We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa

Save
Share
Av. Paseo de los Cocoteros 1 Bahia de Banderas, Nuevo Vallarta 63732 Mexico
2 people have started booking this hotel
Booking.com
$159
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/03/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
travelup.com
$128
View deal
Traveluro
$113
View deal
Priceline$159
Agoda.com$138
ZenHotels.com$168
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (2032)
360
Panoramas (19)
Pool & Beach (554)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Individually wrapped toiletries
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#21 of 37 in Nuevo Vallarta
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.1
Value
3.9
Discover your Paradise! Elegantly situated in the heart of Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit, located within its own peninsula all set against a spectacular tropical backdrop, Paradise Village Resort and Spa is an all inclusive and European plan all-suite designer accommodations beachfront hotel, is a development that offers a gorgeous beach! Just 15 minutes away from Puerto Vallarta International Airport.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Golf course
Tennis court
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Safe
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Marina View
Great View
Languages Spoken
Spanish
3190Reviews345Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,399
  • 908
  • 422
  • 228
  • 234
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Cosme Z wrote a review Yesterday
Mazatl�2 contributions
very bad check in process (45 minutes to check in), they didnt have my room ready so i had to come back again to pick keys, and being forced to wait in the check in line. All inclusive only works if you tip the staff in advance, otherwise they ignore you completely. The service wasnt like this before, this was my 4th visit in 10 years, the service is awful so there is no reason to come back again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: tower 3 is very far, ask for a change if possible
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Arlene H wrote a review Jun 14
Houston, Texas44 contributions21 helpful votes
There are positives and negatives to this hotel. Positives: safe, clean rooms, mostly kind staff, easy travel, good food in the area. Negatives: AWFUL check in process, no communication/guide to features in the area, most of the focus on timeshare guests, very dark room We would probably return but only because it is easy and we are now familiar.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: be careful with the standard suite they can have no window and only a glass door onto a hallway...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Tim L wrote a review Jun 11
Kingsbridge, United Kingdom1 contribution
The worst check in and check out system anywhere. You literally would not believe how bad it is. 45 minutes to check in and I gave up checking out even though I had already paid what I owed but then security wouldn’t let me leave
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Paradise Village Group, Agencia/Consultora at Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Tim, On behalf of the Paradise Village Group, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay. Your comments are most valued and will certainly be taken into account, as we strive to maintain and improve our goal of excellence in customer service and satisfaction at Paradise Village. Therefore, we would like to apologize for any inconvenience that you might have experienced during your stay at Paradise Village Resort, so rest assured that your concerns are being taken into consideration and will be address to the person in charge in order to make the improvements. On behalf of our entire team, we would like to thank you for your preference and loyalty and we look forward to making your stay as pleasant and enjoyable as possible. Our goal at Paradise Village Resort is to create your “home away from home” experience! Cordially, The Management.
Read more
Johnna G wrote a review Jun 7
4 contributions
We have absolutely nothing bad to say about this place. This is our vacation spot now. It’s hard to change it up. Beautiful beach, room service is amazing, there is a different theme night dinner all week. ( you can always choose a different restaurant) Gambling, grocery store, dr office, night club, golf course, ping pong, shuffle board amazing beach, 1 pool with slides , 1 quiet pool. Poolside games everyday. Tequila pool volleyball, bingo, and kids center just name a few…. Definitely check this out. So much to do, you’ll never leave resort!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: We like the building overlooking the party pool. ( can’t remember the name) beach view.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Paradise Village Group, Agencia/Consultora at Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, The family of Paradise Village Resort Golf Club & Spa is honored to receiving your valuable remarks about your recent experience. We are proud to hear about your satisfaction with our overall services since at Paradise Village, we strive to create unforgettable experiences and it is truly a pleasure for us to learn that we have achieved such goal. We will be anxiously expecting your next visit with your family for another wonderful stay here in Nuevo Nayarit!. Best regards! The Management.
