We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Comfort Inn & Suites University

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Comfort Inn & Suites University
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

256 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 247: English reviews
Vancouver
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Passing through Calgary booked this place because of the price (under a 100). Our expectations were minimal, a clean place to sleep with comfort. It met these expectations. The beds were very comfortable, the morning breakfast was a bonus. I did see some people have issues with getting help at the front with staff but for value I would recommend... More 

Helpful?
Thank Munks09
Grand Cayman
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

the only two thing that is going for this hotel is the pool and the hot breakfast. would do i start. the lady at the front desk was nice , but she was the only one there , by her self no security nothing. we stay on the fourth floor. and there were some natives that were drunk and fighting... More 

Helpful?
Thank bahamas_12
Sam T, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites University, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the Time to Complete the Trip Advisor online Survey. Your Comments are very important to us. On behalf of Management & Staff please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you faced while staying with us. I can assure you that we are actively working on the Problems mentioned by yourself infact the 2nd... More 

St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Easy to find, great access to the highways around town, right beside LRT station, near the football stadium--great location. Friendly staff, super room, clean and comfortable. Nice pool for those who wish to partake.Not a bad thing to say about the hotel, Wish I'd had more than 2 nights. Well worth the cost (which is very reasonable in March).

Helpful?
Thank Jeff B
Sam T, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites University, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to Complete the Trip Advisor online Survey. Your Comments are very important to us. I am happy to hear that you were happy with your stay with us. Your Comments will be Passed on to the Team. Its comments like yours that will Motivate the team to perform even better in their... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent room for the price. Got a room with a king sized bed. Clean bedding and clean bathroom. Had a mini fridge, which was nice. Staff was friendly. The door lock was malfunctioning, we told the staff and they came up right away to deal with it. The breakfast was good. Only complaint was the wifi. Not the best signal.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Julia B
Sam T, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites University, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the Time to Complete the Trip Advisor online Survey. I am Glad to hear that you had a overall good experience during your Stay with us. I am Sorry to hear that you weren't Satisfied with our WIFI service. We are in the Process of Changing our Internet Service Provider & we expect the... More 

Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This accommodation is close to local transportation, I've stayed here 4 times in the past Year. They have a new Manager & it's not as good. It's reasonable for a night. The hallways were not clean, my room wasn't serviced properly at check in... The housekeeping didn't seem to understand English... I'll find different accommodation on my visits to Calgary.... More 

Helpful?
Thank DanielleGoose
Sam T, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites University, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete the Trip Advisor online survey. Please accept our sincere apologies for the problems you had to go through while staying with us. your comments are very important to us. I can assure you that steps will be taken to improve in the areas mentioned by yourself. Once again please accept... More 

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

room appeared clean but smelled of sewage / poop...missing cups and bags...wifi only worked near hotel room door...sketchy area...dont bring your kids...not clean..looks like a family runs it and lives there... lots of loitering

Helpful?
Thank TC P
Maple Ridge, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

1 of 2 elevators was not working, so often lengthy waits. Laundry not functioning, but we were able to go next door to the Ramada to do our laundry. TV screen damaged in centre. Not exclusive to this hotel: you go through the channel guide which shows a whole bunch of channels that are not available. Adjust the Guide to... More 

Helpful?
Thank GrandPanjandrum
Sam T, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites University, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to Complete the Trip Advisor online survey. Your Comments are very important to us. Please accept our Sincere Apologies for the Inconvenience that you faced while staying with us. Your Comments will be Discussed with the Team Directly & I can assure you that steps will be taken to ensure we improve... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff pleasant, rooms a good size and we did arrive in the early morning 2am with no booking but our room was filthy. The bathroom had not been cleaned and Im sure one of the beds had used sheets too. They did clean it for us well the next day. The carpets were all filthy in the the thoroughfare areas... More 

Helpful?
Thank 14lizb2016
Sam T, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites University, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the Time to Complete the Trip Advisor online Survey. Please accept our Sincere Apologies for the Problems you faced while Staying with us. Your Comments will be discussed with the Housekeeping Department & steps will be taken to ensure we improve in the areas mentioned in your Survey. Thank you for staying with us... More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Comfort Inn on Banff Trail Calgary. We stayed one night. The housekeeping was poor. The bedding was stained, after three calls to the front desk before someone answered I requested new sheets and was given sheets to change myself. sheets very old (see thru) hair in the tub, candy wrapper behind the nightstand.

Helpful?
Thank Donna W
Sam T, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites University, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for Taking the time to Complete the trip Advisor Online Survey. On Behalf of Management & Staff please accept our sincere apologies for all the inconvenience you had to go through while staying with us. Your Comments will be discussed in the Team Meeting & I can assure you that steps will be taken to improve... More 

indiana
Level Contributor
61 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2016

We stayed here two nights during the Stampede. Location across from C-train is excellent. Thanks for all the recommendations to take the train to the Stampede. It was very easy and much better that fighting traffic and finding parking. I felt the price was reasonable since it was during Stampede time. Plus, we are from the US, so we saved... More 

Helpful?
Thank mlm26
Sam T, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites University, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for Taking the Time to complete the Trip Advisor Online Survey. Your Comments are very important to us as we move forward. Thank you for your Feedback. We hope to welcome you again in near Future. Best Regards, Sam Tejani Front Office Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (49)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northwest Calgary
Travelodge Calgary University
Northwest Calgary
BEST WESTERN Village Park Inn
Northwest Calgary
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Calgary NW-Banff Trail
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Calgary
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Calgary- University Northwest
Northwest Calgary
Calgary North Thriftlodge
Calgary North Thriftlodge
#90 of 110 in Calgary
3.0 of 5 stars 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites University

Address: 2369 Banff Trail NW, Calgary, Alberta T2M 4L2, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northwest Calgary
Price Range: $66 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites University 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Choice Canada, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites University Hotel Calgary
Comfort Inn And Suites University
Comfort Inn Calgary
Calgary Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay