We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Calgary University

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Travelodge Calgary University
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

354 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Calgary University
See the most recent reviews
Showing 345: English reviews
Calgary
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Candy A
TlodgeUnv, Manager at Travelodge Calgary University, responded to this review

Red Deer
Reviewed June 16, 2014

rooms and hallways could have used paint, ac unit in room very noisy and water dripped out of it constantly making carpet wet and didnt smell good, breakfast selections was poor, ice bucket was filthy with no liner available first night, outside appearance was poor, just generally not a great stay, i really expected better

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bradvq
TlodgeUnv, Manager at Travelodge Calgary University, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for sharing your experience in regards to your recent stay. We do take great pride in the upkeep of our hotel, and I am very disappointed to hear your stay was less than you expected. Please be assured that our staff is working every day to keep the property looking clean and uplifted. Just recently, we...

Calgary
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin K
TlodgeUnv, Manager at Travelodge Calgary University, responded to this review

Regina, Canada
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Let me start with the fact there are many upsides to the Travelodge Calgary University. The relatively central location is great, there is lots of food and shopping within easy walking distance, easy access to the University and McMahon Stadium, C-train station just up the street. Unfortunately there are downsides as well. The main one is that this is not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NamedePlumes
TlodgeUnv, Manager at Travelodge Calgary University, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Guest feed-back is extremely valuable to us, and we appreciate all that you have offered us with your comments. We are certainly aware the hotel could no longer be considered “new”, however our staff does take enormous pride in the upkeep. We are pleased to hear that...

Edmonton
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donelle B
TlodgeUnv, Manager at Travelodge Calgary University, responded to this review

Edmonton
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack M
TlodgeUnv, Manager at Travelodge Calgary University, responded to this review

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed May 24, 2014

In January 2013 I reviewed this hotel and had many issues with my stay. I was contacted by the hotel manager as they seemed very upset that my stay was so stressful. They were very understanding of my complaints and came through with a free night stay to make up for all the trouble. They even put a small fruit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick S
TlodgeUnv, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Calgary University, responded to this review

We are so pleased to see you chose to share this experience with us. We do strive to make each and every stay great for our guests, and we truly do care about each of them. Thank you for letting us make-up for your previous experience, and we hope to provide you with more great hospitality in the near future....

Edmonton, Alberta
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kyle L
TlodgeUnv, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Calgary University, responded to this review

Medicine Hat, Canada
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Stayed here for just one night with my husband and our 16 month old. We had a king size room which had a fridge and microwave in which was perfect for juice/milk for the little one. Room was clean despite finding the previous occupants hoody in one of the drawers. Reception very helpful and efficient. The girl on the desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LJC86
TlodgeUnv, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Calgary University, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We are pleased to hear you had a good experience. We are always happy to hear that our Staff is making our guests feel welcome. We do have a “hot side” of the building that takes the direct sunlight, however all rooms do come equipped with an air conditioner unit. We do...

Calgary
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raymond S
TlodgeUnv, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Calgary University, responded to this review

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northwest Calgary
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Calgary- University Northwest
Northwest Calgary
Days Inn Calgary Northwest
Days Inn Calgary Northwest
#44 of 109 in Calgary
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Calgary
BEST WESTERN PLUS Village Park Inn
Northwest Calgary
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Calgary NW-Banff Trail
Northwest Calgary
Aloft Calgary University
Aloft Calgary University
#46 of 109 in Calgary
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Travelodge Calgary University

Address: 2227 Banff Trail NW, Calgary, Alberta T2M 4L2, Canada (Formerly "Holiday Inn Express")
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northwest Calgary
Price Range: $55 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Calgary University 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Travelodge Calgary University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Calgary University Hotel Calgary
Travel Lodge Calgary
Calgary Travelodge
Calgary Travel Lodge
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Calgary
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Calgary University staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question
HUGHENDEN
over a year ago
Prince George, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Calgary University staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rates under $90”
 of 5 bubbles dwaineg2016, Nov 21, 2016 | Read review
“I found our room in 325 to be very quiet and comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles 220marceld, Oct 8, 2016 | Read review
“better to be on third floor so no footsteps will be heard”
 of 5 bubbles older72wiser, Oct 1, 2016 | Read review
“Maybe the room would be less smelly if you ask for a room that was never a smoking room. Like never.”
 of 5 bubbles Stiklette, Jul 24, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms can be warm and the air conditioner is noisy, but the windows do open.”
 of 5 bubbles hollyb754, Jun 13, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question