We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn - Calgary South

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn - Calgary South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

729 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 714: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn - Calgary South
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

You can literally hear every word the people in the next room say as well as hear them snore....its crazy how paper thin the walls are. But at least the management makes up for it by being completely useless. Also they try and make you show a coupon from the front desk in order to have the complimentary breakfast, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josh W
Days Inn C C, Manager at Days Inn - Calgary South, responded to this review

Dear Josh W, I have reviewed your comments regarding your stay and would like to apologize for the inconveniences you have encountered. Believe me, your experience do not denote the way we know how or intend to run a hotel, and we are dreadfully embarrassed and sorry that our housekeeping failed to return your call after I have personally spoken...

Saskatoon
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank radardog
Days Inn C C, Manager at Days Inn - Calgary South, responded to this review

Vancouver
Reviewed 1 week ago

Watch the parking as it is very limited. Room was ok and breakfast was good. Nothing special. Went down for some travel toothpaste as I did not have mine after not checking a bag and none was available. Strange for a motel not to have those little supplies

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kev1963
Days Inn C C, Manager at Days Inn - Calgary South, responded to this review

Dear Kev1963, We truly and sincerely apologize for the problems you encountered with parking and your request. I must assume that our Housekeeping department have forgotten to deliver to the guest services "I forget kit" which suppose to be contained the toothpaste. The Hotel have 5 parking lots that can accommodate up to 400 cars. We have the main parking,...

Innisfail AB
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carson27
Days Inn C C, Manager at Days Inn - Calgary South, responded to this review

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I've never seen such disrespectful,unprofessional,uneducated managers in my life! Good thing they had restaurant with awesome food and superb staff otherwise we would of asked for a full refund! I do certainly suggest to not do your bookings online they will give you whatever they want once you check in so no point of wasting your time!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zoomzoomzoom2017
Days Inn C C, Manager at Days Inn - Calgary South, responded to this review

Dear zoomzoomzoom2017, As a management team, we take all comments seriously and share reviews with our employees, so we may resolve any and all issues. I appreciate you bringing to my attention the unpleasant experience you had with our management team. We do not recollect having any negative interaction with any of our guests, so I would appreciate hearing from...

Edmonton
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank howardk635
Days Inn C C, Manager at Days Inn - Calgary South, responded to this review

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J9935DZchristophero
Days Inn C C, Manager at Days Inn - Calgary South, responded to this review

Calgary
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff were horrible! My bf and I were given a room in which had already been occupied BY ANOTHER FAMILY!!! We were issued keys to their room and all and literally opened their door, at that time was when we noticed that, that was a room not available for us! It could have gone really, really bad due to that...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brandil333
Days Inn C C, Manager at Days Inn - Calgary South, responded to this review

Dear brandil333, This review does not reflect the standard we keep at this Hotel. Please call me at 1-800-3613422 to verify the actual stay at the Days Inn. In the meantime, my sincere apologies. Rio M.

Hinton
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For the price, we can't complain. But when we go to Calgary it is to visit family and enjoy ourselves. This hotel was close to attractions we went to see. The room was ok. The bathroom is small. Two people can not get ready together in there. The breakfast was okay. The man on the desk the afternoon we checked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael P
Days Inn C C, Manager at Days Inn - Calgary South, responded to this review

Dear Michael P, The comments you wrote are very important to us because they help us to pursue further review of our policies. Normally, guest are allowed to bring in friends and relatives into the room up to certain hours of the day to enable us maintain the quite time in the building as some guests may be ready to...

Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Room was nice .No microwave had to go down to the main lobby.Breakfast was terrible .Hot juice it was not chilled at all cold eggs and not really any kind of selection.Pool was ok very cold and the hot tub did not work properly

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina K
Days Inn C C, Manager at Days Inn - Calgary South, responded to this review

Dear Chritina K, I am so sorry that you have to walk down to the main lobby to use the microwave. Microwaves are not allowed in our tower section of the Hotel because the rooms are sealed. Please ask for a free upgrade in our Heritage section next time you are in the Hotel where we have kitchenette and microwave...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

99 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Southwest Calgary
Comfort Inn & Suites South
Comfort Inn & Suites South
#77 of 109 in Calgary
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Econo Lodge South
#88 of 109 in Calgary
144 reviews
Southeast Calgary
Travelodge Calgary South
Travelodge Calgary South
#87 of 109 in Calgary
225 reviews
Hotel Blackfoot
#24 of 109 in Calgary
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Days Inn Calgary South. Our hotel offers 134 Guestrooms and Suites, Meeting Facilities, Heated Indoor Salt Water Pool/Hot Tub and Fitness Centre. We offer Complimentary Continental Breakfast including Belgium Waffles, Free High Speed Internet Access, Free Parking, and Free Local Calls. A Valid Credit Card is required at Check In. All of our rooms have Iron and Ironing Board, Cable TV, Hairdryer and Clock Radio. Refrigerators are available in upgraded rooms upon request. Microwaves are available in upgraded rooms upon request. Pets allowed in some rooms for nominal fee. We offer a shuttle service for nominal fee. The Transit system is within 1 Block of the hotel. The Atlantic Trap And Grill Pub is located on site. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn - Calgary South

Address: 3828 Macleod Trail SE, Calgary, Alberta T2G 2R2, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary
Price Range: $59 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn - Calgary South 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn - Calgary South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Calgary South Hotel Calgary
Calgary Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Days Inn - Calgary South staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn - Calgary South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Try another hotel....”
Z3974MZjoshw, 3 days ago | Read review
“East side is nice and quiet, as it faces the C-Train lines and not Macleod Trail.”
U5456WVchristiang, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Do not stay here, no matter the deal”
EhCanadianGal, Dec 27, 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors have less traffic noise”
536tammiej, Oct 5, 2016 | Read review
“Get breakfast early in the morning to avoid crowd.”
WorldTravellerSoon, Sep 23, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question