We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Cottage Bed & Breakfast

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Banff
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Cottage Bed & Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

25 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Cottage Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 24: English reviews
Leura, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2009

We stayed in Cottage B & B with 4 adults and had both rooms and the living area available to us. The owner indicated that our stay fell in her scheduled days off and that it therefore would be a self catered stay, where she would make a mini kitchenette available in a cupboard, which was not a problem to... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank knhAustralia
shaganappicalgary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2009

I can only sigh relief reading the review concerning the couple who reported, "If I want to clean a bathroom I will stay home and . . .". At first we were stunned by the owner's attitude towards us, that we were even daring to choose their residence regarding our vacation. We felt as though we were a terrible imposition.... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank shaganappicalgary
spuddin, Owner at Cottage Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

I wish I could remember what happened to warrant such negative comments from those guests. I realize that we may have been a little less sociable than usual during the summer season of 2009: we were away for most of it because my father passed away and we also had to put down our dog companion shortly before. Once we... More 

Toronto
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2009

My husband and I recently stayed 2 nights at the Cottage B&B. Our original reservation, made back in January, was for a “3 nights stay with breakfast” in one of the bedrooms upstairs. However, a couple of months ago, the owner emailed us and explained that due to a family situation, she can now only offer us a “2 nights,... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank lovetotravel168
spuddin, Owner at Cottage Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

I had to contact all my guests last May to make changes to their reservations because my father had liver cancer and his health was declining a lot faster than expected. We had to urgently go to Montreal where my parents live. The only way I could make people's stay still possible was to offer a self-catered option in the... More 

Wavre, Belgium
Level Contributor
106 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2008

It took me ages to find a place to stay in Banff... Why? The reason is simple : everything is so expensive there! So I was nicely surprised when I found this place. We stayed in one of the 2 rooms down the house and had to share the living room and the bathroom with the other 2 persons room,... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank SigiL
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Banff hotels
0.1 mi away
Mountain Home Bed and Breakfast
0.3 mi away
Holiday Lodge Bed & Breakfast & Cabins
0.0 mi away
Beaujolais Boutique B&B at Thea's House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Blue Mountain Lodge
Blue Mountain Lodge
#13 of 33 in Banff
4.0 of 5 stars 169 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rocky Mountain B&B
Rocky Mountain B&B
#6 of 33 in Banff
4.5 of 5 stars 212 reviews
0.6 mi away
A Banff Boutique Inn - Pension Tannenhof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Cottage Bed & Breakfast

Address: 209 Otter Street | P.O. Box 2298, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1C1, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Number of rooms: 2
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing