We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Banff International Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Banff International Hotel
Banff International Hotel
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

802 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Banff International Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 717: English reviews
Scarborough
Level Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the Banff International as part of our coast to coast Canada tour. The position of this hotel couldn't be better right at the top of the town. A wonderful reception and easy to find rooms. Our room had a sitting area along with two queen size beds and two tv's. Very clean tea coffee making and a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fuchia
Brewsterhospitality1, Front Office Manager at Banff International Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Banff International. Your positive encouragement is what drives us forward. We are thrilled you found your stay "terrific" and thank you for calling our refurbishment a "fabulous job done." It means a lot. We would love the opportunity to welcome you back. Sincerely Daren Hill Front Office Manager Brewster Hospitality More 

Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is well located,in the centre of the town ,and a grocery store ,restaurants nearby.The hotel does not have any air conditioning ,only fans.Room size is large,and was very clean .Liked the showers. .However there was no housekeeping service on call.The reception staff was efficient.Free Parking is available under the hotel.No porter service. Overall a good hotel.

Helpful?
Thank lalliu
Brewsterhospitality1, Front Office Manager at Banff International Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Banff International. I am pleased that you enjoyed our spacious and very clean rooms. Our new modernized walk-in showers were a point of emphasis during our renovation and it is wonderful to hear that they appealed to you. We love to welcome our visitors from India and hope that you may... More 

Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely hotel, very clean modern hotel, with great facilities. The rooms were generously large, well lit and spotlessly clean. Parking is under the hotel and is free. Our room 260 was at the front of the hotel overlooking the Main Street. Great room but from early we were disturbed by the traffic noise.

Helpful?
Thank Paul-Appleton
Brewsterhospitality1, Front Office Manager at Banff International Hotel, responded to this review

It is a great pleasure to read that you found our hotel lovely and very clean with great facilities. We appreciate your comments. That the room was "spotlessly clean" is especially pleasing to hear. We do have some great rooms at the front with wonderful mountain views but some are also subject to more traffic noise due to their location... More 

Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Spent 3 nights at this hotel. The location is great just across the street from Banff downtown. Close to restaurants and shopping. The staff were all friendly. Our room could definitely have used some TLC. Closet door fell off when we opened it. No air conditioning in room so had to open the window; when we did the crank on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeanne H
Brewsterhospitality1, Front Office Manager at Banff International Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent experience. While none of the incidents were huge inconveniences to you, our guests should not be subject to minor maintenance blemishes and for this we do apologize. Our standard is to have proactive maintenance checks of our rooms so that we can find loose window cranks or other issues before they... More 

Nova Scotia, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016

The location of this hotel is perfect, centre of town and close to everything. The value for the hotel is expensive. Why? Because the cost is of a 5 star property for a 3 star value! Read others reviews and you will see a common complaint. No AC in the rooms, so does the hotel rely on the fact it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ian S
Brewsterhospitality1, Front Office Manager at Banff International Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments and feedback concerning your stay with us in Banff. Banff is indeed an expensive travel destination and hotel rates in Banff reflect the popularity of the destination. Despite issues with pricing in Banff, it is very nice to hear that your experience of reception, the cleanliness and style of our rooms, and our location... More 

Winnipeg
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016

where in this country do you go with no ac could not believe this place could still be open would never stay there again they need to inform people that they are not an air conditioned hotel was very disapointed this was July price was way out of line with this problem

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gwen A
Brewsterhospitality1, Front Desk Supervisor at Banff International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gwen A Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Banff International Hotel. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel due to the lack of air conditioning. At present almost half of the hotels in Banff do not have air conditioning. We do not advertise that... More 

Abbeville, Louisiana
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016

We had a loft with 2 fans, had to sleep with the windows open but still hot. Room was expensive for accommodations. Staff was very helpful and friendly and did their best to make us comfortable. Parking is underground behind hotel and very tight.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Linda H
Brewsterhospitality1, Front Desk Supervisor at Banff International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Linda H I am sorry to hear that you experienced discomfort with the temperature of your room. We take your comments very seriously, and we will be installing air conditioning in the near future, however at present we are only able to supply the rooms with portable and ceiling fans. I am glad that you found our staff friendly... More 

Honolulu
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016

Beautiful hotel room, centrally located to town. Easy walk from hotel to downtown. Jacuzzi needed to be a little hotter. Steam room didn't work. The front desk staff was very helpful in giving suggestions for a restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank Kamaaina10sPlayer
Brewsterhospitality1, Front Desk Supervisor at Banff International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kamaaina10sPlayer, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Banff International Hotel. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed you room and our downtown location. I apologize that the Jacuzzi temperature was not warm enough for you. I am glad to hear that you found our staff helpful. We hope... More 

Fort Wayne, Indiana
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016

This is a lovely, clean hotel, but it was WAY too hot. Our room was so hot that we had trouble sleeping at night even with the windows open and the fans on. As one other person stated, this hotel desperately needs airconditioning!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Missamj
Brewsterhospitality1, Front Office Manager at Banff International Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback on your experience with us. We are happy to find you found our hotel lovely and clean but are sorry that you did not experience a comfortable sleep. Moving forward, we do have a consensus that air-conditioning will be incorporated; it is just a question of working out the details of when and how. We... More 

Travelers are raving about these Banff hotels

Missouri City, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2016

Great hotel in the middle of the city. Easy to walk everywhere. Grocery store across the street. Highly recommend this hotel. Very helpful staff. Nice view from the room. Grizzly House, Rose & Crown and many more great places to eat. Elk and Oxbow

Helpful?
Thank nmayo808
Brewsterhospitality1, Front Office Manager at Banff International Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5-star review. Your recommendation means the world to us. I am thrilled to hear you found the staff very helpful and that you enjoyed a nice view. It is also great to know you took advantage of the location and the ability to walk in the National Park. We would love to see you again. Daren... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

451 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (138)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (77)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (291)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Deluxe One King (35)
Viewed
Deluxe Two Queen (36)
Viewed
Hot Tub (20)
Viewed
Modern Loft (41)
Viewed
Modern Two Queen (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (72)
Viewed
Two Queen Suite (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Banff hotels
0.4 mi away
Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge
0.1 mi away
Banff Aspen Lodge
Banff Aspen Lodge
#7 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 stars 1,219 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fox Hotel & Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites
#12 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 stars 1,931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Brewster's Mountain Lodge
1.2 mi away
Hidden Ridge Resort
0.5 mi away
Banff Caribou Lodge & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Banff International Hotel

Address: 333 Banff Avenue | Box 1040, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1B1, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Price Range: $91 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Banff International Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Odigeo, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Banff International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay