We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Days Inn Calgary Northwest

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn Calgary Northwest
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

624 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Calgary Northwest
See the most recent reviews
Showing 620: English reviews
Fort Macleod, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My Daughter and I always enjoy our stay at your hotel. The staff are always very pleasant and helpful if there is anything we need, we only have to ask. we stay with you every three months as my Daughter has to report to the clinic for shots in her spine. and we are very happy that we are given...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank audreypU4218RW
Jennifer S, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Calgary Northwest, responded to this review

Dear Audrey, Thank you for such a wonderful review. It's reassuring to hear that we have been successful at providing a welcoming and friendly service to you and your daughter every time you stay with us! I'm not sure if you're aware of this yet, but we just introduced a flat rate for medical stays - please ask us for...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I think this place was recently renovated because it was very nice and clean. Staff was exceptional, particularly the lady at the front desk the evening we arrived. She was able to get us checked in within minutes and provide us with several nearby restaurants. The room was larger than expected and had a great shower. Very economical

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris R
Jennifer S, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Calgary Northwest, responded to this review

Dear Chris, You're certainly correct - we went through complete renovations which were completed last year! Thank you for noticing. It's great that our hard efforts have been recognized, including our daily efforts in providing friendly service to each and every one of our guests. Thank you for the fabulous review. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Regina, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terra W
Jennifer S, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Calgary Northwest, responded to this review

Reviewed November 1, 2016 via mobile

Very clean hotel apparently it's newly renovated, was a nice room very clean beds all the amenities you needed and the price was right the front staff was very pleasant and the cleaning staff was very helpful all in all I would totally return back it's really close to foothills hospital

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn D
Jennifer S, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Calgary Northwest, responded to this review

Dear Marilyn, Thank you for your review. It's great to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay with us - we always strive to provide a comfortable stay to each and every guest. Did you know that we now have flat rates for hospital stays?! Give us a call if you have another appointment at the Foothills hospital. We...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed October 31, 2016

Stayed over 30 days and it was great for the most part. Only disappointment was on weekends when teams arrived and noise was bad.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank markbQ5307SR
Jennifer S, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Calgary Northwest, responded to this review

Dear Mark, Thank you for staying with us at the Days Inn Calgary Northwest for such an extended period of time - it was a pleasure having you with us. We're sorry for any noise disruptions you may have noticed from sports teams staying here on the weekends. We try to alleviate this issue by strategically allotting their rooms throughout...

Calgary, Alberta
Reviewed October 27, 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank desere_pressey
Jennifer S, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Calgary Northwest, responded to this review

Medicine Hat, Canada
Reviewed October 23, 2016

This hotel was comfortable and fairly clean. However when I was walking in the hallway I did see a mouse go into a guest room beside the breakfast room. I reported it, but unsure if anything was done.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Briandano
Jennifer S, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Calgary Northwest, responded to this review

Dear Brian, We're glad you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for reporting the pest issue; the technician that regularly handles our pest control has already addressed this issue and we are keeping a close eye on the situation. We have been mice-free for several years now and we would like to keep it that way!...

Brampton, Canada
Reviewed October 17, 2016

I was very impressed with the staff. Very friendly and helpful. What made it even more special is that the staff remembered my name as I passed by the front desk. The room was cleaned and although small, it met all my needs. The location was perfect as it was near the river with nice walking paths.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynne s
Jennifer S, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Calgary Northwest, responded to this review

Dear Lynne, Wow, thank you for your compliments! We do our best to make each and every guest feel at home when you stay with us at the Days Inn Calgary Northwest. We're glad you had such an enjoyable experience with us and I'm sure you'll feel the same way the next time you come visit. We hope to see...

Prince Albert, Canada
Reviewed October 13, 2016

I found the room very clean, the continental breakfast very good and the only concerns was the traffic noise because it is right next to 16NW.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank malcolmh20
Jennifer S, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Calgary Northwest, responded to this review

Dear Malcolm, It's great to hear you enjoyed our extremely clean rooms and our deluxe continental breakfast. We do apologize for any noise pollution from the street during your stay - the one drawback from being so conveniently located right on the Trans-Canada Highway! We hope the double glazed windows we've installed helped with this. For future reference, we do...

Medicine Hat
Reviewed October 10, 2016

Clean, well-mannered/attentive staff I really enjoy staying here. There is a good array of food for breakfast (waffles, cereal, hard boiled egg, etc) and the fitness centre provided just what I needed. Great choice for the price!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HRud4890
Jennifer S, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Calgary Northwest, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for such a wonderful review! It's so great to hear our staff provided you with attentive and friendly service. Please don't hesitate to come stay with us again and we'll make sure your next experience with us is an even better one! Thank you for choosing Days Inn Calgary Northwest. We look forward to seeing...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northwest Calgary
Travelodge Calgary University
Northwest Calgary
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Calgary- University Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Calgary
Sandman Hotel & Suites Calgary West
Northwest Calgary
BEST WESTERN PLUS Village Park Inn
Northwest Calgary
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Calgary NW-Banff Trail
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Days Inn Calgary Northwest. We are conveniently located adjacent to Edworthy Park, 15 minutes to downtown and minutes to Canada Olympic Park, Calaway Park, The University of Calgary and McMahon Stadium - home of the Stampeders! We are proudly pet friendly with an added fee of $15/per pet per night. Pets cannot be left unattended in the rooms. Please speak with the Front Desk for further information about our pet policies. We invite you to try out our guest rooms with plush beds, 40" LCD flat screen TV's, fridge and microwave in every room. Our renovated guest bathrooms include some with walk in tile shower and all with 6 function shower heads and granite counter tops.Enjoy complimentary: Deluxe Continental Breakfast, Wi-Fi and parking. Come see for yourself a boutique style home away from home. Our location makes us great for business travelers, teams and families alike. We are proud to offer competitive group rates! Feel free to call in and speak with management about a negotiated rate for your event. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Calgary Northwest

Address: 4420 16 Ave NW, Calgary, Alberta T3B 0M4, Canada (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northwest Calgary
Price Range: $59 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Calgary Northwest 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Days Inn Calgary Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Causeway Bay Hotel Calgary
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Calgary
#29 Business Hotel in Calgary
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Calgary Northwest staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Calgary, Canada
over a year ago
israel
over a year ago
israel
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Calgary Northwest staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Don't get a room near the elevator on level 2 because it's next to the laundry room, breakfast room and ice machine.”
 of 5 bubbles daniz640, Sep 5, 2016 | Read review
“Sleep on the north side away from 16th- although I have slept on the 16th ave side and it was not bad...”
 of 5 bubbles Jan27092014, Aug 23, 2016 | Read review
“Go for second or third floor, back side. Elevator is handy! Breakfast room on the second floor as well as ice machine.”
 of 5 bubbles Emmett10692, Aug 22, 2016 | Read review
“Back side is better.”
 of 5 bubbles Qestral, Jul 17, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the rear of hotel face a residential area, not the busy street”
 of 5 bubbles WfromCanada, May 28, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay