We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Lake Louise Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lake Louise Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,142 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,922: English reviews
Start your review of Lake Louise Inn
 Click to rate
Spruce Grove
Reviewed today NEW

The reason why I have the value a low grade was because of how bad the food was on co consecutive days in a row. We honestly didn't have a good meal the entire time we where there, aside from on the ski hill. If you want pizza I definitely do not recommend timber wolf, I didn't even know you...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 188skibum
Calgary
Reviewed today NEW

Great time at this resort. Close to the ski hill and close to downtown. Lots for kids to do. Explorers lounge has decent food with games kids and adukts can play- darts, billiards, shuffle board etc. breakfast restaurant excellent value and great food. Pool is great fun.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia S
Regina, Canada
Reviewed yesterday NEW

my family and I stayed 2 nights. Beds were comfortable. The free shuttle to and from the hill is convenient. We were disappointed that the hotter hot tub only allowed 3 people at a time, which made it difficult to get a spot to soak sore muscles after skiing( the other hot tubs were not very hot at all). Our...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 399kerrih
Calgary
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The condo has beds in the bedroom and a fold down from the wall queen size bed in the living room. Great for kids. Kitchen was well outfitted. Not fancy but very comfortable. Clean room and friendly service.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank signe_bray
Sylvan Lake, Canada
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Great rooms, with a mountain view, friendly and accommodating staff. Saturday night's Ski Apres Bonfire at the Lake Louise Inn Gazebo was a highlight well attended by guests, including lots of families.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrtycmpbll
Calgary, Alberta
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Excellent location. Hotel staff were very friendly. The hotel is showing a lot of wear and tear and needs new carpet and painting. The swimming pool and hot tub had so much chlorine we couldn't stay longer than a put ten minutes. Nice breakfast buffet but very pricey. Also the " facilities fee" was a disappointment

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Calgaryskiier
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very friendly and helpful staff, great location with free shuttle to the slopes. Great breakfast restaurant as well as dinning options. Great swimming pool and hot tubs although water can be over chlorinated!. Stayed in de-luxe queen room that was good but somewhat noisy and heating not easy to regulate.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tara Z
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I love this hotel, in good shape, clean, and great staff. I love that we can bring our doggies too. The pool area is super nice. Timberwolf has the best pizza! The only thing is there no fridge, that would be super helpful for snowboarders (bringing food and such). Still highly recommend.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nadadeva
Frodsham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Have stayed here a number of times and never been disappointed. The staff are always friendly and helpful for example, we had a minor mix up with the booking this time and they resolved immediately with no fuss at all. Not the poshest hotel in town but best value for money and great service.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights over the weekend leading up to Family Day. We are from about 3 hours away and wanted to head to the mountains for a little ski/snowboard weekend. We were overall disappointed with the accommodations and it was saddening to know world travelers are provided with a less than desirable room when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Breanne B
Nuwan N, General Manager at Lake Louise Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience its feedback like that that enables us to learn and improve the experience we offer to our guests. My sincere appologies for the cleanliness deficencies in your room as what you reported is well below our standards and...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

502 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (409)
Viewed
Room/Suite (78)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (109)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (35)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (131)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (93)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Louise
0.4 mi away
Mountaineer Lodge
Mountaineer Lodge
#3 of 5 in Lake Louise
1,197 reviews
0.1 mi away
Post Hotel & Spa
Post Hotel & Spa
#1 of 5 in Lake Louise
886 reviews
1.4 mi away
Deer Lodge
Deer Lodge
#5 of 5 in Lake Louise
1,499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.4 mi away
Kootenay Park Lodge
Kootenay Park Lodge
#1 of 1 in Kootenay National Park
60 reviews
1.7 mi away
Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
1.1 mi away
Paradise Lodge & Bungalows
Paradise Lodge & Bungalows
#1 of 10 in Lake Louise
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Lake Louise Inn

Address: 210 Village Road, Lake Louise, Banff National Park, Alberta T0L 0E0, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Lake Louise
Price Range: $95 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lake Louise Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Lake Louise Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Louise Hotel Lake Louise
Lake Louise Resort
Lake Louise Bed Breakfast
Inn Lake Louise
Lake Louise Hotel Banff
Lake Louise b&b
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Lake Louise Inn staff and other travelers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Lake Louise Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“rooms facing west get a mountain view”
 of 5 bubbles mrtycmpbll, yesterday | Read review
“We got in building 5 which is great!”
 of 5 bubbles 412MikeH412, 3 days ago | Read review
“We found the room to be quite warm even with the thermostat turned down. Plus, being on the ground floor, we could clearly hear the people upstairs walking around. ”
 of 5 bubbles 158carlay, 4 days ago | Read review
“Please turn down the heat. It was so hot in our room when we arrived that we turned off the heat and opened a window. By the 2nd night, it was finally a more pleasant temperature to get a better sleep. It would have been nice to have a bit more floor space rather than the 2nd bed. Please provide a few tea bags (we can't drink coffee). We brought our own so we were okay.”
 of 5 bubbles jennyf637, 1 week ago | Read review
“Stay in condo style rooms, if you want room with 2 beds ask for south facing. rooms facing pool easy to watch pool.”
 of 5 bubbles 826rickl, 1 week ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question