We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

355 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail
See the most recent reviews
Showing 349: English reviews
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2016

We stayed at the Travelodge in Calgary for the Stampede in 2016. The staff were very pleasant and the continental breakfast was good. But I booked a room with two queen size beds and they only had doubles. The bed was so small my husband rolled right off the bed at 3 a.m. and landed on the floor. The airconditioner... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank D3478FIcharlesc
CalgaryManagement, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail, responded to this review

I am happy that you found our staff to be friendly and you enjoyed the morning Continental Breakfast. Unfortunately this property does not have rooms with 2 Queen Beds in them all of our rooms with 2 beds are Double/Double. It must be another hotel that you are thinking of when you mentioned you booked a room with 2 Queen... More 

Travelers are raving about these Calgary hotels

Calgary, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2016

Too small room, tiny washroom & tub, window air didn't work well & sparrow nest in it too noisy at 5 am

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 891cherylt
CalgaryManagement, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail, responded to this review

I hope that you shared your concerns with our Guest Service team and we were able to make things right for you. More 

Edmonton, Alberta
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2016

The room was ok but the air conditioning was very poor. It was a very hot weekend we were there and the room was so muggy. We did ask for it to be fixed and someone came In to look at it but it didn't resolve. We also asked for the holier to be fixed as it did not flush... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 359dawn
CalgaryManagement, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail, responded to this review

I am really sorry that we were unable to fix your issues during your stay, our team should have relocated you to another room if we were unable to resolve things. I will personally speak to our maintenance team to ensure that this does not happen again. I hope that you will give us a second chance the next time... More 

Medicine Hat, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2016

I am not fussy. I need not stay in a palatial property. I do draw a line on cleanliness though. I need to feel comfortable. Here I did not experience clean and comfort. Our first room left us cringing, hoping a change of room to improve our experience. Unfortunately, the room shift left us wishing we had stayed put. Unclean... More 

Helpful?
Thank Greg M
CalgaryManagement, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail, responded to this review

I am sorry to read about your recent stay and will be sharing your experience with our Housekeeping team. I am happy that you found our Front Desk person that you dealt with to be pleasant and that you accepted their generous compensation offer. More 

Victoria, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2016

We had three rooms - The carpet in the hallways was puckered and torn and patched in our rooms, mold in the fridge and window sills in both rooms, bed skirt was torn, pillows made us totally stuffed up, the bridal suite was covered in dust, mold on the walls above the shower in another room and the plugins were... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank sandrarH3350JP
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
119 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2016 via mobile

I understand this is a motel and not a luxury hotel but really...broken mirror in the bathroom, stains on the carpet, mildew in the bathtub, telephone that doesn't work (and instead of fixing they asked us to change rooms) curtains that are stuck...no I wouldn't stay there or recommend it to anyone...the only good thing was the young man at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mae-and-Abdulla
CalgaryManagement, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry to read about the condition of your room that you were given, which is absolutely unacceptable. That room will not be put back into service until the items have been repaired in it. I am glad that you found the person on the front desk to be pleasant to deal with. More 

Torrance, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016

In Calgary visiting family. Finally found a hotel that had a smoking room, even it it was on the sixth floor. The room was a little small, but really, how much time do you spend in your room while on vacation? We loved the location too, very convenient to all our needs.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Stacey M
CalgaryManagement, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the area. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Southwest Calgary
Travelodge Calgary South
Travelodge Calgary South
#83 of 110 in Calgary
3.0 of 5 stars 197 reviews
Southwest Calgary
Econo Lodge South
Econo Lodge South
#86 of 110 in Calgary
3.0 of 5 stars 132 reviews
Southeast Calgary
Stetson Village Inn
Stetson Village Inn
#80 of 110 in Calgary
3.0 of 5 stars 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southeast Calgary
Carriage House Inn
Carriage House Inn
#32 of 110 in Calgary
4.0 of 5 stars 484 reviews
Southeast Calgary
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Calgary South
Southeast Calgary
Delta Calgary South Hotel
Delta Calgary South Hotel
#37 of 110 in Calgary
4.0 of 5 stars 452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Now offering Free continental Breakfast! Travelodge Macleod Trail also offers indoor pool, whirl-pool, cardio room, business services and Free wireless internet. Guest rooms with one queen or two double beds. Free, on-site parking. Centrally located in South Calgary. Convenient to much of Calgary's shopping, entertainment and services. We look forward to welcoming you! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail

Address: 9206 Macleod Trail SE, Calgary, Alberta T2J 0P5, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Haysboro , Southwest Calgary
Price Range: $69 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail 2*
Number of rooms: 254
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Calgary
Calgary Travel Lodge
Calgary Travelodge
Travel Lodge Calgary
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay