We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
8/27/2017 8/28/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Mount Royal Hotel

    138 Banff Avenue, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1A7, Canada
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    8/27/2017 8/28/2017
    No availability for your dates from these sites
    Traveler (237)
    Room & Suite (220)
    Pool & Beach (14)
    Overview
    • Excellent24%
    • Very good39%
    • Average22%
    • Poor10%
    • Terrible5%
    Travelers talk about
    “tony romas” (44 reviews)
    “great location” (200 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Concierge
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair access
    Business Center
    Dry Cleaning
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Mount Royal Hotel
    Deals (0)
    Aug 27Aug 28
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
        Fairmont Banff Springs
        6,502 reviews
        #2 of 33 hotels in Banff
         
        Rimrock Resort Hotel
        4,879 reviews
        #3 of 33 hotels in Banff
         
        Hidden Ridge Resort
        2,047 reviews
        #15 of 33 hotels in Banff
         
        Fox Hotel & Suites
        2,159 reviews
        #12 of 33 hotels in Banff
         
        Write a Review
        Reviews (1,104)
        Traveler rating
        Traveler type
        Time of year
        Language
        • More languages
        There are newer reviews for Mount Royal Hotel
        See the most recent reviews

        21 - 25 of 1,034 reviews

        Reviewed January 4, 2017 via mobile

        We have stayed at this hotel multiple times and enjoy it very much. It is perfectly located on Banff Ave with easy access to shops, restaurants and bus stops. You can also book ski trips and other excursions right from the hotel. We also love...More

        Thank Michelle B
        Response from Brewsterhospitality1, Front Office Manager at Mount Royal HotelResponded January 6, 2017

        Dear MichelleB, Thank you for sharing your comments with us. It is with a great pleasure that I have read your feedback. We are always pleased to hear that our guests liked their stay with us. Regards, Estelle Lo Piccolo Front Office Manager

        Reviewed December 30, 2016 via mobile

        We were guests during the fire and I want to start out by saying how much I appreciated the staff at MRH and their tireless, endless, compassionate work they did (and are still doing) for their guests. They took a terrible situation and did their...More

        7  Thank awal_526
        Response from BrewsterTravelCanada, Public Relations Manager at Mount Royal HotelResponded January 6, 2017

        Hello Awal_526, Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Mount Royal Hotel. Needless to say, it was a very unfortunate event that occurred and we're so thankful that no one was injured or harmed, and that everyone was evacuated safely. While...More

        Reviewed December 30, 2016

        Hotel is located right in the heart of Banff where you can walk to everything. Room was a bit noisy from the Banff Avenue street side but the view was beautiful. Bathroom seemed small compared to other hotels. We missed having a fridge in the...More

        Thank 1PickyMom
        Response from Brewsterhospitality1, Front Office Manager at Mount Royal HotelResponded January 6, 2017

        Thank you for your feedback, we always appreciate our guest's comments. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us, even if you were missing a fridge. Unfortunately, we do not provide a fridge in each room, and we will be...More

        Reviewed December 18, 2016

        Very adequate, clean and bed comfortable. The location was absolutely ideal. We could walk the town easily. We are in the center...Perfect for those seniors opting for shopping and viewing non skiing folks . The staff was friendly and helpful. Good choice for practicability and...More

        Thank BulaVinaka1
        Response from Brewsterhospitality1, Front Office Manager at Mount Royal HotelResponded December 20, 2016

        Thank you for sharing your experience with us, it is well appreciated. We are glad to see that you have enjoyed your stay at the Mount Royal, and liked the location as well as the professionalism of the staff. We hope to see you again...More

        Reviewed December 16, 2016 via mobile

        We had come to Banff to snowboard from the weekend and while this hotel is in a great location (right on the main drag) that is about all it had to offer us. Upon arrival we were told the hot tub was closed due to...More

        2  Thank kailcoutu
        Response from Brewsterhospitality1, Front Office Manager at Mount Royal HotelResponded December 19, 2016

        Thank you for your review concerning your stay with us. I am very sorry that your stay was not what you were expecting, and I am concerned about the heat issue. May I ask you to contact me on my e-mail address at elopiccolo@brewster.ca. I...More

        Fairmont Banff Springs
        6,502 reviews
        #2 of 33 hotels in Banff
         
        Rimrock Resort Hotel
        4,879 reviews
        #3 of 33 hotels in Banff
         
        Hidden Ridge Resort
        2,047 reviews
        #15 of 33 hotels in Banff
         
        Fox Hotel & Suites
        2,159 reviews
        #12 of 33 hotels in Banff
         
        About
        Amenities
        • Top amenities
        • Free Parking
        • Restaurant
        • Bar/Lounge
        • Room Service
        • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
        • Hotel Amenities
        • Free Parking
        • Meeting Rooms
        • Multilingual Staff
        • Room Service
        • Dry Cleaning
        • Business Center with Internet Access
        • Laundry Service
        • Concierge
        • Things to do
        • Restaurant
        • Bar/Lounge
        Details
        • Price range
        • $405 - $405 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
        • Hotel class
        • Room types
        • Suites ,
        • Non-Smoking Rooms
        • Number of rooms
        • 135
        • Reservation Options
        • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Mount Royal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
        • Location
        • Canada >
        • Alberta >
        • Canadian Rockies >
        • Banff National Park >
        • Banff
        • Also Known As
        • Mount Royal Banff ,
        • Hotel Mount Royal
        Add Photo Photos
        Traveler (237)
        Room & Suite (220)
        Pool & Beach (14)
        Dining (5)
        Hotel & Grounds (240)
        Bathroom (16)
        Business Center & Event Rooms (10)
        Nearby
        Fox Hotel & Suites
        2,159 reviews
        .62 miles away
         
        Hidden Ridge Resort
        2,047 reviews
        1.33 miles away
         
        Rimrock Resort Hotel
        4,879 reviews
        1.74 miles away
         
        Fairmont Banff Springs
        6,502 reviews
        .88 miles away
         
        Nearby Restaurants
        Block Kitchen and Bar
        560 reviews
        .06 miles away
        Eddie Burger & Bar
        895 reviews
        .06 miles away
        Tooloulou's
        1,342 reviews
        .06 miles away
        Balkan Restaurant
        1,132 reviews
        .03 miles away
        Nearby Attractions
        Banff National Park
        208 reviews
        .05 miles away
        Banff Avenue
        931 reviews
        .05 miles away
        Whyte Museum of the Canadian Rockies
        443 reviews
        .08 miles away
        Wild Bill's Legendary Saloon
        141 reviews
        .06 miles away
        Ask a question
        Questions & Answers
        raytaximan
        February 9, 2016|
        AnswerShow all 2 answers
        Response from Nickademus64 | Reviewed this property |
        We used a local tour company (Brewsters) Very good with excellent guides
        1
        Vote
        Lana G
        December 28, 2015|
        AnswerShow all 5 answers
        Response from CameramanUk | Reviewed this property |
        Very good breakfast and cater for healthy or the big fry up, either way you won't got hungry.
        0
        Votes
        Mel N
        December 14, 2015|
        AnswerShow all 3 answers
        Response from Macca499 | Reviewed this property |
        No it doesn't! We stayed in June 2015, and it did not have an indoor or outdoor pool.
        0
        Votes
        Room Tips
        "Went on a technology free vacation so check if you need internet."
        Read review
        "The corner suites give ample view of the beautiful mountains!"
        Read review
        "ask for a room away from the "pub" if you wanna sleep early"
        Read review
        "Good location"
        Read review
        Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
        Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing