We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Best Western Premier Calgary Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre

Traveler (102)
Room & Suite (65)
Dining (8)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#40 of 114 hotels in Calgary
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Centrally located between the Calgary International Airport and the city center, in the heart of North East Calgary's business community; The Best Western Premier Calgary Plaza Hotel is your home away from home where you will experience contemporary accommodations, friendly service and exceptional dining. Within minutes from the Trans-Canada highway and in the midst of two shopping centers, dining and entertainment and within walking distance of the nearby light rail transit system. As well as within very close proximity to the Calgary Zoo, TELUS Spark Science Centre and the Calgary Stampede.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Room service
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Airport transportation
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Sauna
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Mid-range
Hotel links
Special Offer:BOOK DIRECT & SAVE
761Reviews
3Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 305
  • 229
  • 134
  • 50
  • 43
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
small pool not even worth mentioning hot tub fits 3, front desk staff nedd some more taraining as to customer service. i told them i was leaving so they could fix the broken door handle, and they waited till i came back to fix it all maintenance did was tak the door handle offrone door and put it in another like he didnt believe me but our room cards worked good after that.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Response from Matt_Gavora, Director of Operations at The Best Western Premier Calgary Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre
Responded 4 days ago
Hello, I was very sorry to hear about your disappointment with your experience during your stay with us. I know that our Front Office Management team has reached out to you to discuss your stay in more detail and it is my hope we will be able to have you return and provide you with a much more satisfying experience. Thank you for taking the time to bring the issues to our attention.
Read more
+1
Hotel's Favorite
We stay at this hotel everytime we stay in Calgary. This was our first time staying since it changed to a Best Western. They still have the same prices and deals which I was happy about. We always book a package when we go and this tine was the Zoo package which is an incredible deal and I highly reccomend! The upgrades done in the lobby look great and the pool being redone is a huge plus. Its is much cleaner now as it was pretty gross our last visit. With the package we booked it came with a snack basket and a free in room movie. I ended up having to call about the snack basket which was then delivered in about an hour. (Past visits it had always been in our room on arrival). Then at checkout I didn't notice that we had been billed for the in room movie we watched that should have been included. It wasnt until we were half way home that I realized, so a cheque had to be sent to refund our money for that. (The cheque did arrive promptly). Other then these little mishaps everything was great. The beds are super comfortable here and we love the warm buffet breakfast included in the package as well and we will continue to use this hotel for our trips to Calgary every year.
Read more
Response from Matt_Gavora, Director of Operations at The Best Western Premier Calgary Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre
Responded May 24, 2019
Hello Thank you for being a loyal customer and taking the time to leave us such a wonderful and detailed review. We truly appreciate your insights and look forward to seeing you on your next stay.
Read more
This property is conveniently located and is a great value for the price. The complimentary breakfast is located in the on-site restaraunt and was more of a buffet than your regular "hotel continental" breakfast. They even made your eggs to order! Overall a nice stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Response from Matt_Gavora, Director of Operations at The Best Western Premier Calgary Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre
Responded 1 week ago
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share such a fantastic rating and review. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to having you as our guest again soon.
Read more
We staid here 2 weeks into a 3 week road trip. The quality of service we received was amazing. The room was beautiful, quiet, and comfortable. The hot water kettle and coffee maker was a great way to start/end the day. Everything about or experience here was perfect. Within walking distance to the train station to downtown which was great and easy freeway access to Banff. The pool was clean and fun for the kids. The staff went above and beyond to answer any questions and made sure we had everything we needed. We'd stay here again in a heartbeat!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Response from Matt_Gavora, Director of Operations at The Best Western Premier Calgary Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello Deanna, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and leave us such an amazing and detailed review. We appreciate you, making us, your hotel of choice while in Calgary. We look forward to your next visit.
Read more
We arrived the Hotel around 2pm and the rooms are ready, but the official checkin time is 3pm. We Were not allowed to checkin until 3pm or We can pay $15 extra per room for early checkin. I have been travelling extensively around the World and this is the only Hotel will charge for early check in when the rooms are ready. I wonder If they would pay you $15 for late checkin!
Read more
Response from Matt_Gavora, Director of Operations at The Best Western Premier Calgary Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello, Let me start by apologizing that your stay was not exceptional and thank you for bringing the challenges to light so we may address them. It is our standard to only consider a charge for early check in before 2pm and so I am disappointed to hear that this standard was not followed. I am hoping we can discuss in more detail if you could forward me your contact number or call me at the hotel. Again thank you for bringing it to my attention.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$89 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
coast plaza hotel and conference centre, coast plaza calgary
LOCATION
CanadaAlbertaCalgaryNortheast Calgary
NUMBER OF ROOMS
248
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing