We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"}}
Add Photo Write a Review

309 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 295: English reviews
Golden, Canada
Level Contributor
254 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here a couple of times. Parking lot looked a little crowded for my truck and car trailer but the front desk staff set me up in the tour bus parking area. He even came outside to make sure the spot worked for me. That's what I call service, going above and beyond! The gentleman that checked me in Saturday... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dan M
heather c, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West, responded to this review

Thank you DanM for taking the time to review your experience. I will be sure to pass the ackolades along to the staff member you mentiond, I know exactly who you are talking about, and yes he is great! We look forward to your next stay with us, Heather C, General Manager More 

Ottawa
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The lobby and the room are nicely decorated in a modern style. We were in a suite with two beds in one room and a sofa bed in the front room, and there was plenty of space in the suite, one TV in each room, wifi worked without problems, all was well on that front. My only complaint about the... More 

Helpful?
Thank WatcherOfTheFries
heather c, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide such a detailed review for our future guests. We have corrected the pool facilities air temperature and am confident you will find it much more enjoyable on your next stay with us. Please keep in mind when booking there are numerous rates that include breakfast. Should you chose to book a rate... More 

Calgary
Level Contributor
304 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went for a weekend event, parking is an issue currently however it is NOT the fault of the hotel rather city of Calgary sprucing up te roads and access points. Staff very friendly, love the fresh coffee in the morning near the front desk as well as the bowl of apples.

Helpful?
Thank grassislander
heather c, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West, responded to this review

Thank you fro taking the time to review your stay with us. Safe travels, Heather C General Manager More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I was stopping in Calgary and stayed at the hotel on a Friday night. It was great, the room was very comfortable and spacious. It was a great price and thre was great attention to the small details. I will definitely stay here the next time I visit Calgary.

Helpful?
Thank Steven D
heather c, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us StevenD. For your next stay check out SPG.com for the lowest rates and best offers. Safe travels, Heather C General Manager More 

Ponoka, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Rooms were big & clean. The front desk service was great. We only booked a night and I wish we could have stayed longer. The Kids enjoyed the pool but did mention that it was a little cold. Only wish would have been for breakfast to have been included

Helpful?
Thank Simplyexpensive
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Please, please request a room close to the only entrance to the hotel if you have multiple bags or children. They put us in almost the absolute furthest away room and wouldn't move us. It was only after 5 trips to the vehicle and back did someone finally offer us use of the luggage trolley. The parking lot is an... More 

Helpful?
Thank JDM1984
heather c, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West, responded to this review

Thank you for the review JDM1984. Hopefully you enjoyed a delicious meal in our restaurant to re-fuel after moving in. We are always happy to accommodate all room location requests when possible, I am sorry to hear we were not able to for this stay. Please reach out to me directly with your stay details so that I may follow... More 

Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2016 via mobile

Lovely staff and entry. The rest of the hotel, rooms included, are in dire need of paint and renovations. Carpets in room very dirty, could not even get hot water in shower the second day there, had to use Luke warm, and this is after running it for 10 minutes to heat it up! Beds were overly soft, and when... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carissa & David L
heather c, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West, responded to this review

Thank you fro taking the time to post your view Carissa & David. Your experience is not the norm for our hotel and I apologize that this was your final impression. If you could kindly reach out to us directly we would love the opportunity to rectify any issues you may have had. Safe travels, Heather C gm@fourpoints-Calgary.ca More 

Cambridge, New Zealand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2016

In town for a conference. Facilities were what I needed with good access to the main highway. Info in the room was adequate though Calgary lacks in interesting places to visit. Road works a bit of a pain but they will eventually be finished.

Helpful?
Thank PBslost
heather c, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West, responded to this review

Happy to hear our location was just what you needed. Please reach out to the Front Desk on your next stay and we will be sure to tell you about some of our favorite hidden gems to explore in the city. Sfae travels, Heather C, General Manager More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2016 via mobile

This is the place, affordable, clean, nice view of the Olympic ski hill where Matti Nykänen of Finland. Dominated the ski jump. The pool area is great my kids had a blast. All in all a good time. Don't delay book today.

Helpful?
Thank Jroc78
heather c, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West, responded to this review

Thank you Jroc78 for the enthusiastic review! Had the hotel been here in 1988, I'm sure it would have been a great view of such an amazing athletes performance. Safe travels, Heather C Geeral Manager More 

london
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2016

My family had come from various locations such as Toronto and NYC for my sister's wedding. This hotel is in a great location, right off the Number 1 highway and right in front of the Canadian Olympic Park. Unfortunately, our experience was not the best as my family had a number of problems that started at check in. My sister,... More 

Helpful?
Thank jltc
heather c, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide such a detailed review of your stay and your families experience. Our sincerest apologies for the delayed check in. Please reach out to me directly at anytime if I can be of any further assistance. Safe travels, Heather C, gm@fourpoints-Calgary.ca More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northwest Calgary
Sandman Hotel & Suites Calgary West
Northwest Calgary
Days Inn Calgary Northwest
Days Inn Calgary Northwest
#34 of 110 in Calgary
4.0 of 5 stars 598 reviews
Northwest Calgary
BEST WESTERN Village Park Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Calgary
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Calgary- University Northwest
Northwest Calgary
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Calgary NW-Banff Trail
Northwest Calgary
Aloft Calgary University
Aloft Calgary University
#45 of 110 in Calgary
4.0 of 5 stars 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located across from WinSport Canada Olympic Park, Four Points Calgary West Hotel is near downtown and only 40 minutes from the Canadian Rocky Mountains. We have meeting space, a spa, and a restaurant. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West

Address: 8220 Bowridge Cres NW, Calgary, Alberta T3B 2V1, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary
Price Range: $99 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Calgary West
Four Points By Sheraton Calgary West Hotel Calgary
Four Points Calgary West
Sheraton Calgary
Calgary Sheraton
Calgary Four Points
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Calgary
#37 Business Hotel in Calgary
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay