We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta

Save
Share
Paseo de lo Cocoteros, Lotes 32 y 33, Nuevo Vallarta 63735 Mexico
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Official Site
$305
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$328
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/07/22
Trip.com
$265
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/08/22
Booking.com$492
Priceline$275
yescapade.com
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (5220)
Room & Suite (1160)
Pool & Beach (995)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 07/02/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 07/02/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#14 of 36 hotels in Nuevo Vallarta
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders Silver level
From beautiful views to family fun and non-stop excitement and entertainment, Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta will leave you and your loved ones astounded. Nestled amid the sandy Pacific coastline and lush tropical jungles at the foot of the soaring Sierra Madres, this all-inclusive Nuevo Vallarta resort beckons you to enter a world of luxury. Whether you’re planning your dream wedding, treating your spouse to a romantic anniversary, or taking your family on a vacation they’ll never forget, you’ll discover something extraordinary at Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta. With close proximity to Puerto Vallarta, local attractions include premier golfing, whale watching, shopping and nightlife. Go far beyond the all-inclusive experience with Unlimited-Luxury®, where nearly everything is included. We’re committed to redefining your travel journey with our best-in-class CleanComplete Verification™ practices. While health and safety have always been our top priorities, these new protocols further elevate our standards of quality and cleanliness, enabling you to vacation at any AMResorts® property with the ultimate peace of mind. Our 360-degree quality, safety and hygiene system takes into account every aspect of resort operations, backed by the highest-level third-party certification. We will be evolving and innovating our procedures continuously and will share the newest developments as they are implemented. Our protocols begin the moment you start planning a vacation to the time you return home! To learn more about our quality, safety and hygiene practices, please search for AMResorts CleanComplete Verification™ in your favorite browser.
Read more
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Diving
Babysitting
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Poolside bar
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Rooftop bar
Tennis court
Aerobics
Bicycle tours
Entertainment staff
Fishing
Table tennis
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
VIP room facilities
Iron
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

Full view
40Car recommended
Grade: 40 out of 100
37Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
7126Reviews925Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 4,459
  • 1,526
  • 716
  • 262
  • 163
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
saschamc wrote a review Jan 23
Memphis, Tennessee172 contributions53 helpful votes
This place is ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL! WE only spent 1 night because we had been an hour up the coast in another hotel and they didn’t offer the COVID testing we needed to fly home. Checking in was a breeze even though it was before noon. We were able to set up our COVID test for later that afternoon and were on lounge chairs at the pool within 15 minutes of arrival. Only one of the 3 buildings in the pictures is actually Dreams, the other 2 buildings are condos, but guests have full access to all pools and restaurants. Beach was nice, but no bathrooms. Pools were exceptionally gorgeous and plenty of chairs and good spots available, which was a pleasant surprise. Drink service was excellent. Waiters came by constantly. Drinks were delicious too. We had Oceana for lunch. The shrimp tacos were great, as was my mom’s Caesar salad. We had dinner at Seaside Grill. We got that right when they opened and it wasn’t crowded until we were almost done eating at 7:15. The flank steak was good, nice flavor. The chocolate cake was perfect. Excellent service at both restaurants. Our room was tropical view on the second floor. Very clean, spacious, huge balcony. Privacy curtain only separated the bathroom area, but it was okay. Room was lovely until the nightly entertainment started at 9, then it was extremely loud. That was such a disappointment. I hate when you want to go to bed but can’t until the show is over. We also had very loud drunk people in the room next to us and we could hear everything. Too bad. If we stayed again, I would beg for a room on a higher floor so maybe it would be more quiet at night. But the hotel was a great location and service was excellent. We were very happy with our choice overall bad wish we could have stayed longer. Visiting Dreams Riviera Cancun next month, so I’m excited to know the food and service will be wonderful
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Flank steak is better than ribeye at Seaside Grill
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Dreams Villamagna, Other at Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta
Responded yesterday
