We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Gamma de Fiesta Americana Xalapa Nubara

Booking.com$51*
View Deal
#5 of 26 Hotels in Xalapa
Certificate of Excellence
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Gamma de Fiesta Americana Xalapa Nubara
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

126 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 12: English reviews
Start your review of Gamma de Fiesta Americana Xalapa Nubara
 Click to rate
Reviewed March 24, 2017

The hotel is quite nice. The food selection is just and the staff is incredibly helpful and friendly. The walls are a bit thin and you can hear the neighbor´s tv and the heating had a bit of a problem. Rooms are very clean and the beds quite comfortable. The staff is so helpful it makes up for any minor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aída M
Eliezer G, G at Gamma de Fiesta Americana Xalapa Nubara, responded to this review

First of all, I want to thank you for the time you took to send us your comments and thank you for the preference you have for us. Believe me, your opinion is very important for making decisions, implementing changes and continuing to provide the care and service you deserve. And that today characterizes us as the best option for...

Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewed December 19, 2016 via mobile

Good area and restaurant, nice surroundings, easy access from and to Mexico City road. Rooms not that nice as Holiday Inn Express Xalapa, but still ok. Very convenient if you move around this area, but not if you have to go around downtown Xalapa.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RamonFP1
Eliezer G, R at Gamma de Fiesta Americana Xalapa Nubara, responded to this review

First of all, I want to thank you for the time you took to send us your comments and thank you for the preference you have for us. Believe me, your opinion is very important for making decisions, implementing changes and continuing to provide the care and service you deserve. And that today characterizes us as the best option for...

Coatzacoalcos, Mexico
Reviewed March 15, 2016

The Fista Americana Gamma is a nice hotel in the wrong side of town , its being remodeled lately as it became a Fista Americana , its has nice areas like pool and garden , restaurant y lobby bar that only opens in the evenings for a while the hotel lacks of ambiance most of the day ,rooms are ok...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TonyCardenas
chapala, mexico
Reviewed January 11, 2015

The only 5 stars Xalapa hotel was disappointing. We asked for a quiet room. Received the pleasant room 420 but soon a band rehearsed on the terrace below. Change to the opposite room 421 with a less pleasant view and in both rooms the heating didn't work. Same in the restaurant where some customers wore anoraks and wool caps !...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank zapomex
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Gamma de Fiesta Americana Xalapa Nubara, responded to this review

Dear zapomex, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. It is regrettable that some aspects of our hotel fell below your expectations. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced with our restaurant services. I have forwarded your comments to our hotel management. I am confident that they will continue to...

Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewed December 14, 2014

Stayed here for a weekend , normal service nothing wow.! Internet is SLOW like in 2008 but free ... or maybe becouse im Ambassador gold in Intercontinental. Free Breakfast on 5th floor is just not so good to yr eyes. Pool seams enough considering that is always cold in XALAPA

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fdiazmex
JVBurgos, Guest Relations Manager at Gamma de Fiesta Americana Xalapa Nubara, responded to this review

Dear fdiazmex Thank you very much for your comments, I would like to offer to you our most sincere appologies for not fulfill your travel expectatives. Your Opinion its very important to us, and it will be very valuable in order to improve our service for our guests. Once Again I would like to invite you to return to Crowne...

San Diego, California
Reviewed December 4, 2014

Very clean rooms and spacious bathroom, overall I was very comfortable. Room also had a coffee maker which was a nice perk in the mornings prior to heading downstairs for breakfast. Speaking of breakfast, the restaurant downstairs had outstanding food and multiple options. Great service too; housekeeping, front desk, bell services, and wait staff. My security never ever felt compromised...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saber C
JVBurgos, Guest Relations Manager at Gamma de Fiesta Americana Xalapa Nubara, responded to this review

Dear Saber C Thank you for your comments, we are glad you enjoyed your stay, we are looking forward to have you here again soon. Jose Vazquez Burgos Revenue Manager

Riverside, California
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Booked three nights while in Xalapa in hopes of finding English-speaking staff, reliable internet, good dining options, and very comfortable bed, and a bathroom with consistent hot water. The hotel's website boasts awesome mountain and city views. That is probably only from the top floor. I appreciated the room overlooking the pool as opposed to the other side overlooking a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark K
Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewed November 7, 2013

