We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

BEST WESTERN Airport Inn

Show Prices
#53 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

345 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 332: English reviews
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed September 11, 2016 via mobile

Hotel check in was great, spacious room for me and my daughter. Was told tat we got a jacuzzi tub in our room wasnt told that they dont work. Slightly dissapointing but not enough to make me stop coming to Best Western can't win them all. Overal great stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsChefCowan
BWAInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear MrsChefCowan, Thank you for staying with us at Best Western Airport Inn Calgary. We are glad to hear that you and your daughter enjoyed your stay with us, and that almost everything was to your satisfaction. We apologise for the inconvenience regarding the Jacuzzi tub in the room, and that you were not informed that they are out of...

Reviewed September 10, 2016

On the last night of our stay in the Calgary/Banff/Jasper trip, this motel was very nicely decorated in the lobby. The attendants were so helpful and willing to do whatever we needed. The young man working the night shift was amazing. He knew there were several people leaving very early (3:00 a.m.) for a flight out of Calgary, and he...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 467debrac
BWAInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear 467debrac, Thank you so much for staying with us at Best Western Airport Inn Calgary. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, and that we could finish off your trip on a positive note! We strive to serve our guests with the best service possible and I am glad that we could follow through on that...

Reviewed August 31, 2016 via mobile

Parking is limited in both availability and space -especially challenging on the weekend. The rooms are small, as is the pool. Would not recommend for a family stay. The hotel is clean. The breakfast has a number of options. Close to attractions and the airport.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erin D
BWAInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear Erin D, Thank you for staying with us at Best Western Airport Inn Calgary. We apologise about the limited space our hotel has to offer, in the parking lot and in the rooms. Although we wish we could expand to make everything more comfortable and convenient for our guests, we just cannot. We apologise for the inconvenience, and wish...

Reviewed August 29, 2016

The BW hotel at Calgary's Airport location was top notch and clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location was very convenient for us and easy access to and fro the highway. This is my second stay at this hotel and I recommend this BW hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hemandrabinos
BWAInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn, responded to this review

Dear hemandrabinos, Thank you for staying with us at Best Western Airport Inn Calgary. We truly value your feedback and we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write such an amazing review about us! We pride ourselves in our friendly and helpful staff, we are...

Reviewed August 29, 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night on our way home. The pool was great for small kids and non swimmers like me. The deep end is only 5 feet. They serve an abundant breakfast. The only downside was the room was supposed to be non smoking but smell of cigarette reaked as soon as we walked in the room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick O
BWAInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Best Western Airport Inn. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the swimming pool and the continental breakfast in the morning. Thank you for taking time out of your day to write a review about your stay on Trip Advisor! I do apologise about the smell in the room, and hope everything else...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed August 15, 2016

This is a great hotel if you do not need the look and feel of a modern hotel building.The appearance of the hotel looks dated, but looks like it may have been recently renovated as the washroom fixtures and shower look new. The rooms and facilities are clean and hotel staff were excellent. As usual with Best Western, the included...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
BWAInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Michael G, Thank you for taking the time to share on Trip Advisor how your experience was staying with us at Best Western Airport Inn in Calgary. We are very glad to know that we made your stay comfortable and enjoyable. We all appreciate your compliment about our staff and I am very glad that you enjoyed the...

London, Canada
Reviewed August 12, 2016

This location is convenient for the type of business that I have to do while in Calgary. The rates and service are good. Parking is a challenge, not many spaces and they are very small. The rooms are clean and the breakfast has nice variety.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leanne D
BWAInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn, responded to this review

Good evening Ms. Leanne D Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experience. I am so glad we are conveniently located for you and your business in Calgary. I apologize for the lack of parking space in our parking lot, unfortunately the spacing of the parking spots are out of our control. Currently due to...

North Bay, Canada
Reviewed August 9, 2016

It was odd. The room was pr-booked though the chain's website and using a customer loyalty account. And it was guaranteed by a credit card. But still the staff was more suspicious than welcoming on check-in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stan B
BWAInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn, responded to this review

Good Evening Mr. Stan B We offer our apologies if we may have came across suspicious to you or your family. Please don't hesitate contact us directly and we will be glad to assist you in order to prevent this situation from occurring again. Also, we will be taking your comment into great consideration and ensuring that all further encounters...

Reviewed August 8, 2016 via mobile

It was pretty good. We had to change rooms because we could get into the room. Had difficulty with room keys all weekend. It was nice that they have been doing upgrades. There's no USB ports in the room so we had to get electrical plug for our phones. The staff were super nice and the food was good. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adelle B
BWAInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn, responded to this review

Good Evening Ms. Adelle B We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience with the room door and the USB port, thank you for being so patient and understanding with us. We appreciate the compliment of our staff, we pride ourselves in providing a friendly atmosphere for our guests. Thank you for your suggestion about the waffle machine, we agree that especially...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed August 6, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is conveniently located close to the airport and right off the Trans Canada Highway. Room was clean ... recently renovated, staff very friendly and accommodating ... brought extra towels and toiletries when we asked. Their breakfast buffet is free and food selection decent. Will definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ssb1916
BWAInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn, responded to this review

Good Evening ssb1916, Thank you for staying with us at Best Western Airport Inn, Calgary. We are truly grateful for you taking the time out of your day, to review our hotel in such a positive approach. We are thrilled that you had a wonderful experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you and family next time you visit...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Holiday Inn Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Comfort Inn & Suites Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We offer 76 well-appointed rooms, five with Roman Hot Tubs, minutes away from the airport and conveniently located close to highway #1 (16th Avenue) and highway #2 (Deerfoot Trail), with easy access to the Calgary Zoo, Calgary Tower, Calgary Stampede grounds, Spark - Telus Science Center and downtown. Enjoy the indoor pool, hot tub, fitness center, vending and ice machines, HSIA, plus many more amenities. Free Airport courtesy vehicle and Breakfast Buffet. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Airport Inn

Address: 1947 18 Ave NE, Calgary, Alberta T2E 7T8, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Price Range: $67 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Airport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your BEST WESTERN Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Airport Hotel Calgary
Best Western Calgary
Calgary Best Western
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Calgary
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Airport Inn staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Steinbach, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Airport Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“away from elevators”
 of 5 bubbles D3025RJjohns, 5 days ago | Read review
“Ask for ground level if you need it. (we did)”
 of 5 bubbles debbiebelik, Nov 1, 2016 | Read review
“Make note of the cost of the airport shuttle and the fact that it only runs on the hour.”
 of 5 bubbles VivianLeslie10, Oct 29, 2016 | Read review
“A west side room would have a nice view.”
 of 5 bubbles KristinaJ278, Jun 27, 2016 | Read review
“Away from Ice machine”
 of 5 bubbles fromheaven, Mar 20, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay