We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sandman Hotel & Suites Calgary West

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sandman Hotel & Suites Calgary West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

219 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 206: English reviews
Start your review of Sandman Hotel & Suites Calgary West
 Click to rate
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stay here for one night before we went on a snowboarding trip. The lady at the front desk was really professional. This hotel is just off the highway 1 so it was a quick to get on the highway in the morning. The hot tub was MASSIVE and the pool area was clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank greasysapper
gm_calwest, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Calgary West, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on your past stay. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you again and we hope to see you back soon!

Evansburg, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed her with my daughter and her basketball team for a tournament. The rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable. Some of the girls said the mattress on the pull out couches were not comfortable so that is something that should be looked into. At first I was not pleased that the hotel did not offer a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bossy_Fred
gm_calwest, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Calgary West, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on your past stay. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again very soon! Thank you,

Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The front desk staff were accommodating when we checked in. Unfortunately that is where our happy experience ended at this hotel. When we got into our room we noticed the smell, as we spent more time in the room we noticed how dirty it was.... everywhere! The washroom was disgusting (stains, hair, pubic hair, simply dirty), there were hand prints...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff051
gm_calwest, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Calgary West, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on your past stay. I am terribly sorry your stay was not enjoyable. I would like to speak with you more on this. If you have a moment can you send me an email with the best time, date and phone number to contact you at, that would...

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed December 28, 2016

Family stayed here for 3 days for a wedding close by.We had a lovely view of Canada Olympic Park! Rooms were clean, beds were comfortable but on the smaller side. Bathrooms were a decent size and well equipped. Found the customer service was very good at both the front desk and in the lounge as well. It is a good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C U
gm_calwest, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Calgary West, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking your time to write a review on your past stay. We are very pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed the property, amenities and location. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you soon!

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed December 18, 2016 via mobile

Decent hotel with friendly staff. Stayed in a suite which was nice but unfortunately the head of the bed was against the wall that was shared with the pool. The noise was annoying but manageable during the day, and we are usually up early so did not feel the noise would be a huge problem. Unfortunately for the last night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michelle953
gm_calwest, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Calgary West, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking your time to write a review on your past stay with us. I am glad that you enjoyed the suite and found the hotel nice and accommodating. I do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the noise from the pool. I would like to chat with you more on this. If you have...

Calgary
Reviewed October 26, 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights with the family. Pleasant desk staff called 15 minutes after I got to my room and answered all of my questions. Lobby had snacks/water/coffee out at different times of day. Our room had a microwave and kettle in addition to the expected coffee pot/fridge. Kid enjoyed the swimming pool and a quick phone call saw towels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eiffelkiwi
gm_calwest, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Calgary West, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking your time to write a review on your past stay. We are very pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay. Again, thank you so much and we hope to see you very soon. General Manager

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed October 23, 2016

It's a challenge to find a reasonably priced room in Calgary, but this hotel worked out just great. We had a good sized room with a king bed. The room was clean and comfortable. We stayed longer than planned and enjoyed our stay. We had one morning without hot water, but the front desk clerk offered a fair discount (when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dirkyyc
gm_calwest, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Calgary West, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on your past stay. We are very pleased you had a pleasant stay enjoyed the hotel amenities. I do apologize for the inconvenience of no hot water. We immediately took action and the situation was fixed and is 100%. Again, thank you so much and we will see...

Alberta, Canada
Reviewed September 4, 2016

or what! Then we get moved to room 211. I don't notice the black grout in the bathroom shower until the morning, YUK!! I grab one of their white wash clothes and rub and the grout a bit and it COME OFF!! UGH this had to have taken months to get like this. I look a the other areas of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chardraper1
gm_calwest, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Calgary West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write a review on your past stay. I do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. I understand you have spoken with a manager and the issues were acted on. If you would like to speak more about the situation, please feel free to contact me at gm_calwest@sandman.ca Thank you and...

Reviewed September 3, 2016 via mobile

We spent two nights here after a marathon drive. The hotel has up to date decor which we appreciated after staying in more worn looking places on our trip. The facility was clean and our room was comfortable. We were given a suite at a very reasonable rate. Despite road construction at the location, the room was quiet. We will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meg M
gm_calwest, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Calgary West, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking your time to write a review on your past stay. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to see you again. Have a great day! Thank you,

Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed August 29, 2016

What a great place to stay at very clean and comfortable rooms, the staff very helpful and courteous and the location excellent just only a minute off the highway great place if you driving it's only one hour away from Banff Alberta i recommend it to anyone ..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elias S
gm_calwest, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Calgary West, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on your past stay. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and our location. Thank you so much again and we look forward seeing you again. Thank you

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
1:43
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northwest Calgary
Days Inn Calgary Northwest
Days Inn Calgary Northwest
#38 of 109 in Calgary
638 reviews
Southeast Calgary
Sandman Hotel & Suites Calgary South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Calgary
BEST WESTERN PLUS Village Park Inn
Northwest Calgary
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Calgary- University Northwest
Northwest Calgary
Travelodge Calgary University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located across the world-class Canada Olympic Park, along the Trans-Canada Highway, and only a short drive from downtown Calgary, Sandman Hotel Calgary West is the perfect choice whether travelling on business or pleasure. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sandman Hotel & Suites Calgary West

Address: 125 Bowridge Dr NW, Calgary, Alberta T3B 3R6, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northwest Calgary
Price Range: $82 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sandman Hotel & Suites Calgary West 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Sandman Hotel & Suites Calgary West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandman Hotel And Suites Calgary West
Sandman Hotel Calgary West
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Sandman Hotel & Suites Calgary West staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Sandman Hotel & Suites Calgary West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Our room in the SW corner of the 3rd floor was quiet and bright”
 of 5 bubbles dirkyyc, Oct 23, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a clean room”
  • sticky stuff (spill?) on coffee tray in room...not our mess!
  • not clean
  • coffee ring...NOT ours!
 of 5 bubbles chardraper1, Sep 4, 2016 | Read review
“room are very quiet doesn't matter which room”
 of 5 bubbles EliasS362, Aug 29, 2016 | Read review
“It is nice to have a room with a south view of the Olympic Park.”
 of 5 bubbles DawnD178, Aug 27, 2016 | Read review
“King size rooms are large and spacious. Views of Olympic park from the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles alberta222, Jul 31, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question