I stayed at the crowne plaza from 11/5 to 11/7. Im actually still in the hotel as I write this. The hotel is quite good, the rooms on the 5th floor, which is the crown floor (business floor) are clean and all appliances and services work. However, all this fails to be good, when I check into my room and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lforest
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Gamma de Fiesta Americana Xalapa Nubara, responded to this review

Dear lforest, Thank you for your review and for enumerating the good, the bad and the opportunities to improve. I am pleased to know that you find our hotel good. Whilst I am pleased with the good comments, I truly value the negative comments as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we can offer. I am sorry for...

Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I have stayed before in this facility, but lately have moved to boutique hotels in the area. I decided to give a new try, but was terrible. Internet did not work at all, there is no safe box in the rooms, there is a place for a servibar built in each room but no servibar at all. At least now...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ETame
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Gamma de Fiesta Americana Xalapa Nubara, responded to this review

Dear ETame, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. I certainly apologize for the inconveniences you experienced over the unsatisfactory internet service. Rest assured that your comments will be looked into and take actions accordingly. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of...

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 11, 2012

we stayed a week at the Crowne Plaza Xalapa; the reservation was made for us by the Universidad Veracruzana, who also provided transport, since the hotel is about 20-25 minutes from downtown, depending on traffic (which can be bad); some attractions, such as the excellent Museum of Anthropology, are close by and walkable. The hotel was good value; the food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alanlid
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Gamma de Fiesta Americana Xalapa Nubara, responded to this review

Dear alanlid, Thank you for your review. I'm deeply sorry for any inconveniences you have experienced. We take all comments into consideration and welcome any opportunity to improve. I am glad to hear the other 6 days you were hear were very satisfactory. Katie J IHGCare

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Xalapa hotels
2.5 mi away
Fiesta Inn Xalapa
Fiesta Inn Xalapa
#1 of 26 in Xalapa
399 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Xalapa
1.9 mi away
Colombe Hotel Boutique
Colombe Hotel Boutique
#7 of 26 in Xalapa
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
One Xalapa Las Animas
One Xalapa Las Animas
#2 of 26 in Xalapa
237 reviews
2.4 mi away
Posada Del Cafeto
Posada Del Cafeto
#3 of 26 in Xalapa
134 reviews
2.1 mi away
Clara Luna Hotel
Clara Luna Hotel
#17 of 26 in Xalapa
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Gamma Xalapa Nubara is the only 5 star luxury hotel in the City ideal for business and pleasure. We are a modern style hotel offering full services in the city. Privilege location at the entrance from Mexico City highway, two blocks from Secretaria de Finanzas, only 10 minutes from Down Town, 15 minutes from Plaza Animas and The newest Plaza Americas 20 minutes from Coatepec, 40 from Jalcomulco where you can enjoy Raffting, Rapel in Pescados river Level II and III. Walking distance from Anthropology Museum and Centro de Especialidades Medicas ... more   less 

Additional Information about Gamma de Fiesta Americana Xalapa Nubara

Address: Av Ruiz Cortines 912 | Unidad del Bosque, Xalapa 91010, Mexico (Formerly Crowne Plaza Xalapa)
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Veracruz > Xalapa
Price Range: $55 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gamma de Fiesta Americana Xalapa Nubara 3.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gamma de Fiesta Americana Xalapa Nubara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Gamma de Fiesta Americana Xalapa Nubara staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Gamma de Fiesta Americana Xalapa Nubara staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“higher floors have nicer montain views”
TonyCardenas, Mar 15, 2016 | Read review
“mountain side have better views”
zapomex, Jan 11, 2015 | Read review
“5th floor has free but slow wifi”
fdiazmex, Dec 14, 2014 | Read review
“One of the best on-site gyms ever! Lots of cardio and other work-out equipment, a steam room, a sauna, bathrooms and showers. Kudos!”
MarkK557, Apr 29, 2014 | Read review
“Crowne floor. 5th floor, facing the pool. receives less noise.”
lforest, Nov 7, 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Booking.com
$51* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com$51
Expedia.com$51
TripAdvisor$51
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates