We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hidden Ridge Resort

Travelers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hidden Ridge Resort
Hidden Ridge Resort
Panoramas (18)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,782 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,728: English reviews
Holland Patent, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We were here for a wedding, we stayed 6 days at the Hidden Ridge Resort. Our place was very comfortable, a hot tub and warm pool with in easy walking distance. It is very Quiet here especially during the week. Summer in Banff things get busy on the weekends. Staff was very helpful and friendly, it is far enough out... More 

Helpful?
Thank katodog
Art G, General Manager at Hidden Ridge Resort, responded to this review

katodog, thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Hidden Ridge Resort. We appreciate you kind words and look forward to your return visit with us. More 

Troy
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We rented a two bedroom w loft and sofa bed and kitchen unit for $499/night Staff - great and helpful. Knowledgeable about the area. Gave good advice on places to be visited and how to get there. They are very friendly. They dropped early in the morning asking if we needed more towels etc. Nice touch. Activities - first come... More 

Helpful?
Thank MichiganTroy
Art G, General Manager at Hidden Ridge Resort, responded to this review

MichiganTroy, thank you for the time you took to review your stay at Hidden Ridge Resort. We're so happy to read that you enjoyed all aspects of the resort. Foil isn't something we have in stock and I apologize if you feel we refused to give you any. The BBQ areas are popular and we're happy everyone enjoys using them.... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I was in room 109! When you are booking this spot know it has a whole kitchen so you can take groceries and store them in the fridge, run the dishwasher and cook in the kitchen and microwave this is a huge bonus! Bed was comfortable and two tvs. One in the living room and one in the bedroom. No... More 

Helpful?
Thank SkyAnnee
Art G, General Manager at Hidden Ridge Resort, responded to this review

SkyAnnee, thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Hidden Ridge Resort. We're happy to read you were able to take full advantage of the stocked kitchen in your suite. It really can be a money saver to prepare your own meals in your suite. We certainly hope to be welcoming you back on your next visit... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Great cabin style we were just there for 1 night so didn't need the kitchenette or fireplace but would be an amazing place to stay in the winter great underground parking and great and friendly customer service at the front desk

Helpful?
Thank catherine m
Art G, General Manager at Hidden Ridge Resort, responded to this review

Catherine m, thank you for the review of your stay at Hidden Ridge Resort. We're so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back during your winter visit to the Banff area. More 

Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Recently we travelled through Banff for a family visit in BC. We were so pleased with our accommodations at Hidden ridge. After reading the reviews on trip advisor, we went ahead with booking our one night stay. The staff are so lovely, and we loved our condo! There are breathtaking views, and spectacular grounds! Immaculately maintained. One mishap was that... More 

Helpful?
Thank MelissaKT
Art G, General Manager at Hidden Ridge Resort, responded to this review

MelissaKT, thank you for the time you took to review your stay at Hidden Ridge Resort. We're so happy to read you enjoyed all the aspects of the Resort and the service you received. We appreciate your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back when you return to the Banff area. More 

Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

This was great for our family 3 bedrooms very clean had 5 TVs and 2 bathrooms. The hot tub had a great view. Would have expected a better coffee machine and updated bathrooms so for the money nothing special. I would use again if nothing better available.

Helpful?
Thank JKraus49
Art G, General Manager at Hidden Ridge Resort, responded to this review

JKraus49, thank you for the review of your stay at Hidden Ridge Resort. We're happy you found your suite to be great for your family. We hope to welcome you back on your future visits to Banff. More 

Maple, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Overall great hotel for price. All the staff were polite and helpful, especially Mercedes, who took the time to find us a larger suite then we initially booked. (we initially booked the lower 1 bedroom, but thought having a loft, would be great with the kids). The upper loft suites, are bright, clean, and have a nice view. The kitchen... More 

Helpful?
Thank get2sarah
Art G, General Manager at Hidden Ridge Resort, responded to this review

get2sarah, we appreciate you taking the time to review your stay at Hidden Ridge Resort. We're so happy to read you enjoyed your stay, the facilities provided and the service you received while you were here. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. More 

Calgary
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Limited light in the room. The "view" was mostly blocked by trees. When I checked in, I asked about the view and I was told it was very good. No !! Overpriced for what it was - over $300 is ridiculous. Very clean, pretty well stocked full kitchen with medium-sized fridge, but nothing to cook with for going into the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
Art G, General Manager at Hidden Ridge Resort, responded to this review

lll462, thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Hidden Ridge Resort. We're happy to read you found your suite to be very clean and got to use the well stocked kitchen. I hope you were able to ask the front desk for a cookie sheet as we do have some available upon request. We have found... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My second of seven nights here and it's midnight and my family can't sleep. The noise is horrible. Same as last night. Thinking of trying to get reservations somewhere else for the next five days. Would not recommend this place to anyone. The walls seem to be paper thin. Can hear the shower and toilet of the people above us,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Edward M
Art G, General Manager at Hidden Ridge Resort, responded to this review

Edward M, I'm sorry to read that your first two nights were too noisy to sleep. This is not normal for us at Hidden Ridge Resort; it has happened in the past but it is a rare occurrence for us and our guests. I do hope you were able to stop by the front desk to allow them to find... More 

Painswick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Delightful few days at the Hidden Ridge - our loft condo was perfect for our family of five. Clean bright and very well fitted out. The staff were very helpful and customer service was excellent. The outside hot tub is a bonus with a fantastic view of the mountains. Shops and restaurants are close by if you want to walk... More 

Helpful?
Thank Felicity B
Art G, General Manager at Hidden Ridge Resort, responded to this review

Felicity B, thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Hidden Ridge Resort. We're so happy to read that your condo (suite) was perfect for your family. We sincerely appreciate your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,281 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (771)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (43)
Viewed
View from Room (75)
Viewed
Room/Suite (178)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (163)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
2:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (266)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (487)
Viewed
Deluxe One Bedroom Condo with Loft (64)
Viewed
Deluxe One Bedroom Condo with Two Queen Beds (55)
Viewed
Hot Tub (19)
Viewed
Premier King Jacuzzi Condo (77)
Viewed
Premier Two Bedroom with Loft Condo with Four Queen Beds (99)
Viewed
Premier Two Bedroom with Loft Condo with Three Queen Beds (104)
Viewed
The Hotel (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Banff hotels
0.8 mi away
Fox Hotel & Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites
#12 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 stars 1,934 reviews
0.8 mi away
Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge
1.8 mi away
The Juniper Hotel
The Juniper Hotel
#3 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 stars 716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Banff Caribou Lodge & Spa
0.6 mi away
Rundlestone Lodge
Rundlestone Lodge
#7 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 stars 984 reviews
1.1 mi away
Banff Aspen Lodge
Banff Aspen Lodge
#6 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 stars 1,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Tucked away on Tunnel Mountain, Hidden Ridge Resort is quiet and secluded with some of the most spectacular views in Banff and the Canadian Rockies. The modern condos feature wood burning fireplaces, full kitchens and patios or balconies. Take a stroll along one of the many hiking trails around Tunnel Mountain that start outside your door. The tranquil and secluded setting makes it one of Banff's best-kept secrets. Only a mile from downtown area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hidden Ridge Resort

Address: 901 Hidden Ridge Way, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1H8, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Price Range: $136 - $496 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hidden Ridge Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Hidden Ridge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hidden Ridge Hotel Banff
Hidden Ridge Resort Banff
Hidden Ridge Banff
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Banff
#4 Romantic Hotel in Banff
#4 Business Hotel in Banff
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay