We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

426 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 404: English reviews
Banff National Park, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

1st message to be heard... BEWARE of Hotels.com if booking through their website, extra charges in US funds. We had a very nice stay, Nina & Peter worked through some minor issues and made our experience all the more better. There is no continental breakfast but worth buying a voucher, very good food and the staff was happy to be... More 

Helpful?
Thank SnDNorth
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here 3 nights for or trip to country thunder and the experience was overall very good! It was the best price out of the hotels that we're offering a free shuttle service to and from prairie winds park. I had called a few days before and asked for an early check in and the lady said it shouldn't be... More 

Helpful?
Thank yql2017
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We were in a transit to Banff and got this place through Expedia. We never heard of Clarion but went for it. Frontdesk was welcoming and got a room away from the highway on thr 6th floor. This is an older place and the furniture, scent and appliances reflects that. There was an issue with our ac unit. It was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nikhat Q
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed overnight one night. Clean, comfortable rooms. Great food in restaurant. Indoor pool and jacuzzi. I was disappointed they did not have pay movies to order. But they did offer package deals and discounts to local attractions. We got 4 free full breakfasts, and discounted tickets to Calgary Zoo. Package included 2 tickets to Calaway Park. Excellent value for the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Summer H
Clarion Rep YY C, Director of Sales at Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you Summer H for sharing your review! I'm thrilled that you had a great time while in the city. Calgary has so much to offer, and we are happy to be able to provide value to our guests wanting to visit our incredible attractions. I will pass along your comments to our Food and Beverage Department as well as... More 

Markham, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We chose this hotel because of the lower price compared to other hotels. Location is great..only minutes of drive away from downtown and other attractions and malls, though nothing within walking distance as it's in the middle of an industrial area. The front desk must have been listening to elevator complaints all day - extremely slow and stopped at each... More 

Helpful?
Thank K L
Clarion Rep YY C, Director of Sales at Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you K L for sharing your review. We are aware that our elevators have been causing frustration, and are pleased to report that within the next few weeks, a full renovation will begin. We are waiting on one last piece of material required. I have notified the maintenance staff of the concerns in your room, and can assure you... More 

Beaconsfield, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It took 1 h to make it to the hotel. The shuttle had to make 2 trips because there were too many of us. The hotel was clean but the next morning both elevators were out of service. Staff was alright. The night personnel seemed annoyed of our late arrival.

Helpful?
Thank Pierre C
Clarion Rep YY C, Director of Sales at Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you Pierre C for sharing your review. I apologize for the length of time spent waiting for the shuttle. We do offer this complimentary service based on availability, and sometimes we can have a large influx of guests, resulting in secondary trips as you experienced. Our elevators are also slated for renovation in the next few weeks as we... More 

Lake Country, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

RUN DOWN needs a lot of upgrading, won't stay ever again, elevators real slow, room needs major overhaul, shuttle service to and from airport wasn't very good ,food very pricey for what you get ,smelled of days gone by(smokers)

Helpful?
Thank dabud69
Clarion Rep YY C, Director of Sales at Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you dabud69 for your review. I must say, I am greatly disappointed to see that we clearly missed the mark during your stay with us. While our elevators are a known concern that are in the works of being rectified, I am surprised to see your concerns in regards to the shuttle and food service. Our shuttle is a... More 

Edmonton
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A mature hotel that has been updated and provided a clean comfortable place to spend the night. Restaurant provided good food at a reasonable price. Lots of free parking for guests. Minutes from the airport and there is a shuttle available.

Helpful?
Thank Bob S
Clarion Rep YY C, Director of Sales at Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you Bob S for sharing your experience at the Clarion! I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and our amenities. Our complimentary parking and shuttle service has been much appreciated by our guests, and we are pleased to be able to offer this at a value price. I will also pass along your comments to our... More 

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
119 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here in July 2015 and were not overly impressed so we booked into one of the brand new hotels this year. After one night in the new hotel we left and booked back into the Clarion. Our biggest complaint last year was the service and it was a lot better this year. The room was larger and more... More 

Helpful?
Thank DogJudge
Clarion Rep YY C, Director of Sales at Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for the review DogJudge! I am pleased to see we were able to welcome you back a second time, and that your experience was better than the first. We are proud of the improvements we have made over the past few months and pleased that these improvements are being continued throughout the hotel. I will pass along your... More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The house cleaning was terrible. It's not that the rooms didn't or weren't cleaned either; Well actually, the fact that they didn't change the sheets just remade the bed bothered me.. However, what bothered me the most was, when I clearly had been keeping my balcony door open to cool off the room during the day, I'd get in at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Grace P
Clarion Rep YY C, Director of Sales at Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you Grace P for sharing your review. The Clarion is committed to providing comfortable accommodation, while also caring for the environment. In an attempt to cut down on the amount of water and energy used by the hotel, we only change the sheets in stay-over rooms every 2 days. We are able and willing to refresh the linens more... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

126 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (99)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Holiday Inn Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Ramada Plaza Calgary Airport Hotel and Conference Centre
Northeast Calgary
Comfort Inn & Suites Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
#55 of 110 in Calgary
3.5 of 5 stars 328 reviews
Northeast Calgary
Coast Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre
Northwest Calgary
Travelodge Calgary University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Offering breathtaking views of the magnificent Canadian Rockies and vibrant downtown, the full-service Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport is sure to please business and leisure travelers alike. Located less than 10 minutes from the Calgary International Airport (YYC) and the city centre, this Calgary hotel offers easy access to shopping, entertainment, and business districts, as well as local attractions, including Fort Calgary, Telus Spark Science Centre and the Calgary Zoo. Hotel amenities include complimentary, 24-hour airport shuttle service, a pool, whirlpool and fitness room, as well as on-site dining. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre

Address: 2120 16 Ave NE, Calgary, Alberta T2E 1L4, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Price Range: $61 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Canada and Travelocity so you can book your Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Calgary
Calgary Radisson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay