We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Canadas Best Value Inn Chinook Station

5307 Macleod Trail SW, Calgary, Alberta T2H 0J3 Canada
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (45)
Room & Suite (22)


Canadas Best Value Inn Calgary/Chinook Station offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms, free continental breakfast, a guest laundry facility, and free Wi-Fi throughout the property. All guest rooms include mini-fridge, coffeemaker, hairdryer, 32 inch flat panel cable TV, iron, ironing board, desk with lamp, table with chairs, free local calls, a balcony and wake-up service. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (17 and under in parent's room). For your convenience our hotel is a 100 percent smoke-free property. Pets are welcome, restrictions and charges apply. We are centrally located on Macleod Trail SW, and are near local attractions such as Glenbow Museum, Heritage Park Historical Village, and Calgary Zoo. Canadas Best Value Inn Calgary/Chinook Station is your best choice within the largest city in Alberta, Canada. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for entertainment, music and food festivals, sightseeing, wildlife activities or simply passing through on your way to Red Deer or Edmonton. At Canadas Best Value Inn Calgary/Chinook Station our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Canadas Best Value Inn Calgary/Chinook Station, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free internet
Free breakfast
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Public wifi
Vending machine
ATM on site
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Flatscreen TV
Good to know
419Reviews5Q+A79Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 18
  • 64
  • 58
  • 54
  • 225
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
thanks to friendly and smart young girl at the front desk . i Loved staying there rooms were clean and very nice location as well. Thanks for your service will see you guys soon. staff is really good . its cheap as well
Read more
Awful is not enough, the worst experience, and 1 star is too much for this hell! I booked online and when we arrived, we shocked! This location and building look likes gangs home! (like gangster films!) You do not have any other choice, because this is not refundable reservation. Dirty & terrible corridor guide you to your smelly and old fashion room! If you are survived! your next surprise is breakfast! A large jar of strawberry jam with a share margarine is disgusting. For drink you have two choice coffee or tea with a box soy milk. If you like your life, forget it . you can looking for home in airbnb or you can pay a little bit more and stay in hotel. Also Calgary is not too expensive and you can book a home or a hotel about 100$.
Read more
Response from RLResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn Chinook Station
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Mo, Your experience is not typical of the comfy accommodations we're known for. We'd like to apologize for the issues you had in our property, along with the breakfast that did not sit well with your standards. Rest assured that your feedback will be taken into account as we gear towards improving in various aspects. We welcome the opportunity to host you again and improve your perceptions.
Read more
Most dangerous place to stay, life distroyer with lying workers that was rude and extremly iritated about anything, including the girl in the front, who was very hatefull and unprofessional, lying all the time to cover their incompetence and comends to customers instead of welcome them! Also they speak another language in front of you and the don't understand what you speak so communication is extremly hard. Your life is worth a lot more than this motel. They should be allowed to be open.
Read more
Response from RLResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn Chinook Station
Responded 1 week ago
Customer service is the bread and butter of any establishment in the hospitality industry, including ours; so it is both saddening and concerning to read your experience and not represent representative of the property we want to present. Kindly reach out to us so we can discuss your experience further and appropriately address this. Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention so we can improve as needed. We wish you the best of luck and good health.
Read more
If I could give a -1 rating i will. If you are BLACK OR OF AFRICAN DESCENT and you wanna get called racist names? yes be my guest and come here. Mr Vishal who is an Indian man had the nerve to call me a bloody scammer among all other racist remarks simply because my brother and sister in law in the states made a hotel reservation for me with their card. (bear in mind we ALL have the same last name). I came in on Sunday night and I was told that the reservation was cancelled because the card was declined. The card was my sister in law's and since it was a Canadian transaction, the U.s bank was making sure it was not fraudulent. My sister in law later called the bank to let them know it's from her and they should let it through which they did. They later asked for an authorisation form to be filled by my sis in law which she did and emailed back. Then they later said they forgot to ask for her photo id which was their fault. Fast forward to Wednesday morning, I asked for extension for 2 more days which was agreed upon as the purpose of my stay wasn't completed. My brother gave me his card which i used in placing the reservation all over again. I did and they called asking for an authorisation email and id AGAIN. which is understandable; but Mr Vishal kept calling me (5ce within 10 mins). He said they got my brother's authorisation resposnse but they need id. I let them know that he's BUSY attending to e.r patients and obviously won't be on his phone 24/7. I asked them to please wait till 7pm and they'll get whatever else they need. Mr Vishal then goes "we don't care just get the hell outof this hotel. Bunch of bloody scammers." He said this to me because he saw that I am Nigerian based on my id with them. This man yelled at my sister in law, disrespected her and said he's not ready to help us and we should get the hell out. I asked for his name and he won't answer. I later made my findings and dug out his name myself. He called my sister in law who is white and American a scammer! even if you don't know who you are talking to on the other end or what they look like , what gives you the right to discriminate and profile me in such manner? I WILL NOT let this slide Mr Vishal. You are an immigrant of Indian descent and just like ANY OTHER IMMIGRANT; If Canada didn't open it's doors to you, you will NOT be here today! Oh lest I forget, he threatened to call the cops on me and threw my phone to my face; while my sister in law was still TALKING to him.I couldn't find my 3 shoes and bath items and they kept hanging up on me; saying they "didn't see it."
Read more
Response from GM_Front_Desk, Guest Relations Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn Chinook Station
Responded 2 weeks ago
We are sorry to hear what you had to endure this during your time with us. We always strive to make all of our guests feel like they are home, and it breaks our heart to find about this. We will conduct a thorough investigation about this matter and take the necessary action to ensure that our high-quality customer service, which we are known for, is fully realized and maintained. Improving does not end here, and it is our genuine wish to have you back and deliver the exceptional stay which you deserve when given the opportunity to do so.
Read more
It was just a one night stay on our road trip through Northern America. A bit worn-out motel, the room was ok though-clean and big enough. Location ok, close to downtown Calgary. Breakfast-not to mention: toast, jelly, butter, coffee. The choice could be better and the dining room could be cleaner. Fast-working wi-fi. Friendly staff.
Read more
$51 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
howard johnson express calgary hotel calgary
Howard Johnson Express Calgary
CanadaAlbertaCalgarySouthwest Calgary
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing