We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
899 Centre St SW, Calgary, Alberta T2G 1B8 Canada
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$155
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/29/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$155
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/29/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$155
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/29/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Official Hotel$155
Tripadvisor$155
Orbitz.com
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (427)
Room & Suite (287)
Dining (13)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 10/01/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Le Germain Hotel Calgary
Updated 10/01/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 123 in Calgary
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.6
Value
4.3
Travelers' Choice
Across the street from Calgary Tower, this modern, upscale hotel is just steps from the Arts Commons the Glenbow Museum, the TELUS Convention Centre, and Olympic Plaza. Also nearby: the popular pedestrian walkway Stephen Avenue, where there are nine large shopping centres and department stores, retro cinemas, some of the best restaurants, pubs, cafes and bars, as well as an array of eclectic boutiques and art galleries. Sleek, contemporary rooms are equipped with goose-down comforters and minibars, plus flat-screen TVs, Nespresso coffeemakers and free Wi-Fi. Amenities include a spa, a 24-hour fitness centre, and a contemporary lounge bar. Ten spaces, perfect for meetings and events, and an indoor parking are also available.
Read more
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Paid public parking on-site
Wifi
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English, French
1128Reviews11Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 789
  • 253
  • 63
  • 13
  • 10
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
LouieR085 wrote a review Apr 2022
Slough, United Kingdom115 contributions53 helpful votes
+1
What an amazing hotel. Right opposite the entrance to Calgary tower. The hotel itself was clean and easy to navigate. I didn't have a great view from my window (7th floor) but that didn't bother me. The room was clean and it was also cleaned while I stayed there. The walk in shower was powerful, loved it. The valet parking was expensive but I am guessing that's the costs with staying in a city. I did find where to place the car a little difficult, it is either down the alley beside the hotel or beside the side entrance to the hotel. All in all fantastic stay and would book again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Carrie-Anne M wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution
I am very disappointed on the choice of wine it was horrible and the chocolates are the most disgusting chocolates I’ve ever eaten in my life. The phone did not work in the room. And the couches were extremely uncomfortable to sit on. I paid almost 700$ and I expected top notch room and was greatly disappointed in the face that I was on the 5th floor with absolutely no view of the city as well. Overall I am extremely disappointed and will not be staying here again. The beds are not so great either. The only thing impressive was the size of the room and the fact they used real rose petals. Not worth the 700$ I spent on the room for a romantic evening for the first night of being a wife..
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Armine Gevorgyan, Guest Services / Front Office at Le Germain Hotel Calgary
Responded Jan 21, 2022
Dear carrieannem2022, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your comments. I are truly sorry to know that you did not enjoy your stay. We are sourcing chocolates from local companies that expert manufactures of artisan chocolates. And wine is sourced from one of beautiful wineries in British Columbia. We apologies for the inconvenience with telephone. We hope that you will give us another chance and we can definitely note your preference to be on higher floor . Thank you kind comments about spacious room and real rose petals arrangements. Please feel free to contact me should you want to discuss this further, Sincerely, Armine Gevorgyan agevorgyan@germainhotels.com
Read more
Sergei T wrote a review Jan 2022
Toronto, Canada2 contributions
Although travelling in Covid brings up a new set of criteria related to safety, the core of the experience, as it is in case of LeGermain Calgary, remains the same despite all of this adversity. Reception, that represent the vast majority of face-to-face contact was flawless; it took 2 minutes to check-in and and even less to check-out. My modern suite was spotless; the big improvement from the last stay was the breakfast service available at 7:30. I love the location, easy access, the valet and underground parking. Once again, I felt well taken cared for! Thanks to the team.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
lscala wrote a review Dec 2021
McLean, Virginia5 contributions4 helpful votes
Great experience! Room was very comfortable, lots of room and amenities, love the layout ( European style). Also good location within city and nearby access to highway. I would definitely stay there again!!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Lionel Houliat, General Manager at Le Germain Hotel Calgary
Responded Dec 10, 2021
Dear Iscala, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Le Germain Calgary. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,
Read more
Ashley B wrote a review Nov 2021
7 contributions2 helpful votes
Booked in to have a quick little “grown up staycation” with plans to relax and sleep. This did not happen on the first night. Avoid this place on hockey nights when the flames play at home. Either fans or players were partying in the hallways until 5am and were anything but courteous to other hotel patrons as we found out the next morning there were numerous complaints. Front desk assured us they had left for our second night or we would have packed up and left. Staff were super friendly. Check in and check out were the easiest I think I’ve ever had a hotel. The valet drivers were quick and helpful. The beds were comfy and we slept great the night we weren’t stuck in a post-victory hockey celebration. Location is prime! Lots of food options, very close to shopping, coffee shops, transit stops and literally across the street from Calgary tower. Hubby paid for the extra romance package and it was beautifully laid out with rose petals and chilled sparkling wine. That was a really nice touch Unsure if we would stay again? The first night really tainted our experience here.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Avoid this place when the flames are in town! Seems to be a party hotel for visiting teams
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Lionel Houliat, General Manager at Le Germain Hotel Calgary
Responded Dec 10, 2021
Dear ashleybF7522XF, Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience. I am so sorry about your first night but happy to see that you enjoyed the rest of your stay, nevertheless please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Le Germain, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate you sharing your concerns and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Lionel Houliat
Read more
John G wrote a review Nov 2021
Vancouver, Canada12 contributions32 helpful votes
The hotel is good. We had a corner room. Roomy. Quiet. Perhaps a bit "tired", a bit past its prime. Staff every attentive. Valet super prompt. The issue for this hotel (and likely others downtown) is that the value of staying downtown is not what it once was and the the pricing of rooms will need to adjust accordingly. Downtown is now nearly empty. No life. So over $300 per night is not the value it once was. The rate for parking given that downtown is empty (and I assume parking is sitting unused everywhere) is hard to swallow, $45.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Cheryl E wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
Enjoyed a recent stay at the hotel, with restaurants and amenities close by. Nicely furnished modern room. However I could not order room service breakfast, or any breakfast for that matter in the hotel, until 7:30 am. Really? For the business traveller? This was very disappointing and I departed very hungry :(.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Lionel Houliat, General Manager at Le Germain Hotel Calgary
Responded Dec 10, 2021
Dear cheryle807, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your breakfast experience. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Le Germain we strive to provide a superior service for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,
Read more
CalgaryLoriB wrote a review Nov 2021
Calgary, Canada55 contributions13 helpful votes
I've been going to the Germain Calgary every year for a birthday weekend retreat for years now. It's a wonderful respite: the staff is gracious, the rooms lovely, the location perfect for shopping, dining out and exploring downtown Calgary — yet very quiet. This year I also visited the spa and had a fantastic experience there as well … and now it will be part of my Germain tradition! I've even inspired others to check in to the Germain for their own retreats this year!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Armine Gevorgyan, Guest Services / Front Office at Le Germain Hotel Calgary
Responded Nov 9, 2021
Dear CagaryLoriB, we are happy and privileged to be your annual birthday destination! We wish you all the best and many more enjoyable stays at Le Germain Hotel Calgary .
Read more
LosCabosWedding wrote a review Oct 2021
Edmonton, Canada80 contributions14 helpful votes
+1
We had a corner privilege suite, it was a very nice size. It had some very cool features. The bed was comfy. However the guests next to us were loud and partying. We finally complained and then the front desk assured us he dealt with the matter. For the most part thay was true however the guests just kept going in and out the rooms and doors slamming continued. When we checked out the front desk never even bothered to inquire how the rest of the evening went. For the price we paid we certainly didn’t feel well relaxed or well rested.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Armine Gevorgyan, Guest Services / Front Office at Le Germain Hotel Calgary
Responded Oct 26, 2021
Dear LosCabosWedding, thank you for your time and feedback which is very important to us . I sincerely apologize that you did not have good rest due to noise situation on the floor. We will ensure that we are more conscientious with the guest who caused the issue and most importantly the guest who had inconvenience . Please contact me directly if you need to make any reservation in the future, I will be happy to assist you with . Regards,
Read more
Willy L wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution
Had a wonderful 2-night stay at Le Germain Calgary. Perfect location, friendly and helpful staff in every department ! Most comfortable bed too ! Will definitely recommend to all my clients, friends and family, and have done so too.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$172 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaAlbertaCalgaryDowntown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
143
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Le Germain Hotel Calgary
Which popular attractions are close to Le Germain Hotel Calgary?
Nearby attractions include Glenbow Museum (0.07 miles), Wonderland Sculpture (0.2 miles), and Famous Five Statues (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Le Germain Hotel Calgary?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Le Germain Hotel Calgary?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Le Germain Hotel Calgary?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Le Germain Hotel Calgary?
Yes, paid private parking nearby, paid public parking nearby, and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Le Germain Hotel Calgary?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ten Foot Henry, One18 Empire, and Ruth's Chris Steak House.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Le Germain Hotel Calgary?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center and a sauna during their stay.
Is Le Germain Hotel Calgary located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the center of Calgary.
Are any cleaning services offered at Le Germain Hotel Calgary?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Le Germain Hotel Calgary?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Le Germain Hotel Calgary offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.