We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Baker Creek Mountain Resort

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Baker Creek Mountain Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

592 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 562: English reviews
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

What a fantastic thing to get away to a beautiful location and have zero technology! As someone who has "been surgically attached to my blackberry", what a welcome change. Very relaxing. Rooms clean. Grounds immaculate. Staff friendly. Restaurant good with good value.

Helpful?
Thank awright1713
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This was our second time at Baker Creek and it did not disappoint! The property is even nicer in the summer and the grounds are impeccably maintained. Last time we were here was in the Winter, so we didn't get to enjoy all the outdoor activities in the area, but there are some great hiking spots and even some small... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen J
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Quaint lodge with rooms and cabins. Bare basics in accommodations. (Avoid looking under the bed!) Fire pits along the river were a great option after dinner and they provide the wood! Now this was the kicker, as part of the tour we were on, we were forced to order our dinner early in the am the same day?! If your... More 

Helpful?
Thank MrsSherpa
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
72 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

"Rooms" are really clean cabins with varied floor plans sleeping up to 4 from what I saw. Kitchenette and full bath included with a living room area, porch (some covered, some not). Beautiful stream runs through property and a RR is set back behind the property. Did not hear any trains between 10 PM and 7 Am though. Excellent workout... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank BlueMonsoon
Baker_Creek_Chalets, General Manager at Baker Creek Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Thanks BlueMonsoon for the positive comments about our Resort facilities. It is important to get feedback and always a pleasure to read how our guests have enjoyed their stay. I will pass along your food comments to the culinary team at the Cabin Café (formerly the Bistro), they will be most appreciative of the recognition for their hard work. Hope... More 

Edmonton, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

In July 2015 I booked a dinner at Bakers Creek for July 2016. I called last week to confirm the menu and they informed me that they are under new management are not honouring any previous contracts. My wedding is in less than 3 weeks, and now have nowhere to host the dinner. Thank you, Bakers Creek, for the unparalleled... More 

Helpful?
Thank emc567
Baker_Creek_Chalets, General Manager at Baker Creek Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear emc567, I am sorry to report that, on take over by the new ownership December 2015, there was only one July 2016 wedding booked at Baker Creek Resort, which was held last weekend. We could not locate any information pertaining to a second wedding. I have asked the front desk and restaurant managers to go back through our records... More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I were here for a course recently and really enjoyed Baker Creek. The cabin was lovely and the food very good overall. We really enjoyed the hot tub in our room. We would consider coming again. Be warned, they say there is internet, but effectively there is none (which is a blessing or a problem depending on... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Rachel G
Baker_Creek_Chalets, General Manager at Baker Creek Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear Rachel, Thanks very much for taking the time to post a review, we really appreciate the feedback. I was happy to learn you enjoyed your room, the quality of the food at the Cabin Café and the ambiance of digital detox!. Our internet signal is received from a satellite and distributed around the resort via nodes. Unfortunately the signal... More 

Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed at Baker Creek more then 20 nights the past 5 years, my previoius reviews with the old ownership where very good up until now. What ever has happened to the property the past 3 months has left a very sour taste in my mouth. I have been in contact with them 8 times trying to facilitate a... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank douglas r
Baker_Creek_Chalets, General Manager at Baker Creek Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear Douglas R, I appreciate your disappointment and frustration in attempting to book a reception for your daughter at Baker Creek. Regrettably, the Manager in place at the time you initially contacted the resort did not act upon your request. As I explained to you when we spoke a week ago, around the time of your request, Resort Ownership engaged... More 

New Baltimore, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Had four days to spend in Banff we chose to stay at Baker Creek and it was perfect. The cabins were clean, well kept, with kitchens with cookware and a mini fridge. There is a fireplace in the cabin and its prepped and ready to light. There is also a restaurant on site as well as a nice size gym.... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Linda M
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights while in the lake Louise area. Fantastic log cabin style accommodation. Loved everything about it. Comfortable beds,great setting ,right next to the creek and watching the trains go past. We highly recommend the restaurant too. We had a great dinner there. We could of happily stayed for a week. It was close enough to... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank MMGH
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016

The good - cabins and property are very nice. Authentic wood cabins with comfortable beds and balconies. Nice wood burning fireplace with a new pile of wood waiting for us every day. Beds are comfortable. Close to lots of hiking trails and a reasonable price for the area.Kitchens are fairly well equipped. The not so good - kitchenettes were tiny... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank nictuc
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

461 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (456)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (91)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (124)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
1:59
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (192)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Louise
2.8 mi away
Mountaineer Lodge
Mountaineer Lodge
#3 of 5 in Lake Louise
3.5 of 5 stars 1,017 reviews
3.0 mi away
Post Hotel & Spa
Post Hotel & Spa
#1 of 5 in Lake Louise
4.5 of 5 stars 777 reviews
3.8 mi away
Deer Lodge
Deer Lodge
#5 of 5 in Lake Louise
3.0 of 5 stars 1,267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
3.3 mi away
Paradise Lodge & Bungalows
Paradise Lodge & Bungalows
#1 of 9 in Lake Louise
4.5 of 5 stars 633 reviews
3.2 mi away
Lake Louise Inn
Lake Louise Inn
#4 of 5 in Lake Louise
3.0 of 5 stars 1,533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Baker Creek Mountain Resort is the best kept secret in the Canadian Rockies. Our Cabins/Chalets are located along the scenic Bow Valley Parkway, a stretch of mountain road that connects Banff and Lake Louise. "A little harder to find.....but the better places usually are." ... more   less 

Additional Information about Baker Creek Mountain Resort

Address: Bow Valley Parkway, Lake Louise, Banff National Park, Alberta T0L 1E0, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Lake Louise
Price Range: $143 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Baker Creek Mountain Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Baker Creek Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baker Creek Chalets Hotel Lake Louise
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay