We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Galeria Plaza Veracruz

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Galeria Plaza Veracruz
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 9: English reviews
Veracruz, Mexico
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

You'll want to consider the location of this hotel, and the purpose of your stay, before booking here. This hotel is inside a mall - Las Americas mall. That said, it has its good and not-so-good aspects. I would consider being inside a mall to be a good thing. You can shop and eat and never have to get in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jarocho B
GuillermoZH, Gerente at Galeria Plaza Veracruz, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your comments and we are pleased to know that your stay was pleasant. We are committed to working day by day to offer you quality service and first class facilities. We look forward to have the opportunity again to serve you in the future. Kind Regards, More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
75 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2016 via mobile

I just arrived to the hotel. I am here for a conference so it was busy. The hotel has been remodeled since I visited years ago and the rooms are nice! However. I just woke up and found a roach in the bathroom which I have just killed . I do not think this represents the hotel but it is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sherina A
GuillermoZH, Gerente at Galeria Plaza Veracruz, responded to this review

Dear Sherina: We appreciate your comments and we are pleased to know that your stay was pleasant. We are committed to working day by day to offer you quality service and first class facilities. We look forward to have the opportunity again to serve you in the future. Kind Regards, More 

Travelers are raving about these Boca del Rio hotels

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
109 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2016

We stayed at the Galeria Plaza Veracruz for four nights. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The rooms were spacious and clean. Never had a problem with housekeeping services. The hotel offers a free shuttle to a private beach as well as taxi's. There is a large mall and food court under the hotel. A great place to shop... More 

Helpful?
Thank LMAM_83
GuillermoZH, Gerente at Galeria Plaza Veracruz, responded to this review

Dear guest: We appreciate the time it took you to leave your comments, they are very important to us. Our main goal is to provide a quality service and care, and make you feel you´ve come home. To all the staff, the most important is that you return, giving us the opportunity to keep attending. More 

Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2016

The staff were excellent and able to answer all questions. The room was clean and had ocean view...which was fantastic!! The mall located beneath the hotel serves great purpose if you're traveling with picky children as there are many american eateries and a gelati stand for the ice-cream lovers :) A short 5 minute walk to the beach is a... More 

Helpful?
Thank laurapepe10nisc
GuillermoZH, Gerente at Galeria Plaza Veracruz, responded to this review

Dear Guest: We appreciate the time you took to share your comments about the service, and we will be very glad to host you again in your next trip to Veracruz. More 

San Jose, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 4, 2016 via mobile

it's a business hotel without amenities, personnel is polite but services and food are simple. it's located inside a mall, near the beach and near to good restaurants. there is a pool and a gym. Guest are mostly business travelers, making it a formal hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Luis Rubén E
GuillermoZH, Gerente at Galeria Plaza Veracruz, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Rubén: We appreciate the time it took you to leave your comments, they are very important to us. Our main goal is to provide a quality service and care, and make you feel you´ve come home. To all the staff, the most important is that you return, giving us the opportunity to keep attending. More 

Level Contributor
63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2016

The hotel is clean, spacious rooms, nice king bed, nice bed sheets, average shower, it is a nice hotel and offer free parking. The gym is one of the most well hotel equip that we have seen. Cute inside pool and if you want to go to the beach they have a shuttle that will take you to their beach... More 

Helpful?
Thank Iguanavoladora
GuillermoZH, Gerente at Galeria Plaza Veracruz, responded to this review

Dear Guest: We appreciate the time you took to share your comments they are very important to us. Therefore we have immediate action in all these details. We are really ashamed for the inconvenient, we would like to apologize for it. Our main goal is to provide a quality service and care, and make you feel you've come home. The... More 

Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2015 via mobile

First things first best coffee I ever tasted in a hotel but they are nestled in yummy coffee territory Veracruz ! A hotel with a underground mall what else can one ask for! You enter a lavish entry way you as your ride the escalator up to the front desk. You are met with a gigantic aquarium which sets the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cetinst
GuillermoZH, Gerente at Galeria Plaza Veracruz, responded to this review

Dear Guest: We appreciate the time you took to share your comments about the service, and we will be very glad to host you again in your next trip to Veracruz. More 

Cordoba, Mexico
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2015

Must start congratulating the friendliness and excellent attitude of the staff. However, a few details to consider. The wheel chair accessibility is awful, you must use a back alley like entrance to get into a beat up broken down elevator and then reach the magnificent lobby. This hotel seems to be under renovation by the new owner, Grupo las Brisas?.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Baltasar S
GuillermoZH, Gerente at Galeria Plaza Veracruz, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Baltasar: We appreciate the time it took you to leave your comments, they are very important to us. Therefore we have immediate action in all these details. Our main goal is to provide a quality service and care, and make you feel you have come home. To all the staff, the most important is that you return, giving... More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
78 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2015

First time ever I had to pay upfront at the counter for the entire stay (not just for contingencies). Also breakfast is not include. And at 200 pesos the fare was not worth it. Again, you have to start a "voucher" if you want it included in bill. My suggestion skip the bkfast at the hotel. Go right next door... More 

Helpful?
Thank roadhotel
GuillermoZH, Gerente at Galeria Plaza Veracruz, responded to this review

Dear guest: We appreciate your preference for Galeria Plaza Veracruz. We are really ashamed for the inconvenient, we would like to apologize for it. We hope that in your next trip to Veracruz to host you again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (52)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boca del Rio
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boca del Rio Veracruz
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Veracruz-Boca Del Rio
0.2 mi away
Hotel Indigo Veracruz-Boca del Rio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Fiesta Americana Veracruz
Fiesta Americana Veracruz
#2 of 80 in Veracruz
572 reviews
0.9 mi away
Camino Real Veracruz
Camino Real Veracruz
#8 of 27 in Boca del Rio
220 reviews
4.7 mi away
Emporio Veracruz
Emporio Veracruz
#1 of 80 in Veracruz
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Galeria Plaza Veracruz

Address: Blvd Adolfo Ruiz Cortines 3495, Boca del Rio 94294, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Veracruz > Boca del Rio
Price Range: $65 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Galeria Plaza Veracruz 3.5*
Number of rooms: 258
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Galeria Plaza Veracruz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galeria Plaza Veracruz Hotel Boca Del Rio
Galeria Plaza Veracruz Boca Del Rio, Mexico
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Boca del Rio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Galeria Plaza Veracruz staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Galeria Plaza Veracruz staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Top floors, ask when you get there.”
 of 5 bubbles Iguanavoladora, Jan 11, 2016 | Read review
“Room at the upper lvel facing the beach arbetter”
 of 5 bubbles roadhotel, Aug 2, 2015 | Read review
2 of 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay