We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chateau Nova Kingsway

Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Booking.com
$91
View Deal
Free cancellation until 07/25/19
Reserve now, pay at stay
$91
View Deal
Travelocity
$91
$82
View Deal
SAVE $9
Free cancellation until 07/27/19
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Official Hotel$91
Orbitz.com$82
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (15)
Dining (2)
Room & Suite (1)

About

#68 of 98 hotels in Edmonton
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Conveniently located within close proximity to Edmonton's downtown core, the Chateau Nova Kingsway provides a welcoming setting for whatever your travel entails. Enjoy our range of amenities from our Nova Restaurant & Lounge to our fitness centre, while enjoying a good great nights' sleep in our rooms or suites.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
147Reviews
3Q+A
24Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 53
  • 38
  • 30
  • 10
  • 16
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Now, this is a hotel where you can be at ease and relax without pretentious expectations from other guests or staff. Kindness and courtesy, genuine concern and thoughtfulness were extended to us. The elaborate open lobby was a bit unwelcoming as the ceiling towered above and the friendly faces at the desk were barely visible from the entryway. The entry mat was worn, maybe from wheelchairs and walking sticks as we realized that many occupants were really here to find some respite and healing. The place was a bit worn out in spots with nicks in the solid wood furnishings and faded cabinets. Yet we could overlook its flaws as the food was hot and wholesome and the room was clean with perfectly tucked corners on our bed: even on the second night. We visit hotels often and prefer a high end hotel. This property meets our expectations with the surprise of crown moldings, the gallery of historical photos along the corridors and a genuine display of hospitality from the staff. Well done!
Read more
Response from JoseP6306, Manager at Chateau Nova Kingsway
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide such a detail review. We truly appreciate your comments regarding our staff, particularly their friendliness, professionalism and thoughtfulness as well as the great food. I will also like to thank you for pointing out the opportunities for improvement. Plans for renovations are on the way! We hope to have the privilege to host you once again in the near future. Warm Regards
Read more
Stayed here last night, hotel is starting to look worn ,carpets need a good cleaning , elevator was quite dirty, bathrooms need a paint ,beds and pillows comfy, staff pleasant, breakfast was ok. Good location . Overall it seems a low grade hotel and needs a really good cleaning
Read more
Response from JoseP6306, Manager at Chateau Nova Kingsway
Responded May 6, 2019
Thank you for your review. I am sorry to learn of your disappointment. There is absolutely no excuse for outstanding housekeeping and maintenance issues and I apologize profusely Be assured all of your comments were reviewed with our management team and the situation will be improved. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back!
Read more
We had a very pleasant stay, right up to the point when they started clearing the snow in the parking lot a little after 5 a.m. My wife and I are fairly deep sleepers, but the noise was sufficient to wake us both, and to keep us awake for the two hours it took them to finish the job. This wasn't just the banging of heavy equipment, it was the constant beeping as vehicles backed up. I understand that this was a job that had to be done, but it's inconceivable that management weren't aware it would disturb the guests at that time in the morning. The only reasonable conclusion is that they just didn't care.
Read more
Response from JoseP6306, Manager at Chateau Nova Kingsway
Responded Mar 11, 2019
We appreciate your feedback and apologize for your experience and the disturbance we have caused. We have contacted the company that clears the snow of our parking lot as they were not scheduled until 1 pm on Saturday, as is the time our guests are up and about and our parking lot is almost empty. One again, I do apologize and hope it wont discourage you from a return visit in future. Warm Regards
Read more
Hotel checkin was awesome..the restaurant I have to say was ok but the fans where very dirty. Looked like they have not been cleaned in quite some time ..otherwise great food and a nice place to stay..
Read more
Response from JoseP6306, Manager at Chateau Nova Kingsway
Responded Mar 11, 2019
We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the condition of the restaurant fans. However we are happy to know your check in was efficient and that you enjoy our restaurant food offerings. Please do not hesitate to contact me with any further comments and we hope you will keep us in mind for your future travels to Edmonton
Read more
The hotel was very dirty and had cigarette butts in the elevator. Would not stay there again would. It give me back my money said could refund a room. While other people who stayed there for her money back :( was gross. The food is very over priced. 30$ for yogurt and fruit. The bathtubs were unsafe and felt like you were going to fall.
Read more
Response from JoseP6306, General Manager at Chateau Nova Kingsway
Responded Jan 30, 2019
We appreciate your feedback and apologize for your experience. Our lapses in maintenance and cleanliness are unacceptable and I apologize profusely Be assured all of your comments were reviewed with our management team and the situation will be improved. We have also contacted your group organizer to offer a more personal apology We will ensure that your experience is not repeated and appreciate your bringing these problems to our attention via Trip Advisor. Regards
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$91 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
chateau nova hotel edmonton, chateau nova hotel and suites
LOCATION
CanadaAlbertaEdmonton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
152
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing