We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Holiday Inn Leon

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Leon
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

121 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 32: English reviews
Mexico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2016

I liked this hotel as the purpose of my trip was shopping in the "Zona Piel" (Leather Zone) of Leon. Very close to downtown Leon and it has a convenient parking lot. The restaurant is open 24 hours although I didn´t really get to use it (would have love to). Reasonable rate. The room bathroom was a little small and... More 

Helpful?
Thank JaimeGmo
Toluca, Mexico
Level Contributor
176 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2015

I stayed here for 2 weeks for work in August. I don't understand the negative reviews here - my room was perfectly clean and was very relaxing. The beds are super comfortable and I slept better here than I often do. The bathroom was clean and modern, no problems with the room at all. I ate most of my meals... More 

Helpful?
Thank johntpt
holileon, Gerente at Holiday Inn Leon, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments, we have more desire to move forward to have guests like you. More 

Chula Vista, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2015

The rooms are dirty !!The bath and shower need some Repairs !!!Carpet is old and Super dirty needs some repairs!! Very bad the use Holliday Inn name.... close to downtown. the cafeteria is open 24 hrs.

Helpful?
Thank lapatty20152015
holileon, Gerente at Holiday Inn Leon, responded to this review

We regret very much that you had a bad experience in your visit to Leon, however, we want to tell you that we have already half the hotel renovated and we continue to work to conclude as soon as possible. Thank you for taking the time to write their comments More 

Lebanon, Kentucky
Level Contributor
183 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

The property seems to be relatively new and VERY clean. Regretfully, it was not close to anything that I could determine for walking. A car would be required (and since I was not driving, it was a little inconveniencing). However, I was primarily there only to sleep. The accomodations were clean and more than adequate. Nice bed, clean bath, good... More 

Helpful?
Thank William G W
holileon, Gerente at Holiday Inn Leon, responded to this review

William G We greatly appreciate the words that we share , that makes us have more love for our work. Regarding what is around the hotel , we have a commercial area in front of the hotel and behind, the history museum , the central library , the Forum Cultural and the Bicentennial Theater . Leon club 's stadium and... More 

Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

This hotel is located near the downtown area of a city which is not much of a tourist destination which means that you are kind of far away of everything business related except when there is a convention, fair or trade show, in that case it is very close to the fairgrounds. Rooms are comfortable and the beds and pillow... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jucamaro
holileon, Gerente at Holiday Inn Leon, responded to this review
Google Translation

Jucamaro, agradecemos mucho su comentario y vamos a revisar su caso respecto al ascenso que no le dieron, esperamos poderlo... More 

Monterrey, México
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015 via mobile

We reserved the hotel for one night, a stop to a trip back to Monterrey. The Hotel needs some repairs on the carpet. Advantage is that Hotel is very close to downtown, convention center and bus station. Wifi and parking lot was included with the night price

Helpful?
Thank Betty C
holileon, Gerente at Holiday Inn Leon, responded to this review
Google Translation

Betty C, nos alegra que el hotel haya cumplido con sus expectativas, estamos cambiando alfombras y habitaciones en el hotel,... More 

Monterrey NL
Level Contributor
163 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

In front of plaza del zapato mall, its just in the middle of León city and direct from airport. Hotel is comfortable and clean, room also comfortable, it has a station with washer and dryer for your clothes if was right on the floor of my room, and room has an ironing table just in the door of bathroom, i... More 

Helpful?
Thank Blancadaniela
holileon, Gerente at Holiday Inn Leon, responded to this review
Google Translation

BlancaDaniela, gracias por sus observaciones, estaremos trabajando en ello, esperamos pronto tenerla de regreso y pueda ver nuestras habitaciones remodeladas,... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2015 via mobile

Awwww... Very dependable. Staff and hotel met our needs. Shuttle service was excellent. Staff was friendly and helpful. My only complaint was the indoor pool area felt like a sauna and water was to warm for the time of year. Location was good. Resteraunt was open 24 hrs and food was good.

Helpful?
Thank Brenda C
holileon, Gerente at Holiday Inn Leon, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments; regarding the pool I can tell you that is heated in order to use at any time of year and the warm feeling ever, in any way have we thank you for taking the time to write , we hope to see you soon More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015 via mobile

As far as Mexican hotels go this is up there. Service is great, rooms clean and a sweet pool to relax by. Also a nice restaurant and decent breakfasts each morning. Internet is very slow but this is the case everywhere in Leon. Convenient store in Lobby. Recommend a stay if you're in the area.

Helpful?
Thank Angus B
holileon, Gerente at Holiday Inn Leon, responded to this review

Angus B For us it is important to know your opinion, thank you very much for taking the time and write your experience, we hope your next visit to the city. More 

Porto Alegre, RS
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

They just finished renovating part of it and I could notice over all cleaness and facilities are better well kept than before. I have stayed in this hotel many times in the last 5 years. It definitely deserves 4 Tripadvisor rating! Congratulations to the management for the upgrade in the property. Service continues to be very kind and efficient as... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marcio G
holileon, Gerente at Holiday Inn Leon, responded to this review

MarcioG, Thank you very much for your time and comments, we work for a better hotel for you More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

175 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (132)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (72)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leon hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotsson Hotel
Hotsson Hotel
#4 of 51 in Leon
4.5 of 5 stars 205 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Leon at The Poliforum
1.1 mi away
Radisson Poliforum Plaza Hotel Leon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Real de Minas Express Hotel
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Leon - Convention Center
0.9 mi away
One Leon Poliforum
One Leon Poliforum
#7 of 51 in Leon
4.0 of 5 stars 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Leon is situated approximately two miles from downtown Leon and the Poliforum & Fairground Center . Poliforum Cultural Center is 0.5 miles and we are 12 miles from Del Bajio International Airport. Local attractions include Leather mall, Explora Interactive Museum for Kids, Plaza Mayor Mall, La Gran Plaza Mall, Centro Max Mall, and Metropolitan Recreational Park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Leon

Address: Boulevard Adolfo Lopez Mateos Oriente 1308 | Colonia, Los Gavilanes, Leon 37270, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Guanajuato > Leon
Price Range: $74 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Leon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your Holiday Inn Leon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Leon Hotel Leon
Leon Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Leon Mexico - Guanajuato
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay