We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Hidden Ridge Resort

Travelers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hidden Ridge Resort
Hidden Ridge Resort
Panoramas (18)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,751 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,699: English reviews
Howell, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Very nice staff and rooms. We stayed in a one bedroom for two nights in a downstairs unit. There were a lot of kids around while we were there using the pool as one might expect. It's not quite within quick walking distance to downtown but you do get a bus pass. We had a car so we had no... More 

Helpful?
Thank greengrl18
Boston
Level Contributor
51 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed with a couple of friends. We were in a single bedroom unit, they were in a 3-bedroom unit. The unit was outfitted like a cabin would be. There was a stove, toaster, microwave, and not full-size, but large refrigerator (not dorm sized). The décor was a bit older, but nothing to complain about. Just think "rustic cabin" as it... More 

Helpful?
Thank StuGrunt
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Good hotel, competent staff. Rooms are satisfactory. Out of, but close to, downtown. Excellent views of Mt. Rundle. Deer sometimes wander the property. Currently construction in front of hotel, but doesn't intrude with noise. For more tranquility, try June or September.

Helpful?
Thank gregory n
Art G, General Manager at Hidden Ridge Resort, responded to this review

Gregory n, thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Hidden Ridge Resort. We're happy to see that you had a chance to witness some of our wildlife visitors that like to come up to the resort. The campground across the road from us is currently doing a little construction, but as you said, it isn't intrusive... More 

Germantown, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We recently stayed at Hidden Ridge Resort for a week. There were six adults and an infant and we had plenty of room for everyone!! We stayed in a two bedroom plus loft and everyone was very comfortable. The views out on our balcony were absolutely beautiful!! Anytime i needed anything all I had to do was call the front... More 

Helpful?
Thank wendy7157
Art G, General Manager at Hidden Ridge Resort, responded to this review

wendy7157, we appreciate the time you took to review your stay at Hidden Ridge Resort. We're happy to hear that you found the room comfortable and everyone had plenty of room. We're happy you got to enjoy the views and had a wonderful time. We look forward to welcoming you on your next trip to Banff. More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

What a hell hole! We stayed in the " deluxe" queen room for $300. Broken screen, broken sofa, small bathroom with no space to put our toiletries. The bed was so lumpy we both woke up with sore backs,luckily we were in the basement so when the guests upstairs were up at 6 am using the toilet, showering and walking... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ch0pkins
Art G, General Manager at Hidden Ridge Resort, responded to this review

Ch0pkins, I apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Some of the smaller maintenance issues get missed, including your broken screen. I apologize for this and I am aware that the maintenance staff replaced the screen as soon as they were notified. I'm truly sorry you found the beds to be lumpy and uncomfortable. Our beds have... More 

Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We had a great time staying at Hidden ridge. Love the view of the mountains. The cabins were great we had tons of room and two bathrooms. We also had our own fireplace and loved cooking our own breakfast. The hot tub is so nice in the winter. The negatives - You are not allowed any drink at all in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sammilynn16
Art G, General Manager at Hidden Ridge Resort, responded to this review

Sammilynn16, thank you for the review of your stay with us at Hidden Ridge Resort. We're happy to read you had a great time during your stay. We do limit the drinks in the pool to only those we provide in the lobby, free of charge; coffee, tea, hot chocolate and water. We have found this to be a successful... More 

Charlottetown, Canada
Level Contributor
184 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at hidden ridge resort... Well equipped kitchen, well stocked fire wood for in condo fireplace, nice layout, nice hot tub on property. Had a great time... Will go again! Not sure what else to say, other than a bathrobe would be nice for between pool and condo!

Helpful?
Thank colleens941
Art G, General Manager at Hidden Ridge Resort, responded to this review

colleens941, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Hidden Ridge Resort. We appreciate the kind words and we're happy you had a great time. We look forward to your next visit. More 

San Francisco
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We rented the 1 bedroom condo loft which has 1 bedroom downstairs and loft with 2 beds upstairs. The most convenient part is we have 2 bathrooms in the room. Although the loft's bathroom is very small. The kitchen has all the necessary pots, pans for cooking . The living room is just the right size. Most amazing thing about... More 

Helpful?
Thank YvonneAtCA
Art G, General Manager at Hidden Ridge Resort, responded to this review

YvonneAtCA, thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Hidden Ridge Resort. We're happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and the layout of the room was comfortable and suited your needs during your stay. The pools are a definite asset for our guests and are enjoyed by many. We certainly hope to welcome... More 

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We are a family of 5 and we stayed in a 4 bed premier condo for 3 nights. The staff were very friendly and we were able to check in to our condo early. But I was a bit disappointed with our condo to be honest. At approximately $700 per night I was expecting something a bit more luxurious. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank theplympopes
Art G, General Manager at Hidden Ridge Resort, responded to this review

theplympopes, we appreciate the time you took to review your stay with us at Hidden Ridge Resort. I'm sorry to read that you didn't feel there was enough space in the sitting area / lounge for your family to be comfortable; these are some of our biggest rooms. We don't provide safes in our rooms but we do provide safety... More 

Bryan, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

In early June my wife and I along with our daughter, son-in-law and granddaughter landed in Calgary, rented an SUV, stopped at a Safeway to stock up on food, and then drove to Banff for our 4-night stay at the Hidden Ridge Resort. We rented the Premier Two Bedroom with Loft. The condo was ideal for 5 persons. It had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kaliepal
Art G, General Manager at Hidden Ridge Resort, responded to this review

Kaliepal, thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Hidden Ridge Resort. We're happy to read you found your stay to be comfortable and large enough so your family wasn't crowded. The wood burning fireplaces are a nice feature on those chilly nights in the Rocky Mountains. I'm sorry your check in process wasn't as informative... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,261 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (751)
Viewed
View from Room (72)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (163)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (176)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
2:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (255)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (487)
Viewed
Other (399)
Viewed
Hot Tub (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Banff hotels
0.8 mi away
Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge
1.8 mi away
The Juniper Hotel
The Juniper Hotel
#3 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 stars 686 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fox Hotel & Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites
#12 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 stars 1,907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Banff Caribou Lodge & Spa
0.6 mi away
Rundlestone Lodge
Rundlestone Lodge
#6 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 stars 968 reviews
0.3 mi away
Buffalo Mountain Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Tucked away on Tunnel Mountain, Hidden Ridge Resort is quiet and secluded with some of the most spectacular views in Banff and the Canadian Rockies. The modern condos feature wood burning fireplaces, full kitchens and patios or balconies. Take a stroll along one of the many hiking trails around Tunnel Mountain that start outside your door. The tranquil and secluded setting makes it one of Banff's best-kept secrets. Only a mile from downtown area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hidden Ridge Resort

Address: 901 Hidden Ridge Way, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1H8, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Price Range: $124 - $505 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hidden Ridge Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hidden Ridge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hidden Ridge Hotel Banff
Hidden Ridge Resort Banff
Hidden Ridge Banff
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Banff
#4 Romantic Hotel in Banff
#4 Business Hotel in Banff
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay