We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Econo Lodge Motel Village

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Motel Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

108 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 99: English reviews
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We spent good time in Econo Lodge very neat and clean owsum services by Saizad in reception. We spent 2 nights. Every thing was good in motel. We will stay in future in this motel the reason is its friendly clean and reasonable. Free parking n very nice breakfast setup

Helpful?
Thank aftab a
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2016

We booked this hotel off Hotwire for three nights. The bed was comfortable and everything appeared to be clean. The room had a hotplate, microwave, fridge, and a sink so that was convenient if we needed it. The hotel is clearly outdated. It smells like old, stale carpet and cigarettes. I think it even still has smoking rooms but can't... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Shayna K
EconoInnsSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Motel Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us. We're sorry for any inconveniences you may have encountered during your stay and are happy to note that we are currently renovating our property. Feedback from our guests allows us to improve services for everyone and we hope to have the opportunity to show you any even... More 

Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
104 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2016

We have stayed here frequently over the last five years, because of the price and the access to the northwest that we needed. Over this time, very little has been done to change or update the hotel. As soon as you enter, you smell cleaners or odour maskers, which are unpleasant. The carpets are dated and look dirty. The rooms... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank calgaryguy
EconoInnsSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Motel Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and we're glad you have previously been satisfied with your accommodations. We are happy to note that our Choice Hotels has slated renovations to the Econolodge brand and we hope that our new updated look will better suit your future accommodation needs. More 

Blaenau Ffestiniog, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2016

This is the first time I used Econo and I was impressed the motel was nice and clean staff very friendly and helpful, once in our room it was clean and tidy, our overall say was comfortable and would stay there again in the future

Helpful?
1 Thank Cowboyo
EconoInnsSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Motel Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comments and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you come to Calgary! More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2016

Let's start this off with some positives, shall we? The room was cheap. (There's probably something to said for that whole "getting what you pay for" thing, but we're not there yet. Spoilers.) The staff we interacted with were all friendly, especially the man that checked us in. He was very, very thorough and pleasant. He even called up to... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah M
EconoInnsSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Motel Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us. We're glad to hear that for the most part you had a good stay and found value in the accommodations we provided. We hope your next trip to Calgary is even more pleasant than the last! More 

Medicine Hat, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2016

We stayed here while visiting a friend at the Foothills hospital. We got the "hospital rate" which was a reasonable $80 (taxes in) for 2 double beds. The wifi was probably the best I've had in my recent hotel stays. I read some reviews that said the wifi kept cutting out, but I didn't have that issue (perhaps the hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank neuven
EconoInnsSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Motel Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We're glad to hear we met your needs and look forward to having the chance to serve you again in the future. More 

Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
78 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2016

Positives - Excellent rates, free parking and wi-fi, clean rooms and common area, friendly staff, continental breakfast with a few good options [muffins / toast / cereal / apples / juice / coffee]. Next door to Denny's, close to the Foothills hospital, and within walking distance of McMahon Stadium and several restaurants. Negatives - the wake-up call system was on... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Michayne
EconoInnsSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Motel Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We're glad to hear we met your expectations and look forward to having the chance to serve your accommodation needs the next time you come to Calgary! More 

Medicine Hat
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2016

I wanted something in Calgary not too far from a Doctor visit I had to take my daughter to. I read reviews & it stated smoke free rooms. Well the the front staff was nice, the room looked clean but everything else was absolutely terrible. As soon as we entered a side entrance to go up the one floor to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lindamomof3
EconoInnsSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Motel Village, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your last stay with us and we're sorry to hear you didn't enjoy our property. We would like to clarify that we do not state that we are a smoke free facility; on the contrary we clearly advertise on all our websites that we have smoking and non-smoking rooms in the same building.... More 

Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
177 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2016

This is our 4th or 5th stay and it has had many up grades during that time. New beds and bedding, carpet and bathroom upgrades. This is a working mans motel but we find it suits us (seniors) perfectly. If you want a fancy hotel this is not the place. But this motel has a fridge, microwave and a clean... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank BB Carmen J
EconoInnsSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Motel Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest feedback. We take pride in our little gem in the village and are glad to see that our efforts are paying off. Your comments serve as encouragement to all the staff working so hard to make every guests stay a great one and we thank you. We'll see you soon! More 

Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2015

Looking at the reviews here, I was a little worried. But this is a BUDGET motel stay. Our room was well-appointed with a small kitchenette, comfortable beds, chairs, desk and large bathroom. While it wasn't the prettiest motel ever, the rooms were slightly updated and held 3 adults easily for 2 nights. Our biggest complaints were a warm room, which... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Alliston F
EconoInnsSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Motel Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comments. We're always happy when our guests have enjoyed the value of our accommodations. We are an older property and individual heat in the rooms is not possible; however we are working on the smoking issues you mentioned and hopefully the next time you come to Calgary we can show you a more pleasant stay... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northwest Calgary
Calgary North Thriftlodge
Calgary North Thriftlodge
#89 of 110 in Calgary
3.0 of 5 stars 141 reviews
Northwest Calgary
Travelodge Calgary University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Calgary
BEST WESTERN Village Park Inn
Northwest Calgary
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Calgary- University Northwest
Northwest Calgary
Days Inn Calgary Northwest
Days Inn Calgary Northwest
#35 of 110 in Calgary
4.0 of 5 stars 579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Motel Village

Address: 2440 16 Ave NW, Calgary, Alberta T2M 0M5, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northwest Calgary
Price Range: $54 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Motel Village 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Choice Canada, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com and Agoda so you can book your Econo Lodge Motel Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Motel Village Hotel Calgary
Econo Lodge Village
Econo Lodge Calgary
Calgary Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay