
Wyndham
$95
View deal
FindHotel
$83
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/24/22
Expedia.com$95
Hotels.com$95
ZenHotels.com$102
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (56)
360
Panoramas (9)
Room & Suite (245)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
Updated 04/30/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 04/30/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#31 of 99 hotels in Edmonton
Location
4.3
Cleanliness
4.2
Service
4.2
Value
3.9
Located minutes from the West Edmonton Mall, Wingate Inn Edmonton West offers 105 guestrooms and suites. Renovated in 2010, guest amenities include an indoor waterpark featuring a pool, hot tub, waterslide, mushroom and fitness centre. For the business traveller we have a 24/7 business centre, free wireless internet, large writing desk in all rooms, and catered meeting rooms. All guests receive free parking, in-room safe, microwave and fridge, as well as a FREE deluxe hot breakfast for each night of their stay. Relax, it's included.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Water park
Waterslide
Kids stay free
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
37Car recommended
Grade: 37 out of 100
43Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
1Attractionwithin 0.75 miles
1257Reviews4Q+A65Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 504
  • 427
  • 185
  • 80
  • 61
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
fsakeb695771 wrote a review Aug 4
Spiritwood, Canada1 contribution
Great stay. Very accommodating staff. Love the room, especially the comfy king size bed. It’s so nice to get a great sleep on a great bed! I travel a lot so a great bed is a rare find. Breakfast area was super busy, coffee was perfect because I bit stronger coffee.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jim Wirun, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Edmonton West
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you !! Very much appreciate you sharing your positive guest experience. I will be happy to share the results with a hard working team of employee's that work tirelessly day in and day out for just this very reason. Wishing you a very pleasant remainder of summer!! Jim Wirun GM
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
corrinecross wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
I am very grateful for Wingate and proud of their services and enjoyed the stay, and please don't mind the pitter patter of baby feet, when my children were small they enjoyed the pool! Now I don't hear them small feet running to the pool lol enjoy life! We were all kids too!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jim Wirun, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Edmonton West
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you very much for the positive review. The " Hiy Hiy " is a nice touch and very appropriate given our ownership ties to First Nations. You can come anytime to listen to the pitter-patter of little feet, lots of them given we are very family friendly!! Wish you a safe and enjoyable summer. Jim Wirun GM
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Josh R wrote a review Jul 2022
Garson, Canada3 contributions19 helpful votes
So main floor room, could hear water draining from above and loud cracks and bangs everytime people walked above us. Spoke to front desk just prior to midnight one night and heard other guests comment on this. Beds were comfy room was terrific. Staff were pretty good after trouble checking in. Pool was good for kids. Did have black hair all over the floor upon check in and mini fridge didn't appear to be adjustable froze our beverages. Breakfast was good but pretty much the same every day still a bonus it was included. I won't come back due to the noise while trying to sleep. Even the fans are quiet and didn't help we did not sleep great all week.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jim Wirun, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Edmonton West
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for the review - seems a lot of positive but unfortunately a noise concern. We will certainly address any issues and correct as best we can. We do apologize for any inconvenience. Wishing you and your family a pleasant summer. Jim Wirun CHA
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
zoomerboy23 wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
I would definitely come back again with my family. My children especially enjoyed the swimming pool and hot tub. Very clean rooms. Overall a great place to stay. I’ll recommend it to my friends……………….
