We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
537 Banff Avenue, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1H8 Canada
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$332
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/18/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$332
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/18/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$275
View deal
Official Site$332
Travelocity$334
Hotels.com$334
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (379)
360
Panoramas (10)
Room & Suite (354)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 03/30/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 03/30/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#13 of 34 hotels in Banff
Location
3.9
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.3
Value
4.0
Conveniently located on Banff Avenue only minutes from Downtown Banff, The Rundlestone Lodge offers a host of amenities including complimentary wireless, a fitness centre, whirlpool, swimming pool, conference facilities, and Patrinos Family Restaurant.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot tub
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Hiking
Skiing
Kids stay free
Wifi
Indoor pool
Pool / beach towels
Restaurant
Vending machine
Canoeing offsite
Books, DVDs, music for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Iron
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Green
Languages Spoken
English
1440Reviews25Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 541
  • 619
  • 192
  • 58
  • 30
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
worldwidegneiss wrote a review Yesterday
Toronto, Canada66 contributions47 helpful votes
This may be why they have such good reviews. Because the manager lobbies TripAdvisor to delete bad reviews and get people kicked off the site. Oh, he will try again. For sure. Like last time. Said “personal information” was included. It wasn’t. And he will write a smarmy, self important response denying it all and wondering aloud why I’m wasting my time when there is so much more to do in beautiful Banff! Read some of his responses to the other bad reviews that he was unable to get kicked off the site. You’ll note it’s always the customers fault. He’s faultless. Don’t believe me? Screen shot of the email from TripAdvisor attached. This actually isn’t a bad place. On the cheaper end and far away from downtown, but less expensive because of it. But given my experience, book this at your own risk. Cause if his successful attempt to get my review deleted mirror what happened with other bad reviews, then you book at your own risk because you don’t have the full story. So, roll the dice if you want to……
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Michael Hall, General Manager at The Rundlestone Lodge
Responded today
Dear worldwidegneiss, Your review was removed for breaching Tripadvisor's terms and conditions. If a negative review does not breach their terms and conditions then it will not be removed. I welcome everyone to read through our reviews and make their own assessment. We are confident in the value and service we provide here and always welcome the chance to discuss these things in person. All the best.
Read more
Tine M wrote a review Aug 4
Copenhagen, Denmark118 contributions58 helpful votes
Super cozy and comfy hotel. Stayed here with my partner in July, where we went for a hiking vacay in Banff. The room was a good size, and I loved the private double-tub after a long hike! The pool area was okay, could have been cleaner, but okay facilities. A special shout out to our receptionist, a great young woman (didn’t get her name) who offered brilliant hiking recommendations and was generally just super cool and helpful! The complimentary roam pass offered by the hotel was great for transportation, but a good to know is that it does only covers local routes, thus not routes to Lake Louise or Johnston Canyon (these must be bought separately). Thanks for a great stay :-)
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Leslie-Anne M wrote a review Jul 2022
Austin, Texas20 contributions8 helpful votes
The rooms were adequate, but a bit shabby. Actually had holes in the bedsheets - which were too short for the beds. Maybe they shrank in the wash? Breakfast service went from pitiful to disgusting (bags of bread that everyone reached into with their grubby hands!). Asked for decaf coffee and was told no because it always ends up being thrown out. The most convenient elevator was out of service. The towels were very… uhm… exfoliating. (Think we might have paid extra for those, too.). But the front desk and housekeeping staff were very nice.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Shanna M wrote a review Jun 2022
Sacramento, California13 contributions12 helpful votes
Clean and comfortable hotel. Close enough to downtown to walk. Front desk has free passes for the Roam shuttle if you don’t feel like walking. Nice staff with good tips for restaurants and hikes. My only complaint is that we had to ask for maid service. We returned from a full day out expecting a tidied room and found ours untouched. For our four night stay, the room was only cleaned once when I asked the front desk for maid services.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lika S, Guest Services / Front Office at The Rundlestone Lodge
Responded Jun 23, 2022
Dear ShannaM392, Thank you for choosing the Rundlestone Lodge as a part of your travel. I am happy to learn that you had enjoyed the stay, and had a relaxing time in Banff. While we are transferring to a new normal back from COVID, we find it important to not enter the rooms by default. We service rooms upon request only to provide the guests and staff with extra safety. I hope we will get to welcome you back soon!
Read more
mytravelid wrote a review Jun 2022
Hamilton, Canada123 contributions71 helpful votes
Stayed here with family and friends. Hotel staff was friendly. Room was sufficient. Like many of the hotels in Banff, a bit run down but on par with the area. Bit if a walk to get to the main strip of shops and restaurants especially in the winter with young kids. We werent skiing but saw bosses to the ski hills very close by. Would stay here again during other seasons but would prefer a closer place with young kids for winter months.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lika S, Guest Services / Front Office at The Rundlestone Lodge
Responded Jun 17, 2022
Dear mytravelid, Thank you for choosing the Rundlestone Lodge! I am happy to see that your family had a great stay. If you choose us next time and prefer not to walk all the way downtown, we provide complimentary bus passed for our guests. I hope we get to welcome you back!
Read more
Tizmania wrote a review Jun 2022
Kelowna, Canada122 contributions119 helpful votes
Rundlestone Lodge is a good option if you want to be walking distance from town. The hotel is nice overall and has good facilities - however as many places in Banff in the warmer months, is over priced. The beds were comfortable, and staff were friendly and helpful. The pool area is nice, with Rundle Stone accents which echo the Banff Springs.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lika S, Guest Services / Front Office at The Rundlestone Lodge
Responded Jun 11, 2022
Dear Tizmania, Thank you for choosing the Rundlestone Lodge and taking time to leave a feedback about your experience. I am happy to see you have enjoyed your vacation and have taken advantage of the hotel's amenities. I am hoping to welcome you back next time you are in Banff.
Read more
SlidingRock2011 wrote a review May 2022
St. Catharines, Canada33 contributions4 helpful votes
Moved from another hotel because we couldn’t extend our stay and they let us check right in at 11. Staff was amazing. Rooms clean and bright - facing the mountains.daughter enjoyed the pool. Would highly recommend to anyone
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lika S, Guest Services / Front Office at The Rundlestone Lodge
Responded Jun 1, 2022
Dear SlidingRock2011, Thank you do much for finding time to share your review! I am very happy to learn that you have enjoyed your time at the Rundlestone and created great memories. I hope to see you again next time you are in Banff!
Read more
BelindaRobyn wrote a review May 2022
Midhurst, United Kingdom42 contributions9 helpful votes
What's not to like? We had a huge bed each, our room overlooked the pool and hot tub. We were able to bring outside food up to our room to eat. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. It's located a little walk from town and the trails. The rooms are warm (or cool with air con), dry and have good sized bathrooms. Please can we come again?
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: It also has a restaurant within the building called Patrinos. The hotel also gives you a booklet...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lika S, Guest Services / Front Office at The Rundlestone Lodge
Responded May 28, 2022
Dear Belinda, Thank you for choosing the Rundlestone and thank you for your o kind review! Can we please see you again? You can reach out to me directly to book a room at the Return Guest discount. Enjoy your summer!
Read more
yycyycyyc wrote a review May 2022
Calgary, AB571 contributions200 helpful votes
We were showing our visitors from South Africa the Rockies, and we had a great stay in the hotel -- decent sized rooms, helpful staff, and heated, underground parking (the spaces are tight if you're driving a truck or big SUV.) Good value for Banff. But the buffet breakfast on Sunday morning was truly terrible -- questionable meat in a sea of fat, only urn coffee available. Stay here but eat elsewhere!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Lika S, Guest Services / Front Office at The Rundlestone Lodge
Responded May 8, 2022
Dear yycyycyyc, Thank you for staying at the Rundlestone Lodge! I am happy to finally see guests coming from all parts of the world. It is our pleasure to see reviews like yours.
Read more
Voyager570748 wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We booked a last minute trip to Banff this weekend. We were looking for accommodations that offered suites. We typically stay at the Rimrock when we visit Banff, however due to rising costs we needed something more reasonably priced. We booked the King-Queen loft suite and what a great choice! The room was huge, with so much space. The hotel is definitely dated, but the rooms were clean as a whistle, the staff great, pool area wonderful and the restaurant at the hotel was delicious. It is a bit of a walk to the downtown core but totally doable. My daughter and I walked it every morning for coffees. About a 10-15 min walk. The hotel will also give you bus passes to hop on the Roam transit buses if walking is too much of a task. Great stay!! Very quiet hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Lika S, Guest Services / Front Office at The Rundlestone Lodge
Responded May 8, 2022
Thank you for the review! I am happy to see that you had a great vacation in Banff! I hope to welcome you back this summer!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$123 - $383 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
rundlestone hotel banff
LOCATION
CanadaAlbertaCanadian RockiesBanff National ParkBanff
NUMBER OF ROOMS
98
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Rundlestone Lodge
Which popular attractions are close to The Rundlestone Lodge?
Nearby attractions include Banff Legacy Trail (0.2 miles), C Level Cirque Trail (0.2 miles), and Spray River Trail Loop (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Rundlestone Lodge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Rundlestone Lodge?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Rundlestone Lodge?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at The Rundlestone Lodge?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Rundlestone Lodge?
Conveniently located restaurants include Chili's Grill and Bar, The Keg Steakhouse + Bar - Banff Caribou, and The Evergreen Restaurant and Lounge.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Rundlestone Lodge?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Is The Rundlestone Lodge located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.8 miles away from the center of Banff.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Rundlestone Lodge?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at The Rundlestone Lodge?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does The Rundlestone Lodge offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.