We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa

Save
Share
Av. Paseo de los Cocoteros 1 Bahia de Banderas, Nuevo Vallarta 63732 Mexico
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Traveluro
$76
View deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams$151
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1938)
360
Panoramas (19)
Room & Suite (503)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Individually wrapped toiletries
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#19 of 34 hotels in Nuevo Vallarta
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Discover your Paradise! Elegantly situated in the heart of Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit, located within its own peninsula all set against a spectacular tropical backdrop, Paradise Village Resort and Spa is an all inclusive and European plan all-suite designer accommodations beachfront hotel, is a development that offers a gorgeous beach! Just 15 minutes away from Puerto Vallarta International Airport.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Golf course
Tennis court
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Safe
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Marina View
Bay View
Languages Spoken
Spanish
3118Reviews336Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,372
  • 897
  • 413
  • 218
  • 218
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Serri R wrote a review Sep 22
1 contribution
Don’t stay here! We had $100 stolen from our room by housekeeping, our driver that the concierge set up never showed up at the airport to get us and the guy (Carlos) told the staff he did pick us up on top of it all…when we told the concierge what happened…he later confessed that he lied about it. They tried to charge-us for towel and room keys that they never said were needing to be turned back in and when we didn’t want to go to the timeshare presentation they pressure you into when you show up at check in, we got booked for a show that was not even close to the hotel…they simply lost interest in us as a consumer. It’s a scammy place. Too bad because we did meet some great staff during certain points but overall the vibe is no bueno. We travel a lot and we will never be back to this hotel… we come to Puerto Villarta a lot for the professional sports tournaments we are a part of …We will not recommend to any of our friends who visit this area regularly. This place is trying to act like they are a classy joint but really it’s a cheesy place that mainly caters to locals with muddy beaches trying to upsell you. Ugh.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
bryant wrote a review Sep 8
Thousand Oaks, California1 contribution
We had a great time at the newly opened Copan sky bar! The service was great. My wife had a cucumber martini to die for! The view at sunset is mesmerizing. Plus they have a great service menu. The manager was very attentive in assuring our needs were met!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Paradise Village Group, Agencia/Consultora at Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing with us part of your Paradise Village experience and for highlighting what you enjoyed the most during your stay, like our sky bar, the delicious food of this new place, and of course, the warm service provided by our staff, with a special mention to the manager of Copan. We will pass along your notes about his outstanding service and how important he was on your overall Paradise Village experience. We will love to host you again soon. Best regards, The Management.
Read more
Perkadventures wrote a review Sep 7
Banning, California14367 contributions600 helpful votes
+1
We have been coming here for years and saved up for a penthouse unit. Came with friends and will enjoy our stay. Great service as usual with Covid care being arranged. Lots of places inside still closed during our May visit. We will return and it will be better
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Paradise Village Group, Agencia/Consultora at Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience of your Paradise! and for highlighting what you enjoyed the most during your stay, the warm service provided by our staff... We will love to host you again soon. Best regards The Quality Management.
Read more
Connector240363 wrote a review Sep 3
3 contributions
The resort was average…The furniture was old and dated and there was no adult only places.. there were kids all over the adult only pool and no Adult activities at the pool And our place where you can go and find peace and quiet and lay on the beach and where the pool without kids
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Paradise Village Group, Agencia/Consultora at Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience. We truly appreciate your review and suggestions to improve. We are taking notes of these areas in order to address them to the involved managers. We regret that this was your perception and we apologize for any situation that may cause. inconveniences during your stay. The Hotel offers a quiet pool area in which children can live with adults under the supervision of their parents, The children must show a calm behavior, and they cannot scream or play throwing objects or using water guns at the pool. However, we will reinforce the supervision of the area to guarantee that the regulations are being followed. We again apologize for the perception you left with, and we appreciate the time you are taking to express your opinion. Be confident that we will be working on the proper improvements. Best regards. The Quality Management
Read more
Rachell A. wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
More like 3.7/5. Definitely a family resort! Gorgeous, lots of pretty plants. Ocean/pool view is lovely. Staff is super friendly,, and attentive. 1bdroom is spacious and beds are comfy,, even sofa bed.. has large balcony. Food is goood for the most part--buffet is same ol same old...but its still a pretty decent buffet. Salmon is great at the speciacility mex rest. No middle eastern restaurant as listed on website. Disappointing. 1 main restaurant for all inclusive, as well as pool area. No smoking room, not even on balcony as listed on website either. Misleading actually. They should remove both these amenities since ots false advertising. Areas of improvement- music at pool--definately needs to be more upbeat and more of a balance of English and Spanish music--lots of talking by staff and the never ending guessing game of what's in the Box. Spa indicates that you are able to go 1hr prior to appointment,however it takes a good 10min to check in. Deep tissue is not a typical deep tissue-- just alot of rubbig with occasional pressure. Caffeinated coffee is not in room, only decaf. Coffee maker. Not sure why. When asked thwy simply said they don't have it. Perhaps decaf is purchased at a cheaper rate. We need to go down to get coffee. No room service,no bar in room when it's all inclusive. Going down to coffee is a huge inconvenience, especially when on vacation and for older folks. Beach is dirty-water is very brown. Not your typical ocean water. Check in and check out is EXTREMELY timely. When you check out, make sure you have all room keys and towels. They make it a big deal if you don't have it. You need to pay for your covid19 test and gym usage, even with all inclusive. These areas of improvement may or may Not be a deal breaker-juat be aware
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Paradise Village Group, Agencia/Consultora at Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Paradise Village Resort and for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor. We inform you that the hotel offers the service of two a la carte restaurants, Kabah (oriental and Japanese) and Mayapan (gourmet Mexican), these are available daily. On the other hand, regarding your comments about the color of the beach water, we would like to mention that because we are located at the Pacific Ocean, the sands of the beaches are dark, and in rainy seasons they become darker by the proximity that the resort has with the Ameca river. Regarding your comments about smoking rooms, we inform you that recently the hotel by order of the authorities no longer offers rooms for smokers, that is why some spaces were designed within the resort, which are available in order that the smokers can use this areas without inconvenience. We reiterate that we appreciate your comments about our services, as they make us establish the necessary improvements to satisfy the needs of all our guests. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon. Regards, The Management.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$82 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
paradise village hotel nuevo vallarta, paradise village beach hotel, paradise village nuevo vallarta, paradise village puerto vallarta, paradise village beach resort & spa
LOCATION
MexicoPacific CoastNayaritRiviera NayaritNuevo Vallarta
NUMBER OF ROOMS
700
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Paradise Plaza Shopping Center (0.2 miles), Sunset Market (0.2 miles), and Stage and Forum Nuevo Vallarta (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Maizul, Eddie's Place Nopal Beach, and Il Pescatore.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the center of Nuevo Vallarta.
Are any cleaning services offered at Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Parroquia de San Miguel Arcangel Church (5.6 miles).