Read more
Jeff1690 wrote a review Jun 1
Erie6 contributions3 helpful votes
Booked this place on a friends recommendation since he's a member there. We booked the premier package which it clearly stated on our confirmation email. When we get there we are told they don't sell a premier package and we do not get any gym usage, spa, only 2 nights of dinners. They stated that i needed to contact the company we purchased from, which i showed them on the confirmation email that it was CLEARLY made directly through their resort! Kassandra and Luis Martinez were tow of the absolutely most rude people i have ever dealt with! They should be gone! We then took the 90 minute tour!! which turned into 6 hours! in where they tried to sell us a membership. My wife stated to them we wanted to try it out and make sure we liked it, and that we we are very upset with the check in and those employees. We also stated that we would not purchase anything until we had an opportunity to give it a try. You would of thought if they wanted to sell a membership that they would of allowed us to use the gym, spa and restaurants with confidence, but not the case! Long story short, we did not buy, we will not buy and we will not be back there! DO NOT PURCHASE A TRIP FROM HERE!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Paradise Village Group, Agencia/Consultora at Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, On behalf of the Paradise Village group, we would like to thank you for taking the time in completing your comments regarding your recent stay. Your comments are most valued and will certainly be taken into account, as we strive to maintain and improve our goal of excellence in customer service and satisfaction at Paradise Village. Therefore, we would like to apologize for any inconvenience that you might have experienced during your stay at Paradise Village Resort. Please rest assured that your concerns are being taken into consideration and we will do our best to address them and attempt to reduce or eliminate its occurrence in the future. We make a commitment to satisfy all members and their guest as best we can while balancing everyone's needs and desires. On behalf of our entire team, we would like to thank you for your preference and loyalty and we look forward to making your future stay as pleasant and enjoyable as possible. Our goal at Paradise Village Resort is to create your “home away from home” experience! Cordially, The Management.
Read more
kpattersons wrote a review Jun 1
Kuna, Idaho5 contributions
I didn't realize this was a timeshare! After a very long check-in process, our 'agent' came to talk to us about the hotel. She let us know about the pitch they want you to go to, which was a bummer first thing! Most rooms are not ready early, so we got our 8 yr old changed and he went swimming. We were around the pool for a while and were never approached by a waiter. After a few hours, I went to check on the room, a gal finally found one. Oh, they are doing renovations so you will hear it at the pool. The room was nice, but the beds are only doubles and not comfortable at all, the pillows are also very uncomfortable. We did go to one theme night, our 8 yr old loved it. The food was so so, but the show was very good and the waiter was very nice. The mall there is very convenient, but there are mask guards at the front! On our last day there we were at the pool again, which my son loved! I was still never approached by a waiter. I had to go hunt one down, that was pretty lame! Oh and every day we tried to get a boogie board for the beach but were told it was a red flag, we assumed after 4 days they just didn't have any to give out. The kitchen in the room was very nice, but they only provide 1 day of coffee!!! It was nice for my 8yr old, but we have no desire to return. This is unfortunate as I read about so many people who returned year after year, but then again they must have bought the timeshare!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Paradise Village Group, Agencia/Consultora at Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, On behalf of the Paradise Village group, we would like to thank you for taking the time in completing your comments regarding your recent stay. Your comments are most valued and will certainly be taken into account, as we strive to maintain and improve our goal of excellence in customer service and satisfaction at Paradise Village. Therefore, we would like to apologize for any inconvenience that you might have experienced during your stay at Paradise Village Resort. Please rest assured that your concerns are being taken into consideration and we will do our best to address them and attempt to reduce or eliminate its occurrence in the future. We make a commitment to satisfy all members and their guest as best we can while balancing everyone's needs and desires. On behalf of our entire team, we would like to thank you for your preference and loyalty and we look forward to making your future stay as pleasant and enjoyable as possible. Our goal at Paradise Village Resort is to create your “home away from home” experience! Cordially, The Management.
Read more
Zoe G wrote a review May 2022
Weston, Wisconsin1 contribution1 helpful vote
This was a great trip! SO glad I went. There were beaches and pools, awesome food, and very nice rooms. The staff was so kind. I completely regret leaving. The paradise village had challenges every day! Some were ping pong, shuffleboard, corn hole…. Greatest of all time!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: All the rooms are great!
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Paradise Village Group, Agencia/Consultora at Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. It was a pleasure to have you staying with us, and it is delightful to read that you enjoyed our staff as well as our facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Kind Regards, The Management.
Read more
Julie P wrote a review May 2022
Coburg, Oregon11 contributions8 helpful votes
Many things about this resort are great...food, waiters, proximity to beach, cleanliness. But if you are seeking quiet and relaxation at the adult pool you will be disappointed! We have been here 5 days already. Each day 10-37 children at the adult pool doing what kids do, yelling, splashing, screaming, crying. Talking to.consierge, the front desk, or writing emails changes nothing. Security guards walk by and say nothing to families. Other aspects of the resort are great but the QUIET pool is not! We have been members 25+ years and the last 5 years this has been occurring.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Paradise Village Group, Agencia/Consultora at Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, On behalf of the Paradise Village group, we would like to thank you for taking the time in completing your comments regarding your recent stay. Your comments are most valued and will certainly be taken into account, as we strive to maintain and improve our goal of excellence in customer service and satisfaction at Paradise Village. Therefore, we would like to apologize for any inconvenience that you might have experienced during your stay at Paradise Village Resort. Please rest assured that your concerns are being taken into consideration and we will do our best to address them and attempt to reduce or eliminate its occurrence in the future. We make a commitment to satisfy all members and their guest as best we can while balancing everyone's needs and desires. We inform you that the hotel does not have a pool for adults exclusively, we have a quiet pool available in which parents can be with their children, verifying that they do not make noises or games that disturb the rest of the guests. However, it will be reinforced with the pool concierge the regulations regarding the presence of children in this area to avoid future inconviniences. On behalf of our entire team, we would like to thank you for your preference and loyalty and we look forward to making your future stay as pleasant and enjoyable as possible. Our goal at Paradise Village Resort is to create your “home away from home” experience! Cordially, The Management.
Read more
Larrysavino wrote a review May 2022
Hollidaysburg, Pennsylvania103 contributions24 helpful votes
This is an outstanding resort with so many things to do daily that the 7 days will fly by so quickly that you can't wait to come back. Or just sit back and relax a day or two and enjoy the sun, beach, pool and hot tub while enjoying great food and drink
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Paradise Village Group, Agencia/Consultora at Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa
Responded May 4, 2022
Dear Larry, The family of Paradise Village Resort Golf Club & Spa is honored to receiving your valuable remarks about your recent experience. We are proud to hear about your satisfaction with our overall services since at Paradise Village, we strive to create unforgettable experiences and it is truly a pleasure for us to learn that we have achieved such goal. We will be anxiously expecting your next visit with your family for another wonderful stay here in Nuevo Vallarta!. Best regards! The Management.
Read more
Sandy wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Would not stay here again! Food was terrible!!! No decent proteins at all, nothing decent at the buffet. They have caged tigers in tiny cells. So inhumane and cruel! Check in and check out process took forever! Not efficient at all! Stood in line for hours! If you want shade/unmrella at the pool, be prepared to wake up at 5am to reserve. Facility is average at best. Will not be coming back :((((
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Paradise Village Group, Agencia/Consultora at Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa
Responded Apr 29, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent visit to Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa. Allow me to express my concern about how you could have perceived the general service provided, what you have said definitely does not reflect our high standards and culture of service that we are used to offering, for this reason we are working with our staff to identify the areas what we need to improve. Please accept my sincerest apologies and I am extremely sorry that we were unable to meet your expectations. Regarding your comment about our tigers, we would like to mention that they have born in captivity, and it will be very difficult for them to survive on their normal habitat and probably somehow a bit cruel to let them go. But in order to make sure that the animals in our zoos are received the care as they need, we have a full-time qualified veterinarian plus helpers in charge only of the two zoos, which cleans and take care of the animals and their facilities. Please note that to have these kinds of species definitively in Mexico you need to have the approval from the authorities it is illegal not to. Paradise Village played an important role in widening Mexico's Bengal gene pool by producing healthy, genetically sound tigers for zoos and compounds throughout Mexico. The first tiger that was given to us was in 1996 from authorities and was given in order to preserve the specie from circus depredators, to mention that within this time we had 78 tigers born, that were donated to different zoos. Periodically we have government inspections that always come to visit us in order to make sure that everything is doing well. In fact, there is a few articles from a magazine that talks about the good care that we are doing with these animals since the majority born in captivity. Regarding the size of the cages, the measures were specified by the authorities in charge of the preservation of wildlife in our country, so they are definitely the ones who decide the place and time that these animals can be at the Hotel. The Paradise Village Group is a very big supporter of the wildlife in the area, and we indeed do the best that we can to preserve it. Another example of this can be that since several years ago and depending of our space we are receiving from the government authorities a mistreat animals and we are taking good care of them. Thank you once again for your comments and we will be more than happy to see you in our Resort. Cordially, The Management.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$111 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
paradise village hotel nuevo vallarta, paradise village beach hotel, paradise village nuevo vallarta, paradise village puerto vallarta, paradise village beach resort & spa
LOCATION
MexicoPacific CoastNayaritRiviera NayaritNuevo Vallarta
NUMBER OF ROOMS
700
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Paradise Plaza Shopping Center (0.2 miles), Sunset Market (0.2 miles), and Estatua Graziano Soveringo Cavallin (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Maizul, Eddie's Place Nopal Beach, and MoonStar Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the center of Nuevo Vallarta.
Are any cleaning services offered at Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Parroquia de San Miguel Arcangel Church (5.6 miles).