Dear saschamc, We would like to thank you for choosing our resort as your host on your recent getaway to our destination. It was a pleasure having you, and we appreciate that you have taken the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to learn that your stay was a most pleasant one and that you were highly satisfied with our service, same as just for one night. We strive to deliver the most memorable experience to our entire valued guest. We appreciate your gracious comments and have shared them with our team. You stayed for one night and were able to look at the smallest details, wow. The next time you visit us, we recommend a dinner at our Portofino restaurant, you will love it. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back in the future and providing you with the exceptional quality and service that characterizes our brand and resort. E-Concierge
Read more
Luke B wrote a review Jan 22
1 contribution
Very clean, lovely spacious rooms with great view (jacuzzi is a bonus), tasty food, helpful staff and great facilities. Special mention Andrea, she was so helpful and all in all a lovely lady. 10/10 service from every staff member too.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Dreams Villamagna, Other at Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta
Responded yesterday
Dear lukebS1057ZB, Thank you for choosing the hospitality of Dreams Villamagna, and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience. We are glad to hear your experience at our resort was excellent and that the service your received was incredible, mainly by our dear Andrea, who will be very happy. We truly hope you give us the opportunity to host you again in the future, so we can offer you the truly remarkable experience that you deserve. E-Concierge
Read more
snowfox78 wrote a review Jan 19
United Kingdom72 contributions42 helpful votes
We have just returned from a 2 week holiday and unfortunately could not recommend this hotel, it is so far removed from what we expected for the Dreams brand, the hotel needs total renovation and is just not big enough to provide space for relaxing, entertainment and places to relax. The food is not up to standard is repetitive bland, and everything served lukewarm. Restaurants only open every other night and the service unfortunately leaves a lot to be desired. On a positive note, the beach is lovely, long walks were enjoyed and the waves are great fun to use the hotel body boards. The service from the beach and pool bars was great, we didn’t move from the awfully uncomfortable loungers once for a drink, a special mention to Andrea, Carlos and Gerardo who gave us amazing service throughout. This hotel needs a massive amount of investment and training for the majority of staff in customer service. I would not return and would not recommend. It is worth noting this hotel is two thirds a Condo complex that are privately owned and rented, the actual hotel is a tiny portion of the complex and this impacts massively on the standards in my opinion.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Dreams Villamagna, Other at Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta
Responded yesterday
Dear snowfox78, We appreciate you sharing feedback about your experience. All your comments are extremely valuable, as they allow us to improve the quality of the services and products we offer. We will reinforce with our team in all the areas of opportunity that you indicate, for our continuous improvement. Andrea, Carlos and Gerardo thank you for your comment, they are very happy to be remembered. We wish to have the honor of welcoming you again very soon so that we can provide you with a memorable vacation experience and once again have your confidence. E-Concierge
Read more
Megan A wrote a review Jan 18
Petaluma, California15 contributions30 helpful votes
We had a 5 day stay booked at the Dreams Villamagna this past week and changed after one night. Upon arriving, we were VERY disappointed to see how old and run-down the establishment is. As always, the staff was kind, but from the second we arrived, they were trying to sell us something (they even called us in our room when we managed to dodge by them at one point). We had to repeatedly ask to be left alone so we could get some food after a long day of travel. We were ushered to their "Preferred Floor" for check in (a hole in the ceiling of the elevator allowed the AC condensation to drip all over me and into my drink on the way upstairs). Reservation was a landing with a desk at it. Very underwhelming. The guy who checked us in was unable to answer most of our questions and "thought" we could figure things out by asking other people. We immediately wanted to cancel the spa services we had pre-booked (there was no way we were going to their spa) - but check-in did not know how to do that. The "Preferred" lounge was also located at check-in - simply a sideboard with some drinks on it. We checked in with misgivings but willing to give it a try (this was our first vacation in 5 years and we wanted it to be special). No one showed us where to go to get to our room. We made our way up and into our old, dilapidated room. Furniture was literally falling apart (the back of the one chair in the room wasn't even attached) and the couch was so dingy and yucky we didn't want to even sit on it. There were a couple of lawn chair type chairs on the patio with a table. I will say, the view was lovely and the beach was large and nice. However, we could not sit on our balcony to enjoy the view because the occupants of the room next to ours sat outside smoking (which isn't allowed) the whole time we were there. At one point we called to see if we could switch our room and were told no - they would contact the people next to us about not smoking - that was going to make for a fun, front-door interaction the next time we ran into each other there. The bed was rickety and uncomfortable. The bathroom was dated and off-putting (different faucets even on the double sinks - both old and one not working well). We waited forever for our luggage to arrive and had to call again for it. We finally headed down to try to find some food - the restaurant we planned on trying first was closed. The only one open was the seafood restaurant - Oceania. Service was kind but challenging. Drinks were watered down or so full of mixers they were hard to drink. It was difficult to communicate and we often received the wrong drinks or we were unsure what they were. The food for dinner was not good. The calamari was rubbery, barely warm, all stuck together in one clump, and clearly had been under a heat lamp (potentially for hours). Desert was billed as creme brûlée - it was jello instant pudding. Really terrible food. We did find good drinks from Phillipe at the Marlin bar by the first pool. We went to bed exhausted and hoped to have a brighter outlook in the morning. Neither of us slept at all because the bed was so terrible and shook like crazy when either of us moved at all. I was practically in tears thinking of spending our vacation this way. My husband's optimism broke when we went to breakfast and had food that tasted, looked, and felt like plastic. That was it. He spent the entire rest of the day working to get our reservation switched over to Secrets/Dreams Bahai Mita. Once we were there, we were appalled that AMR could even conceive of marketing Dreams Villamagna as the same level and caliber as Dreams Bahai Mita. Even without the age difference in the buildings, Villamagna is a terrible representation of the AMR brand. We were so happy we switched and didn't have to try to talk ourselves into a mediocre at best vacation at Villamagna. I would not recommend this hotel. It does not look like the pictures represent. Food, drinks, furnishings, everything is not worth it. Also, this hotel is part of a large set of owned condos. It is not possible to get a room close to the ocean - those buildings are all only condos. The building furthest away from the water is the hotel (and it is two buildings, one behind the other). If you ended up in the second (rear) building, you would never know the ocean even exists - your view is of the road and jungle.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: If you have to stay here, make sure you at least stay on the two "Preferred" floors.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Dreams Villamagna, Other at Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta
Responded yesterday
Dear Megan A, First of all, on behalf of the management and staff, I would like to offer you our most sincere apologies for the inconveniences experienced during your stay. Thank you for taking the time to inform us of your experience. Your comments are extremely valuable as they help us monitor our operations. I will personally follow up and make sure that the following training sessions for our staff are focused on your comments to prevent the said situations from happening again to our future guests. We truly regret that we failed your expectations. I already informed our department heads and all issues be reviewed; however, explanations after the facts are unacceptable and our main concern at this point is that you did not receive the service you deserve and have every right to expect from our resort. We are sad to know that these issues dampened your perception of our resort. Please contact us at info.drevm@dreamsresorts.com to help resolve any specific detail related to this situation and accept our most sincere apologies. We all look forward to having the opportunity to better serve you during your next visit to Nayarit just as you deserve it. E-Concierge
Read more
Robin J wrote a review Jan 12
4 contributions3 helpful votes
Just wanted to give a shout-out to Nora at the spa at Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta! She was very professional, sweet, and amazing. I’ve had many massages and she ranks very high! And I was also impressed with the facility considering it’s such a small hotel. Thanks Nora!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Dreams Villamagna, Other at Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta
Responded 1 week ago
Dear 981robinj, Thank you for choosing Dreams Villamagna as your host, and taking the time to share your experience with us. All our Spa team is very grateful and happy for this recognition in your comment, mainly Nora. Thanks for every word, it's a great detail. We assure you we are committed to providing the most memorable experiences to all of our much appreciated guests. Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to provide you with a truly wonderful and memorable experience. We hope to have the honor of welcoming you back soon. E-Concierge
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$183 - $523 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
dreams villamagna nuevo vallarta hotel nuevo vallarta, dreams villamagna nueva vallarta nuevo, dreams villamagna nueva vallarta hotel
LOCATION
MexicoPacific CoastNayaritRiviera NayaritNuevo Vallarta
NUMBER OF ROOMS
229
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta
Which popular attractions are close to Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta?
Nearby attractions include Mini Market (0.3 miles) and Bambu Naturals (0.07 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta?
Yes, valet parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta?
Conveniently located restaurants include Insu Sky Bar, Lucca, and Piaf.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta have airport transportation?
Yes, Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.