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jim Wirun, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Edmonton West
Responded 3 weeks ago
"Awesome" Love it !! Appreciate all the kind words. Jim Wirun GM
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Judy D wrote a review Jul 2022
3 contributions
Always a GREAT stay at the Wingate West Edmonton!! Friendly, courteous, knowledgeable staff, clean, well maintained pool & waterslide, great breakfast, comfortable, convenient location, affordable….what’s not to like!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jim Wirun, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Edmonton West
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you - very kind words and we appreciate you sharing your experience at the Wingate Edmonton West. Very pleased to share all of your comments with a dedicated team of hospitality individuals. Enjoy your summer and we look forward to your return. Jim Wirun CHA
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
heatherD3892JL wrote a review Jul 2022
Stony Plain, Canada1 contribution
The rating of this hotel 8.4 but it should 1.4. I stayed here for two weeks due to a house fire and had to move to a different hotel because of the MANY issues at the Wingate by Wyndham. From grafitti in the elevators, to children playing the hallways at 5 am unattended, dirty bathrooms and lack of housekeeping resources. Leftover breakfast items used day after day...and double charging my credit card. Do yourself a favour and book a room at the Candlewood next door!! Believe me it was the worst two weeks of my life. Even with communication and complaints, don't expect Gemma the CSM to be of any assistance. Her people skills need coaching.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jim Wirun, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Edmonton West
Responded 5 weeks ago
CORRECTION - after staying 2 weeks you asked to stay for 2 more ( discounted ) which we agreed however your request for the first 2 weeks ALSO to be discounted was declined. RESULT - new issues seemed to have crept in thus this review (?). There was NEVER a double charge but rather a standard pre-authorization of your CC and then we closed the initial first 2 weeks of charges. We strongly believe the previous 10 or more reviews with a rating of 8.4 overall speaks to our services.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
FrancoRizzi2639 wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
I've now stayed at this hotel several times during my travels to Edmonton. The staff is simply amazing, constantly going out of their way to help with any issue. Your efforts are certainly recognized. Sonya at the front desk is exceptional at her job, always happy to greet the guests, prioritize everyone's needs and makes problem solving seem so easy. Other hotels should be sending their staff here for training,
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jim Wirun, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Edmonton West
Responded Jul 5, 2022
Very much appreciate all the kind words and in particular for singling out Sonya - it will be my pleasure to thank her personally for a job well done! Our "staff is amazing" and I for one feel very blessed. Wishing you and your family a safe and wonderful summer. Looking forward to your return. Jim Wirun GM
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tyron C Mitsuing wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
The service here is so awesome and Marla is so helpful and accommodating. Marla is very knowledgeable, friendly, warm welcome with a smile🤗! Rooms are great, environment is always comforting and has that warm homely feeling! So when you get here always ask for Marla, she's just awesome 👌, Ray of sunshine 🌞!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jim Wirun, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Edmonton West
Responded Jul 5, 2022
Very pleased to share with Marla all of your wonderful comments!! Appreciate and thank you for posting a review and sharing your experience. See you back very soon... Jim Wirun GM
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bradley M wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
Good stay. Hotel is quiet and clean. Nice location too. Took us 12 minutes to get downtown and only a few minutes from WEM. Marla was extremely helpful and very friendly. Pool is nice area and a good temperature. Would stay here again. Thanks for the great stay!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jim Wirun, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Edmonton West
Responded Jul 5, 2022
Thank you !! Appreciate you sharing your positive experience - happy to pass along congrats to Marla and the entire team for a job well done ! Wishing you a pleasant summer and look forward to your return. Jim Wirun GM
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
David S wrote a review Jun 2022
2 contributions
Perfect hotel for family trip. Great combination of quality and price with good service. Excellent location for shopping. Everything little thing we needed help with was resolved promptly and professionally. Nice to see Indigenous art in the building and themed dining next door. Kids loved the water slide and had it to themselves for a little while. Great value, highly recommend staying! #WingateEdmonton
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jim Wirun, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Edmonton West
Responded Jul 1, 2022
A very sincere thanks - so many points you touched on but the opening word " perfect" really says it all. Much appreciated and will be my pleasure to share with the entire team !! Have a wonderful summer! Jim Wirun GM
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$96 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
wingate by wyndham edmonton west hotel edmonton, edmonton wyndham
LOCATION
CanadaAlbertaEdmontonPlace LaRue
NUMBER OF ROOMS
105
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Wingate by Wyndham Edmonton West
Which popular attractions are close to Wingate by Wyndham Edmonton West?
Nearby attractions include Schanks Edmonton (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Wingate by Wyndham Edmonton West?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Wingate by Wyndham Edmonton West?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Wingate by Wyndham Edmonton West?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Wingate by Wyndham Edmonton West?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Wingate by Wyndham Edmonton West?
Conveniently located restaurants include Homefire Grill, Chop Steakhouse & Bar, and Rice Paper.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Wingate by Wyndham Edmonton West?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Wingate by Wyndham Edmonton West?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Wingate by Wyndham Edmonton West?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Wingate by Wyndham Edmonton West offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Wingate by Wyndham Edmonton West?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Fort Edmonton Park (3.6 miles) and Rutherford House Provincial Historic Site (4.9 miles).