We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Tunnel Mountain Resort

Show Prices
#22 of 32 Hotels in Banff
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Tunnel Mountain Resort
Tunnel Mountain Resort
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

999 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 945: English reviews
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Was anxious to book given the pictures HOWEVER I am so glad I did. I hope we will come back at the end of the week too!! We are in a king room without catering facilities however we have a microwave and a fridge! The bedroom is huge and has a sofa in for eating at along with a fireplace... More 

Helpful?
Thank hungry12389
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The people were pleasant and helpful. The views were amazing. The room was comfortable. The price though high was normal for the area. We would consider staying in one of the chalets again. The pool was clean the whirlpool was good the steam room was suprising. All told it was a good stay

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jugrant62
ArjunBanff, General Manager at Tunnel Mountain Resort, responded to this review

jugrant62 Welcome home and thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay here with us at the Tunnel Mountain Resort and were able to make use of our facilities. Thank you again for your comments and I do hope to welcome you back again soon. More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

The reception staff and reservationist (Nichola) were so helpful when our travel agents booking meant that we had 8 people in a small cottage including 2 people in the lounge room. They went out of their way to make sure we had suitable accommodation and even showed us rooms options when we arrived. The rooms themselves were a bit tired... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vanessa D
ArjunBanff, General Manager at Tunnel Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Vanessa D Welcome home and thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay here with us at the Tunnel Mountain Resort and the staff were able to accommodate you to match your needs. We are in the process of planning a full room renovation and I do hope to welcome you... More 

Connecticut
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

It was average in almost every way. Location was a bit too far from Banff for convenience. The grounds are a little shabby. The room was well worn but ok. The kitchen was missing most of the necessary utensils but with a call they were delivered to the room. The staff was friendly but otherwise an unremarkable place.

Helpful?
Thank Gatsby97
ArjunBanff, General Manager at Tunnel Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Gatsby97 Welcome home and thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry to hear your stay was only average at the Tunnel Mountain Resort as we try to deliver a great and memorable stay. We are located out of the town site but we do offer complementary bus passes to get you around town and... More 

Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Mountain tunnel resort twice during our recent trip to the Canadian Rockies. Once for 2 nights when we visited Banff national park, and once for a single night when we completed our circular trip and spent our last night there before heading to Calgary airport in the morning. We booked a Queen room, but on our... More 

Helpful?
Thank Julie_Fred_12
ArjunBanff, General Manager at Tunnel Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Julie_Fred_12 Welcome home and thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am sorry for the inconsistencies with your rooms during your visits here at the Tunnel Mountain Resort. I have passed your comments onto our housekeeping manager and we are working diligently to insure better consistency. I am glad however the second room you had... More 

Calgary
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

While we enjoyed the hot tub and free firewood, the staff was nice... but the main pool was cold and the room (carpet, furnishings, etc.) was out dated and not what we were hoping for given the price. Nice location, quiet area, good floor plan for the kids to be separated from the adults at bed time.... but the chipped... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 222eric
ArjunBanff, General Manager at Tunnel Mountain Resort, responded to this review

222eric Welcome home and thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay here at the Tunnel Mountain Resort; I have passed on your comments regarding the pool temperature to our maintenance department to investigate this in more detail. We are in the process of planning a full room renovation... More 

Airdrie, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in a cottage towards the end of the complex so it was wonderfully situated for privacy with lots of forest surrounding us. The staff were friendly and efficient. The beds were dreadful, however.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sasha B
ArjunBanff, General Manager at Tunnel Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Sasha B Welcome home and thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am happy you enjoyed your stay here at the Tunnel Mountain Resort but am sorry for the issues you had with your bed. Usually this is an issue that can be resolved in a timely manner so I do apologise for the issue it... More 

Alberta, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent value. Staff were friendly and helpful. Facility had all the needed amenities and was close enough to downtown Banff to access but far enough away to enjoy the quiet. Lots of extras included!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank cmclean49
ArjunBanff, General Manager at Tunnel Mountain Resort, responded to this review

cmclean49 Welcome home and thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay here with us at the Tunnel Mountain Resort and were able to make use of our amenities. I do hope you enjoy the rest of your travels and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. More 

Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed with our daughter, her husband and our toddler grandson in a loft for just 1 night. It was very well appointed and equipped with a great little kitchen, coffee provided and lots of towels which is just what you need with a toddler! We found the room very comfortable and cozy and the fireplace was a wonderful addition... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank periodontaltherapy
ArjunBanff, General Manager at Tunnel Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Periodontaltherapy Welcome home and thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay here with us at the Tunnel Mountain Resort and were able to make use of our amenities. Our goal is always in to insure a memorable and relaxing stay and I am glad we were able to achieve... More 

Airdrie, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in a condo style room, which was very spacious. Unfortunately, it was missing some very basic utensils from the kitchen (no strainer for pasta) etc. None of the window covering blinds worked and most everything other than the bed sheets and towels was seriously in need of a deep cleaning. This was not acceptable given the room rate... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Donna B
ArjunBanff, General Manager at Tunnel Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Donna B Welcome home and thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay here with us at the Tunnel Mountain Resort. Most of our kitchens should have the basic amenities provided however you can request additional items by contacting the front desk, we don’t like to pack our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

514 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (223)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (65)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
2:19
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (92)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (258)
Viewed
Executive King Suite (50)
Viewed
Mountain Cabin (65)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite with Kids Loft (115)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Banff hotels
0.3 mi away
Hidden Ridge Resort
0.6 mi away
Fox Hotel & Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites
#13 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 stars 1,963 reviews
0.9 mi away
Moose Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Banff Caribou Lodge & Spa
1.7 mi away
The Juniper Hotel
The Juniper Hotel
#3 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 stars 750 reviews
0.0 mi away
Buffalo Mountain Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Tunnel Mountain Resort has everything you need for a perfect Banff vacation. Come get swept away in the majestic beauty of our Canadian Rockies resort. Our 96 unit resort in Banff National park has a wide variety of accommodations to suit every taste. The Tunnel Mountain Condos, Chalets, Cabins and Suites are perfect for the family or a getaway with friends or co-workers. The Executive Suites are ideal for the business traveler and perfect for couples looking for a luxurious, romantic Canadian Rockies getaway. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tunnel Mountain Resort

Address: 502 Tunnel Mountain Road | Corner of Tunnel Mountain Road and Drive, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1H8, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Price Range: $115 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tunnel Mountain Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Groupon, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Tunnel Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tunnel Mountain Hotel Banff
Banff Tunnel Mountain Chalet Hotel
Tunnel Mountain Chalet
Banff Tunnel Mountain Resort
Tunnel Mountain Banff
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Banff
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Banff
#7 Romantic Hotel in Banff
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay