We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Westin Calgary

Show Prices
#25 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Westin Calgary
The Westin Calgary
Panoramas (15)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,334 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,292: English reviews
Chatham, Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

The hotel is solid but not spectacular. The rooms are starting to show their age a bit (tub with a shower curtain is always a good sign). There is a keg onsite and a small hotel bar. There is a decent breakfast buffet tucked back alongside the keg. The pool is adjacent to a couple small gym rooms with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank greaume
London UK
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hotel has a great location but is quite basic, considering the price. There was no hot water 3 mornings in a row during a recent stay (keep in mind the weather outside was -25 Celsius). The front desk staff seemed quite unconcerned about this. Won't stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eurotrip22
Arjun C, Executive Marketing Assistant at The Westin Calgary, responded to this review

Dear Eurotrip22, Thank you for taking time to post your comments on Trip Advisor. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. May I please request that you contact Andrea Fernando at andrea.fernando@westin.com. Be well Andrea Fernando Executive Marketing Assistant

The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed here for a week on a recent business trip. The hotel is located very centrally in downtown, many shops and restaurants are within easy walking distance. My room was large enough, clean, modern, well equipped and had a nice view towards the bow river. Staff at the reception were very friendly. We had dinner at the Keg restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank w84
Arjun C, Executive Marketing Assistant at The Westin Calgary, responded to this review

Dear w84, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor. I am very to happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and I will share your feedback with our team! Be well Andrea Fernando Executive Marketing Assistant

Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed overnight after arriving to the Calgary airport. The staff is super nice, we got an upgrade to a suite with a balcony. Great location as it's close to restaurants and bars. Clean and comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mssylvia04
Arjun C, Executive Marketing Assistant at The Westin Calgary, responded to this review

Dear mssylvia04, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. I am delighted to hear you had a comfortable stay! We hope to see you again this year! Be well Andrea Fernando Executive Marketing Assistant

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I spend 2 days in the hotel while I am in a business trip in Calgary .. the experience was nice since the beginning, very good location in down town, visible reception, friendly staff, spacious business rooms, internal Starbucks cafe, speedy internet service and finally good room service .. it would be really nice if free water bottles be around...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tarek R
Arjun C, Executive Marketing Assistant at The Westin Calgary, responded to this review

Dear Tarek R, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. I am happy to hear you had an overall nice experience with us. I will share your feedback with our team regarding the water bottles. Be well Andrea Fernando Executive Marketing Assistant

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Travelled to Calgary with 2 small children and the service was excellent. They upgraded us to a bigger room for free, the pool area was great for the kids. Had an excellent workout facility as well. They also provided colouring books and pencils for my 3 year old.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank manjindermann
New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Although I usually stay at the Sheraton by the airport (another great SPG option in Calgary), this was my pick my first week on my business project. It did not disappoint. Great downtown views and super convenient commute in from the airport. All of downtown was easily walkable from this property. Unfortunately I was there on Canadian Thanksgiving so not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sammy_Snakes_415
Arjun C, Executive Marketing Assistant at The Westin Calgary, responded to this review

Dear Sammy_Snakes_415, Thank you for your sharing your comments on Trip Advisor. I am happy to hear you chose to stay with us at The Westin Calgary and was able to explore the city while you were here. I will share your positive comments with our team regarding the Pistachio Salmon and beer selection. Hope to see you again this...

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I spent 2 nights there in January, the hotel is located downtown on 4th avenue.Everything was excellent, the location, cleanliness , bedding and heating controlling. I had a room on 9 floors on the main avenue , the view was only high buildings, there is nothing to see.The room I had was a little bit dull due to lack of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Salmsh
Arjun C, Executive Marketing Assistant at The Westin Calgary, responded to this review

Dear Salmsh, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to hear that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your two days with us and in the city. Hope to see you again this year! Be well Andrea Fernando Executive Marketing Assistant

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Moves among a few different hotels in Calgary and found the Westin to be a great location, good restaurant on the premises and most places within walking. Gym a bit dated but sufficient foe an hour work out

 Report
Helpful?
Thank coslad17
Arjun C, Executive Marketing Assistant at The Westin Calgary, responded to this review

Dear coslad17, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor. I am happy to hear that you enjoy to staying with us. Be well Andrea Fernando Executive Marketing Assistant

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for 1 night on Thursday for a business trip. Great location and excellent service. I had a late flight the next day so the staff let me have a late checkout at 3pm and also let me have access to the gym and pool area until I had to leave for the airport. Room was clean and decent size....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike P
Arjun C, Executive Marketing Assistant at The Westin Calgary, responded to this review

Dear Mike P, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am happy to hear we were able to accommodate you on your travels. I will share your feedback with our team regarding the men's change room. Be well Andrea Fernando Executive Marketing Assistant

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

619 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (246)
Viewed
Room/Suite (77)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
3:55
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (77)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (323)
Viewed
Business Room (46)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Queen Room (47)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (49)
Viewed
Executive Junior Suite (58)
Viewed
Executive Junior Suite with Balcony (60)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
0.4 mi away
Calgary Marriott Downtown Hotel
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Calgary
Hyatt Regency Calgary
#16 of 109 in Calgary
1,291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Fairmont Palliser
The Fairmont Palliser
#20 of 109 in Calgary
2,013 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Le Germain Calgary
Hotel Le Germain Calgary
#9 of 109 in Calgary
804 reviews
0.4 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Essence Restaurant
Essence Restaurant
Cuisines: Canadian, Contemporary
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in the heart of one of Canada's most exciting cities, The Westin Calgary is located downtown where the major business centre meets the city's outdoor activities and first-class dining. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Westin Calgary

Address: 320 4th Ave SW, Calgary, Alberta T2P 2S6, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary
Price Range: $115 - $440 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Calgary 4*
Number of rooms: 525
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Starwood, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your The Westin Calgary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Calgary Hotel Calgary
Westin Calgary
Calgary Westin
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Calgary
#20 Business Hotel in Calgary
#22 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#25 Family Hotel in Calgary
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Westin Calgary staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from The Westin Calgary staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“high floor”
 of 5 bubbles Salmsh, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Ask about free parking!”
 of 5 bubbles WineandAirplanes, Jan 3, 2017 | Read review
“King size bed was great :)”
 of 5 bubbles MH_Toronto, Dec 3, 2016 | Read review
“There are no excellent views - either industrial over Eau Claire or downtown. The sauna takes about 15 minutes to warm up, no hot tub!”
 of 5 bubbles judithc345, Nov 1, 2016 | Read review
“7th floor was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles GypsyJoS, Oct 25, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question