We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Tunnel Mountain Resort

#21 of 32 Hotels in Banff
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Tunnel Mountain Resort
Tunnel Mountain Resort
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

962 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 912: English reviews
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed at tunnel mtn resort in July 2016 and we were given an upgrade and all seems to be very nice until we got into our cabin. This place is dirty, haven't seen a good cleaning for a while! The bathroom and kitchen were let's say ok, but if you notice things you wouldn't walk bare feet on these... More 

Helpful?
Thank Piekielko
ArjunBanff, General Manager at Tunnel Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Piekielko Welcome home and thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am truly sorry your stay was marred by the condition of your room. This is certainly not the impression we strive to give or the standards we have put in place. In order to better service all of our future guests I urge you... More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We spent 2 nights at this property. The hotel is a bit away from the township and was too far for us to walk. The hotel did provide complimentary shuttle bus tickets if required. The rooms were large with a leather sofa and king size bed. Decor was a little dated and showed signs of wear and tear. Also I... More 

Helpful?
Thank patriciarT3332XD
ArjunBanff, General Manager at Tunnel Mountain Resort, responded to this review

patriciarT3332XD Welcome home and thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am happy you enjoyed your stay here with us at the Tunnel Mountain Resort. Most of our rooms have full kitchens however our executive building only have microwaves and fridges. We can supply with you any additional items you need such as plates and... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Plus sides: Kitchenette present Free dvd's to rent Good location: quiet, just outside towncenter, but on walking distance Clean rooms Balcony Discover Banff tours stops at the resort Negative sides: no flexibility in check-in hours (16h means 16h) Free dvd's were scratched Rather outdated, not very modern Thin walls Power outages happen frequently (not their fault, but still... 2 times... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hannah V
ArjunBanff, General Manager at Tunnel Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Hannah V Welcome home and thank you for your feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your stay here with us at the Tunnel Mountain Resort. I do apologise for the power outage during your stay unfortunately it affected the entire bow valley; Banff, Canmore and Lake Louise both commercial and residential. A sustained outage of this duration is not normal... More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

There was six of us staying here and there was plenty enough room. We had the individual cabin which was nice. My only complaints were the angled shower was odd, my 6 foot husband needed to crouch. The cabin was not clean, could see food in the floor in the kitchen. They do provide fans but they did little to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Duramaxgirl
ArjunBanff, General Manager at Tunnel Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Duramaxgirl Welcome home and thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry for the issues you had with your stay. I have passed the issues with your floor to our housekeeping manager and we hope to have the matter resolved. Only some of our rooms have air conditioning and with these unseasonably warm temperatures it... More 

Temecula, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We spent a wonderful 4 nights at Tunnel Mountain. I was a bit apprehensive after reading a few negative reviews, but our experience was outstanding. Our unit was a 1 bedroom condo, which was on the bottom floor, with a bedroom (queen bed), living room with a pull out sofa, bathroom, kitchen and dining area. Perfect size for 3 of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jim H
ArjunBanff, General Manager at Tunnel Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Jim H Welcome home and thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay here with us at the Tunnel Mountain Resort and were able to make use of our complementary amenities. Thank you again for your comments and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. More 

Narrabri, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for a couple of nights with a tour in one of the Chalets. Found them to be clean and tidy. Nice,but small kitchen. The room we stayed in had 2 bathrooms. 1 upstairs and 1 downstairs. Although the upstairs bathroom only had a toilet and sink. We found the room downstairs with a queen bed a bit small... More 

Helpful?
Thank johno198331
ArjunBanff, General Manager at Tunnel Mountain Resort, responded to this review

johno198331 Welcome home and thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay here at the Tunnel Mountain Resort. I am happy that the room was adequate for your needs and you enjoyed some or our amenities. I thank you again for your comments and look forward to welcoming you back again... More 

Hollywood, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

For what they charge the room we had was awful. Male front desk person was uncooperative and short when we checked in. Beds for me were too soft. The place needs to be updated. Our view were trees and intersection of vehicles. I slept on the couch while my partner took the bed. For me this place was a disappointment,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lou G
ArjunBanff, General Manager at Tunnel Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Lou G Welcome home and thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us here at the Tunnel Mountain Resort. Given our location we are on a ridge with trees all around us so I am sorry you did not get a good view. I have also... More 

Ames, Iowa
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We used booking.com (not again as we got the most expensive room without the amenities -wood burning fireplace and kitchen we really wanted. The site said those rooms were not available, but there were many open when we arrived ) There are a lot of deferred maintenance issues not being addressed. The large jetted hot tub had only 3-4 of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nala335
ArjunBanff, General Manager at Tunnel Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Nala335 Welcome home and thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am truly sorry for all the issues you had with your stay here at the Tunnel Mountain Resort as this is certainly not the impression we like to give our guests or the standards we strive to maintain. I have spoken with both our... More 

Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

cabin was not clean, dirt in corners and empty water bottles left behind. Covers were just thrown over the bed, very disappointed in the cleanliness. The cleaners left a big bag of garbage in the middle of the floor by the table, called the front desk they said someone would be by to pick it up, no one ever came.... More 

Helpful?
Thank karenori
ArjunBanff, General Manager at Tunnel Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Karenori Welcome home and thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay here with us at the Tunnel Mountain Resort, our goal is to always insure a care free and relaxing visit and I am truly sorry we fell short in this instance. I have spoken with both... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed in a studio condo unit. It consisted of a bedroom just inside the door, a kitchen and bathroom in the center of the unit, and a living room with sofa, table and chairs, TV and wood burning fireplace (wood provided) beyond the kitchen. A sliding door in the living room provided access to a patio with chairs. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tom F
ArjunBanff, General Manager at Tunnel Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Tom F Welcome home and thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay here with us at the Tunnel Mountain Resort; I am sorry there were a few deficiencies with your room but we have since corrected them and value the opportunity to improve upon or service. Thank you again... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

500 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (209)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
2:19
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (81)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (258)
Viewed
Executive King Suite (50)
Viewed
Mountain Cabin (65)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite with Kids Loft (115)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Banff hotels
0.3 mi away
Hidden Ridge Resort
0.6 mi away
Fox Hotel & Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites
#12 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 stars 1,905 reviews
0.0 mi away
Buffalo Mountain Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge
1.7 mi away
The Juniper Hotel
The Juniper Hotel
#3 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 stars 684 reviews
0.5 mi away
Banff Caribou Lodge & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Tunnel Mountain Resort has everything you need for a perfect Banff vacation. Come get swept away in the majestic beauty of our Canadian Rockies resort. Our 96 unit resort in Banff National park has a wide variety of accommodations to suit every taste. The Tunnel Mountain Condos, Chalets, Cabins and Suites are perfect for the family or a getaway with friends or co-workers. The Executive Suites are ideal for the business traveler and perfect for couples looking for a luxurious, romantic Canadian Rockies getaway. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tunnel Mountain Resort

Address: 502 Tunnel Mountain Road | Corner of Tunnel Mountain Road and Drive, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1H8, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Price Range: $95 - $353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tunnel Mountain Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Tunnel Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tunnel Mountain Hotel Banff
Banff Tunnel Mountain Resort
Banff Tunnel Mountain Chalet Hotel
Tunnel Mountain Chalet
Tunnel Mountain Banff
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Banff
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Banff
#7 Romantic Hotel in Banff
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay