We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Service Plus Inns & Suites Calgary

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Service Plus Inns & Suites Calgary
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

224 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 224: English reviews
Avalon, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good size rooms. Good TV with lots of channels. Rooms are clean. Good breakfast selection Really shocked when we asked the house-keeper for amenities that she passed them to us in her gloves that she just washed the toilet with. Really Gross!! None of the reception staff ever acknowledge you when you enter or leave hotel or walk past reception.

Helpful?
Thank daniel984
manager4300, Front Office Manager at Service Plus Inns & Suites Calgary, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking your time to write a review on our property. We are sorry to hear about your experience with our housekeeping attendant or Reception staff. We will certainly fixing this issues and ensure that it won't happen again. We are striving for an excellent guest service and we really appreciate your feed back. Regards, Management More 

Edmonton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had an excellent stay while down in Calgary for a lacrosse tournament. AJ and his stay were awesome. They helped organize a team dinner which was delicious and a spot for parents and team to hang out after the game. This was a very good hotel to stay at with a team.

Helpful?
Thank Lmholan
manager4300, Front Office Manager at Service Plus Inns & Suites Calgary, responded to this review

Dear Lisa, Thank you for your kind review on our property and our staff. We are pleased that you and the team enjoyed the stay and the team meal. We are looking forward to welcome your team back with us in the near future. Regards, Front Office Manager More 

lethbridge
Level Contributor
71 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Due to weather got stuck in Calgary last week. Check in was great and fast. Very accommodating. Room was clean. Love the cookie and water on the night table. Bed was comfortable. Telus Optik internet was amazingly fast. Breakfast was amazing and hit the spot after a long night. Lunch at the Mojave Grill at the Deerfoot up the road.

Helpful?
Thank nojo_13
manager4300, Front Office Manager at Service Plus Inns & Suites Calgary, responded to this review

Dear nojo_13, Thank you for taking your time and write the review on us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and happy with the service. We are looking forward to welcome you back in the future. Regards, Front Office Manager More 

Sherwood Park, Canada
Level Contributor
90 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at the Service Plus Inns & Suites in June 2016. It is a nice hotel with friendly staff. My room was clean and there was no visible wear and tear. I didn't get a chance to use any of the amenities other that the breakfast area in the morning. The continental breakfast was standard but not exceptional. Actually... More 

Helpful?
Thank Viajar_desde_Alberta
manager4300, Front Office Manager at Service Plus Inns & Suites Calgary, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. Our hotel have made the cleanliness as our top priority, we are glad to hear that we had made your expectation on that regards. Our breakfast room is actually serving not only continental breakfast. We do served hot breakfast, yogurt bar and some of the gluten free option breakfast. Hopefully you will have... More 

Letterkenny, Donegal, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2016 via mobile

Great pool for kids not too deep. Rooms were pleasant . Had water pop, mints and popcorn free of charge in the room . Great prices also. Friendly staff. Hot tub was closed when we were staying so that was disappointing. Breakfast was great . Great location !

Helpful?
Thank Michelle O
manager4300, Front Office Manager at Service Plus Inns & Suites Calgary, responded to this review

Dear Michelle, Thank you for taking your time and write a review on our hotel. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are sorry that you didn't get to enjoy the hot tub due to maintenance. We are looking forward to welcome you back in the future. Regards, Front Office Manager More 

Level Contributor
57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights for business. It is decent. Most of the front desk staff were great and very helpful. Free breakfast was decent and well stocked starting at 6 am. The rooms could be cleaner as I found a old babies cup beside my bed and night stand that had been there a while and never been thrown... More 

Helpful?
Thank Yousuck1515
manager4300, Front Office Manager at Service Plus Inns & Suites Calgary, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review. We apologize if the room was not cleaned properly as cleanliness in the room is always to be our priority. We will definitely follow up with this issues. We are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future. Regards, Front Office Manager More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2016

The room was clean and very comfortable. I was staying there for business, so did not use the pool or other amenities. The check in/out was very smooth and fast. It is only a few minutes walk to the Deerfoot Casino. Would stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank Richard L
manager4300, Front Office Manager at Service Plus Inns & Suites Calgary, responded to this review

Dear Richard, Thank you for staying with us and we are glad that you had a great stay. We are looking forward to welcome you back and hopefully you will have more time to enjoy our pool and Hot tub. Regards, Front Office Manager More 

Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2016

Nice hotel, good price, very clean. Check in was efficient. Staff were friendly. Near Deerfoot Trail which makes getting anywhere in Calgary easy. If you are CELIAC or Gluten intolerant, don't eat what looks like a wrapped chocolate on the bedside table. It's actually a cookie, covered in chocolate.

Helpful?
Thank Todd R
manager4300, Front Office Manager at Service Plus Inns & Suites Calgary, responded to this review

Dear Todd, Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcome you back in the future. Regards, Front Office Manager More 

Calgary
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2016 via mobile

We really enjoyed outer stay here. Room was clean. Great it comes w/ free water bottles. The buffet was decent w/ scrambled eggs, bacon & sausage patties, & potatoes. Pancake machine that does everything for you. Yogurt& fruit & granola. Cereals. Lots to choose. Best part for the kids was the waterside & pool. It's a good one. Could be... More 

Helpful?
Thank BCMama2
manager4300, Front Office Manager at Service Plus Inns & Suites Calgary, responded to this review

Dear BCMama2, Thank you for taking your time to write a review on our hotel. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and pleased with our breakfast and the pool. We are looking forward to welcome you and family back in the near future. Regards, Management More 

Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
257 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2016

This is our second stay in this hotel and is quite a convenient location if you are visiting the south hospital. Check-in was fast and our room, although nothing outstanding, was clean, the king-sized bed was comfortable and the location was quiet even though the hotel was quite busy. On our first stay, we were unable to try out the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Aldergreen
manager4300, Front Office Manager at Service Plus Inns & Suites Calgary, responded to this review

Dear Aldergreen, Thank you for your review. We are very happy that you have a good stay with stay. We will make sure that every guest that stay on Wednesday night aware of the Corporate night. We are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future. Regards, Management More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Southeast Calgary
Wingate by Wyndham Calgary South
Northeast Calgary
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Freeport Inn & Suites
Southeast Calgary
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Calgary South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Deerfoot Inn and Casino
#60 of 110 in Calgary
3.5 of 5 stars 218 reviews
Southeast Calgary
The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre
Southeast Calgary
Sandman Hotel & Suites Calgary South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Service Plus Inns & Suites Calgary

Address: 3503 114th Avenue SE, Calgary, Alberta T2Z 3X2, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Southeast Calgary
Price Range: $98 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Service Plus Inns & Suites Calgary 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Service Plus Inns & Suites Calgary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Service Plus Inns And Suites Calgary
Service Plus Inns & Suites Calgary Hotel Calgary
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay