We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Trabolgan Holiday Village

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Trabolgan
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Trabolgan Holiday Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

607 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 607: English reviews
Wexford, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Houses were very clean , entertainment could be a bit better, bingo was horrible as the person hosting it was very annoying , children loved it arcades take a lot of your money but very addictive , try improving on that , staff were ok but overall would definitely be going again

Helpful?
Thank Danielle H
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Visited as a day visitor with a discount voucher that meant entry for 2 adults 2 children was €20. Honestly this was about right, had we paid full price I would have not been happy. The pool's 'super slide' was just ok, short and slow and the lifeguards seem to communicate to each other solely by whistle causing you to... More 

Helpful?
Thank mrmissus

Travelers are raving about these Trabolgan hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Kids loved the week in Trabolgan. Our second year in a row to visit. The only let down for us is the food available in Trabolgan its not great but there is a very good Eurospar in Whitegate or other food places in Midelton 20 mins away. Highly recommend Trabolgan for families with kids.

Helpful?
Thank VinnyJHughes
leitrim
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

was very apprehensive heading down to Trabolgan after reading alot of reviews here, but we were pleasantly surprised. Check in was quick and simple, we got our house key just before 5. We got one of the Forest Oak refurbished houses, and while it was basic, it still had everything you would need and was adequate. We had a problem... More 

Helpful?
Thank NicolaF
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Was here for the day a few years ago and it was a bit run down . Visited for 3 days with 2 and (almost) 5 year old . They loved it ! Loads to do - loads to see . 2 bedroom house in chestnuts -spotless and warm . Ok the arcade is a rip off - isn't that... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Pay entry fee and then pay extortionate prices for everything else on top of that... "swimming pool" slide is ridiculous, couldn't relax with lifeguard whistles being blown repeatedly over petty things... "food" outlets should be audited by Health & Safety... clientele mostly made up of gypsies... Management either in denial or just don't care... This whole place ought to be... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank niallcullen75
Monaghan, Ireland
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After reading some reviews here I didn't really know what to expect, but it was a truly great holiday, we stayed in the Noble Fir there was 9 of us, it was big, clean & spacious great outside space for them aswell, Kids had a great time the just loved the park and it cost nothing.., was slightly disappointed that... More 

Helpful?
Thank mceneaney2016
TrabolganCork, General Manager at Trabolgan Holiday Village, responded to this review

Many thanks for posting your review to Tripadvisor. We are delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your break with us. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Trabolgan in the near future. Many thanks the Trabolgan Holiday Village Team. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very disappointed 😞 our accommodation was held together with masking tape. Duvet cover didn't fit duvets, no mattress or pillow protectors'. Very poor selection cooking utensils. Mould in bathroom, not cleaned properly. No sign of an professional staff. The restaurant on site is poor to say the least. Seems to me to be the place to bring young children if... More 

Helpful?
Thank crollydolly
TrabolganCork, General Manager at Trabolgan Holiday Village, responded to this review

Many thanks for posting your review to Tripadvisor. We are sorry to read that you where somewhat disappointed with your accommodation. Our linen is provided by an independent linen provider that provides linen throughout Ireland, so we where surprised to read that it didn’t fit correctly. As we are family holiday destination children are more than welcome to be in... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What can I say, very disappointed. Its outdated, the health and safety needs checking in that place! Im just back from a 6 night stay, the house was dirty when we arrived, I seen rats on several occasions around the village and we chased one away from the house we stayed in. Dirty outdated filthy place, never again.

Helpful?
Thank Bryan D
TrabolganCork, General Manager at Trabolgan Holiday Village, responded to this review

Many thanks for posting your review to Tripadvisor. We were disappointed to read that you where disheartened with your stay with us. Pest control is something that we take most seriously. Whilst I’m sure you can appreciate that Trabolgan is set over 140 acres of both wood and farm lands, and we have no control of wildlife, we can however... More 

Drogheda, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Kids had an amazing time in Trabolgan, great entertainment and all the staff made sure you're enjoying yourself, Tad expensive for merchandise and the "pocket money shop" but beside this it was great the accomadation was fine also😆

Helpful?
1 Thank Derek K
TrabolganCork, General Manager at Trabolgan Holiday Village, responded to this review

Many thanks for posting your review to Tripadvisor. We were delighted to read that you and your family enjoyed your break with us. I will ensure to pass on your comments to our retail department. We do hope to see you and your family back in Trabolgan in the near future. Many thanks the Trabolgan Holiday Village Team. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

208 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (208)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (128)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trabolgan
7.5 mi away
Fota Island Resort
Fota Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Fota Island
4.0 of 5 stars 1,796 reviews
4.5 mi away
Bella Vista Hotel & Self Catering Suites
8.4 mi away
Midleton Park Hotel
Midleton Park Hotel
#1 of 2 in Midleton
4.5 of 5 stars 536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
WatersEdge Hotel
WatersEdge Hotel
#2 of 4 in Cobh
4.5 of 5 stars 557 reviews
8.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork
4.4 mi away
Commodore Hotel
Commodore Hotel
#3 of 4 in Cobh
3.5 of 5 stars 403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Self catering holiday village and touring caravan park located on 172 acres of woodland near the sea in East Cork. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Trabolgan Holiday Village

Address: Whitegate, Midleton | Cork, Trabolgan, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Trabolgan
Number of rooms: 172
Also Known As:
Trabolgan Holiday Village Hotel Trabolgan
Trabolgan Holiday Village Cork
Trabolgan Holiday Village Hotel Cork
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing