We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

HI Lake Louise Alpine Centre

Certificate of Excellence
203 Village Rd, Lake Louise, Banff National Park, Alberta T0L 1E0, Canada
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
HI Lake Louise Alpine Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

227 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 178: English reviews
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we have visited this location several times and sad to say this time was a bit of a disappointment. the staff was not quite as friendly as times past and seemed to need some minor repairs. power cords were not working correct and loosing power if you bumped it and the first room appeared dark. the second room was better,... More 

Helpful?
Thank John S
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed at the HI for 7 nights during early summer and loved it. It has two buildings and I stayed in both of them, because I prolonged my stay after the first 4 nights and had to switch rooms. Both houses have a kitchen and of course showers and washrooms. I liked the rooms in the second building best... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nici B
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
198 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lovely location, staff, amenities and in-house restaurant. Only complaint is noise - walls are paper thin so bring a good pair of ear plugs if you like to sleep at night. Room, bathrooms and communal areas nice and very clean. Overall we would stay here again as it is great value for money for the area.

Helpful?
1 Thank lewis111
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great hostel, friendly staff, very clean rooms, beds and sheets. Great price for the area. Theres a good restaurant/cafe inside it, where you can have a good breakfast or grab something to eat by the end of a long day. The cons is the small sized and not very good draining system of the bathroom.

Helpful?
Thank Victor R
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived on a Monday night, June 27th. Around 10pm I walked into the bathroom next to our room to find that the toilet was blocked and overflowing, with water and toilet paper and other waste spilling onto the floor. I immediately went over to reception and notified the man at the desk that the toilet was not just blocked... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fran M
Daniel H, Front Office Manager at HI Lake Louise Alpine Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property, we will use this to help improve the service we offer. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. I will be following up with out housekeeping and night team to ensure that an issue like that bathroom does not happen again.... More 

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a really nice hostel- clean rooms, comfy beds, lockers, common room, sauna (yes sauna!) and a good equipped kitchen. We did miss some communal oil in the kitchen though- so bring your own! The hostel is a 5 min walk from the greyhound stop and a collection of shops, however in order to get to Lake Louise on... More 

Helpful?
Thank AAB520
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016

I've stayed here twice. Both times I had a great experience. The most recent visit was with a group of Eagle Scouts. The hostel served as an ideal base for hikes and climbs in the area. The rooms were clean and well furnished. The café was quite good, and the overall atmosphere was truly a good Canadian Rockies relaxing and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Henri B
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2016 via mobile

There isn't much to Lake Louise Village however this hostel offers everything you need. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Although there weren't many showers on each of the floors, you didn't have to wait long for one to become free. The cafe served up nice food and offered a good range of beers. Good wifi too. The hostel is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rachael M
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for one night. Could have stayed more. Rooms are comfy and clean also some rooms had lofts with 2 single beds. Staff friendly. Bar and cafe in the hostel. Facilities outside for a campfire. I would recommend this place

Helpful?
Thank Elaine M
Emmen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2016 via mobile

This hostel is basically a large mountain lodge with different kinds of rooms. I stayed in a 6 person dorm and it was very nice. Wooden (bunk)beds, ensuite toilet and large windows. I only found the mattress a little hard for my taste. Kitchen is well-equipped, although it would be nice if there is some complimentary cooking oil available. Upstairs... More 

Helpful?
Thank ManonPlatje
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (33)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Louise
0.3 mi away
Mountaineer Lodge
Mountaineer Lodge
#3 of 5 in Lake Louise
3.5 of 5 stars 1,005 reviews
1.3 mi away
Deer Lodge
Deer Lodge
#4 of 5 in Lake Louise
3.0 of 5 stars 1,244 reviews
0.1 mi away
Post Hotel & Spa
Post Hotel & Spa
#1 of 5 in Lake Louise
4.5 of 5 stars 769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
The Great Divide Lodge
1.6 mi away
Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
0.1 mi away
Lake Louise Inn
Lake Louise Inn
#5 of 5 in Lake Louise
3.0 of 5 stars 1,504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about HI Lake Louise Alpine Centre

Address: 203 Village Rd, Lake Louise, Banff National Park, Alberta T0L 1E0, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Lake Louise
Price Range: $45 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 189
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your HI Lake Louise Alpine Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hi Lake Louise Alpine Centre Hotel Lake Louise
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay