We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Wellbeach Dive Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Wellbeach Dive Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 34: English reviews
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent one week at Wellbeach, and enjoyed every minute.Good food and big portions. Staff and owners very helpfull. We didn't dive but we enjoyed the beach and the sea swimming. The rooms were clean and toilet facilities good, will visit again when we visit relatives,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 893stilo
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed August 26, 2016

Location is good for Apo Island diving, and the resort is at the beach front. The resort is very clean and comfortable with basic provisions (extra available at charges, otherwise bring your own toiletries and towel, slippers, water etc). The restaurant offers basic menu of reasonably good quality. Staff are helpful and friendly. Travel to town (for shopping and dinner)...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank P T
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed July 31, 2016

I liked the staff and they were very friendly. Also very nice beach just outside resort and close to Apo Island. The food was also very good, and the rooms were clean. Also possible to dive with Wellbeach.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank con_pem
wellbeach, Owner at Wellbeach Dive Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and we are glad that you were happy with your staying with us. Hope to welcome you again an other year.

Paris, France
Reviewed July 2, 2016 via mobile

We stayed only one night in this hotel to be close to the airport The hotel is at the end of a little dirt road so we were not sure where we were arriving. The location is actually nice and a bit unreal. The hotel is right on the beach that has almost disappeared. We didn't do any dives but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Titi78000
wellbeach, Owner at Wellbeach Dive Resort, responded to this review

Thanks, we are hoping that you will come back and visit again, so we can take you diving, safe travels. Best wishes, Marevic.

Toyama, Japan
Reviewed June 9, 2016

Stayed here in the end of May. The resort itself looks really nice, is set away from everywhere, great spot to relax. The rooms are large, well appointed and clean. Very nice view to Apo Island, right in front of the resort. The food at the restaurant was fresh and delicious. Big menu to choose from local, Asian and European...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Italia809
wellbeach, Owner at Wellbeach Dive Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, it means a great deal to our staff and ourselves when people have a fantastic time, hope to see you again soon. Best Wishes Maravic

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed June 5, 2016

The diving at Apo Island with Wellbeach was one of my best diving experiences. The diving is save and the crew very helpfull. My divemaster was very experienced and also took me on two drift dives.I hope to go ack someday.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulusbarkey
wellbeach, Owner at Wellbeach Dive Resort, responded to this review

We had a great time also on the drift dive, we look forwards to you all coming back soon. Best wishes Maravic

Thailand
Reviewed May 22, 2016

We stayed here for 2 nights so we could dive Apo island. Like most resorts in the area there is nothing around so your only option is the restaurant on site which serve a wide variety of food. The staff are very friendly and the owners even gave us a ride back in to town at the end of our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nick J
wellbeach, Owner at Wellbeach Dive Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words, we hope to see you again next year. Best wishes Maravic

Manama, Bahrain
Reviewed April 15, 2016

the resort is located at an amazing place. u step right onto the beach when u step out. good food. i didnt stay at the resort to comment on other things but i went diving with them and they were very professional. the equipment is safe and in good condition. would recommend this place for diving in duain and apo...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PKtraveller80
wellbeach, Owner at Wellbeach Dive Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for the review, we appreciate your input, hope to see you again for a dive or two. Best wishes Maravic

London
Reviewed February 17, 2016 via mobile

The hotel itself is very nice, clean and accommodating, though set in a rather strange surroundings (there's nothing else apart from fields around). The diving at Apo Island is also really good and really easy to get to and we were well looked after by the owner and his wife when we dived there. There are only two complaints about...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stuart H
wellbeach, Owner at Wellbeach Dive Resort, responded to this review

Hi thanks for your constructive review, we will learn from this thank you. Best wishes Maravic

Reviewed January 21, 2016 via mobile

I cant recommend Wellbeach highly enough as a peaceful relaxing and beautiful for a break. No piped music and quite remote its not the place to come if you want to party. But if you want to enjoy some nice food and especially if you are a diver than this is a great place to visit for a few days....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lorrayna
wellbeach, Owner at Wellbeach Dive Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for the kind words, we had a great time while you were here, looking forwards to your return, soon we hope, cold beers on the house.. Best wishes Maravic.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

104 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (53)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zamboanguita
6.2 mi away
Liquid Dumaguete
Liquid Dumaguete
#3 of 14 in Dauin
281 reviews
1.4 mi away
Acqua Dive
Acqua Dive
#1 of 3 in Zamboanguita
145 reviews
4.5 mi away
Mike's Dauin Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 mi away
Hotel Essencia
Hotel Essencia
#13 of 33 in Dumaguete City
260 reviews
1.4 mi away
Thalatta Resort
Thalatta Resort
#2 of 3 in Zamboanguita
226 reviews
1.7 mi away
Atmosphere Resort
Atmosphere Resort
#2 of 14 in Dauin
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The well maintained resort with a personal touch is a wonderful place to unwind. If you’re looking for a place to relax, Wellbeach Dive Resort is the place to go.Twenty minutes from Dumaguete center, on the island Negros. (Negros Oriental). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wellbeach Dive Resort

Address: Maluay, Zamboanguita, Dumaguete City, Negros Oriental 6218, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Negros Island > Negros Oriental > Dumaguete City > Zamboanguita
Price Range: $34 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wellbeach Dive Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Wellbeach Dive Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Wellbeach Dive Resort staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Wellbeach Dive Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We liked the upper floor with view of the sea.”
 of 5 bubbles 893stilo, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“We upgraded to the double balcony room overlooking the pool and was really lovely”
 of 5 bubbles PigalleLondon, Apr 4, 2015 | Read review
“Rooms with a sea view are more expensive, even if located on the groud floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Viki2054, Mar 19, 2015 | Read review
“all rooms are great”
 of 5 bubbles flor_credo, Jul 8, 2013 | Read review
“Rooms on the second floor have a better sea view but I prefer the ground floor rooms so you don't have to go up the exterior stairs. Twin rooms are better.”
 of 5 bubbles sillybird, Apr 9, 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay