We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Rundlestone Lodge

Save
Share
537 Banff Avenue P.O. Box 1070, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1A6 Canada
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
$102
View deal
Hotels.com
Booking.com
$102
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/16/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
Expedia.com$102
Official Hotel Site$102
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (374)
360
Panoramas (10)
Room & Suite (344)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 12/17/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 12/17/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#13 of 34 hotels in Banff
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Conveniently located on Banff Avenue only minutes from Downtown Banff, The Rundlestone Lodge offers a host of amenities including complimentary wireless, a fitness centre, whirlpool, swimming pool, conference facilities, and Patrinos Family Restaurant.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot tub
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Hiking
Skiing
Business Center with Internet Access
Indoor pool
Pool / beach towels
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Canoeing offsite
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Iron
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Languages Spoken
English
1413Reviews25Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 529
  • 612
  • 189
  • 56
  • 27
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Steffan S wrote a review May 2021
4 contributions
Katie and I checked into the RundleStone Lodge with quite little notice and the desk agent secured is a room with a kitchenette. The room was immaculate and is a type of room that is difficult to find in Banff, with it having a kitchen. It meant that we didn't have to eat out in Banff for every meal which ultimately saves us money. Patrino's is the in house restaurant which was closed for dining in due to covid restrictions that had just been put in place. However we could get room service and the food was really good. I highly recommend the pasta nachos which are a game changer in the dinner food world!! The staff were very friendly and helped me secure my mountain bike in a locked room at the basement of the hotel at no extra charge. Overall a brilliant 4 days in Banff thanks to the easy going hotel on Banff Avenue.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Amelie Plouffe, Guest Services / Front Office at The Rundlestone Lodge
Responded 3 weeks ago
We thank you for your review and we're happy that we were able to assist you during your stay. We hope to see you again! Warm regards, Amelie P.
Read more
Kaley S wrote a review May 2021
3 contributions
Absolutely happy with our stay! Staff was very attentive and helpful with every little thing we needed, helped us find activities to do, brought cutlery & dishes when needed. Very polite and helpful, felt very wanted and is very family oriented!! Would 10/10 stay here again!!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Amelie Plouffe, Guest Services / Front Office at The Rundlestone Lodge
Responded 5 weeks ago
Thank you very much for sharing your experience! We are please that we could assist you having a wonderful time in Banff during this stressful period. We are looking forward having you back for your next stay in Banff. Warm regards, Amelie
Read more
Montana B wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution
Bathroom had wallpaper peeling and the bath tap wouldn’t fully go to the shower head so the water pressure was horrible! Baseboards are chipped, the light switches were gross and didn’t work properly! The building looks very good in the lobby but when you get to your room you will be disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Amelie Plouffe, Guest Services / Front Office at The Rundlestone Lodge
Responded May 6, 2021
Good day, I'm sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your room. We always appreciate feedback in order to ameliorate our service. Please don't hesitate to contact me directly to informed us with the room you had so we can rectify those issue. I will always recommend to speak directly to our front desk team as we could have assist you better or maybe offer you a different room if the one you had wasn't up to your expectation. Warm regards, Amelie
Read more
Tracy A wrote a review Mar 2021
Calgary, Canada3 contributions1 helpful vote
We stayed at this hotel and in the beginning we were pleased with our stay until we lost our keys and had to search the room. We found garbage along the board under our bed and a previous guests panties in between there headboard and the mattress. I brought it up to the front desk and they told me a manager will be contacting me which never happened. I was offered no compensation for our disgusting find. I would not recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Amelie Plouffe, Guest Services / Front Office at The Rundlestone Lodge
Responded May 6, 2021
Dear Tracy, Once again we are very sorry about this incident. However, the management team had no chance to meet you in person before your departure. A discount and apologies have been given after your departure since we didn't see you in person. Please don't hesitate to contact me if you wanted to discuss further or haven't seen the refund on your card. Warm regards, Amelie
Read more
Linda V wrote a review Nov 2020
Sylvan Lake, Canada130 contributions54 helpful votes
We stayed in the family suite for two nights and were happy with everything! My husband and I, from Innisfail, have stayed at this hotel many times over the years but this is the first time in the family suite which had two bedrooms, two balconies and a great view of the mountains. The front desk people were fantastic, giving help and advice before and during our stay. Ken, Goodge, Demi & Mykayla were very accommodating. Patrinos, the restaurant downstairs, provided room service both nights for dinner......their pizza is incredible! We highly recommend the Rundlestone Lodge. Cheers, Linda & Rae
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Amelie Plouffe, Guest Services / Front Office at The Rundlestone Lodge
Responded Jan 6, 2021
Good day Linda, Thank you very much for those beautiful words, I will make sure to pass our praise to our team and to Patrinos as well. We are so happy that you experienced the comfort of our family suite. It's always a pleasure seeing you and we are looking forward to your next stay with us. Warm regards, Amelie P.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$102 - $310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
rundlestone hotel banff
LOCATION
CanadaAlbertaCanadian RockiesBanff National ParkBanff
NUMBER OF ROOMS
98
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Rundlestone Lodge
Which popular attractions are close to The Rundlestone Lodge?
Nearby attractions include Tunnel Mountain Trail (0.6 miles), Banff Legacy Trail (0.2 miles), and C Level Cirque Trail (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Rundlestone Lodge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Rundlestone Lodge?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Rundlestone Lodge?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at The Rundlestone Lodge?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Rundlestone Lodge?
Conveniently located restaurants include Farm and Fire, Masala Authentic Indian Cuisine, and Whitebark Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Rundlestone Lodge?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Is The Rundlestone Lodge located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.8 miles away from the center of Banff.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Rundlestone Lodge?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Rundlestone Lodge offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to The Rundlestone Lodge?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Cave and Basin National Historic Site (1.7 miles).