We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Las Palomas Beach & Golf Resort

Save
Share
Blvd Costero 150 Sandy Beach, Puerto Penasco 83550 Mexico
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
$293
View Deal
Free cancellation until 08/18/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Expedia.com$293
Prestigia.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (546)
Room & Suite (241)
Pool & Beach (184)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 02/19/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Las Palomas Beach & Golf Resort
Updated 02/19/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 26 hotels in Puerto Penasco
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Las Palomas Beach & Golf Resort is a luxurious oasis in Rocky Point at Puerto Peñasco - Mexico, with beautiful ocean view suites, world cuisine, the only links style Championship golf course of the region, a conference center, a luxury spa, beautiful beach and getaway vacation packages.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Boating
Children's playground
Electric vehicle charging station
Secured parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Lazy river
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Golf course
Water sport equipment rentals
Aerobics
Fishing
Waterslide
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Doorperson
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Walk-in shower
Dining area
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Landmark view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
901Reviews68Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 494
  • 221
  • 77
  • 38
  • 71
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Samuel R wrote a review Feb 24
Olimpia, SP2 contributions
Security was very unprofessional. They mistreated my doctor guest. It was very embarrassing. They were rude to my entire family and our guests the entire stay. They have no manners. Very abrupt in their manner.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2021
Helpful
Share
PhxMermaid wrote a review Jan 2021
Phoenix, Arizona655 contributions58 helpful votes
We stayed in a beautiful unit and enjoyed our stay. When we returned home, I received an email from AL (initials) in the customer service department indicating that because there was a cracked shelf in the refrigerator, I would be charged $80.85. It turns out the cracked shelf was in the freezer, which we never used! I explained that we had never even opened the freezer door, however Ms. L did nothing and did not seem to care. If the management is going to enforce charging guests for damages, the guest should be able to fill out a form showing existing damage at check-in just like the rental car companies do when you rent a car. I wonder if the management has charged previous guests in this unit for this damage and the cracked shelf has never been repaired...hmmmmm. I contacted the owner of the unit who was unable to assist, indicating that resort management even treats the owners of the units poorly. Furthermore, when we checked out of the resort, we had to provide a picture of my husband and daughter returning the pool towels at the towel hut, or we were going to be charged for those as well. Luckily, my husband had jokingly taken a pic of my daughter returning the towels, not knowing he would actually need to use it as evidence. This is such a shame because it’s a gorgeous place to stay, but with these types of management practices, we will not return.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Service, Promocionar at Las Palomas Beach & Golf Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear PhxMermaid, We want to thank you for taking the time to give us your comments as they are very important to us, they are the reason of our constant improvement. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenient our procedures have caused. As explained in the emails that were sent to you by our Customer Service representatives, during the inspection at your departure, it was detected that one of the refrigerator shelves was damaged, indeed as you mentioned there was a confusion at the time of indicating you specifically which shelf we were referring to, but you can trust that we have no reason to charge something that was damaged by someone else as you referred in your comment; and as was informed on your confirmation letter and Check-in registration form, if there is any desperfect or damage detected during the stay or upon the check out inspection, this will be deducted from the security deposit, as we proceeded on your case. The service we provide to guests and owners is an essential part and primordial for our operation, for which on this procedure after the damage was detected the owner of the unit, with whom you made your reservation directly, was informed, and we did not receive any objection to proceed with the charge for this damage. We hope this incident does not change your opinion regarding quality of our service, and that we can welcome you and your family in the future At your service, Customer Service Management from Las Palomas Beach and Golf Resort
Read more
Jennifer L wrote a review Jan 2021
3 contributions
The activities staff was amazing! Very engaging and interactive will all age groups! Made me daughters birthday very special and memorable! Thank you Francisco and Christian! Beware of the rest of the staff though... not sure it it was due to it being an off weekend or not but security called us nearly 4 times a night to complain about the “noise” coming from our room. We had ran into some other guests who had told us about a similar issue but didn’t think much of it until we experienced it first hand. I think our regular tone talking made an echo in the nearly vacant property, but I would have thought they would have been more understanding on such a deserted weekend. We also got yelled at for our wagon being on the pool patio after brining it up from the beach, which we’ve NEVER had an issue with before.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Service, Promocionar at Las Palomas Beach & Golf Resort
Responded Jan 21, 2021
Dear jenniferbC949UF, Thank you for your comments regarding our activities team! We put much effort on providing an amazing experience to all of our guests. In relation to the security staff we will follow up on this detail to ensure a better experience on your next stay. We hope to have you back with your family soon. At your service, Customer Service Manager from Las Palomas Beach and Golf Resort
Read more
Yeri Y Moi P wrote a review Jan 2021
2 contributions
My family and I Love this resort. The activity team is great, we did yoga, Zumba, cooking classes, lotería, mixology. It was great, they kept us busy and having fun. They are very friendly and fun. I highly recommend them!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Service, Promocionar at Las Palomas Beach & Golf Resort
Responded Jan 21, 2021
Dear Yeriymoip, Thank you for your comments, we hope to have you back with your family soon! At your service, Customer Service Manager from Las Palomas Beach and Golf Resort
Read more
Moises P wrote a review Jan 2021
1 contribution
We got a great time with the activities team, Fernando, Alma and Christian! All fun with the family playing loteria and vollebal! You should come visit them! They have other activities like zumba and stretching, very fun!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Service, Promocionar at Las Palomas Beach & Golf Resort
Responded Jan 21, 2021
Dear 516moisesp, Thank you for your greetings for our activities team! We put much effort on providing an amazing experience to all of our guests. We hope to have you back with your family soon. At your service, Customer Service Manager from Las Palomas Beach and Golf Resort
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$225 - $378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
las palomas beach & golf hotel puerto penasco, las palomas beach and golf resort, las palomas beach hotel, hotel las palomas beach, las palomas puerto penasco
LOCATION
MexicoNorthern MexicoSonoraPuerto Penasco
NUMBER OF ROOMS
350
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Las Palomas Beach & Golf Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Las Palomas Beach & Golf Resort?
Nearby attractions include El Pinacate y Gran Desierto de Altar Biosphere Reserve (2.0 miles), Playa Bonita Beach (1.1 miles), and Old Port (1.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Las Palomas Beach & Golf Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Las Palomas Beach & Golf Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Las Palomas Beach & Golf Resort?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Las Palomas Beach & Golf Resort?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Las Palomas Beach & Golf Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pane e Vino Ristorante, Chef Mickey's Place, and Kaffee Haus Puerto Peñasco.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Las Palomas Beach & Golf Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Las Palomas Beach & Golf Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Las Palomas Beach & Golf Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Does Las Palomas Beach & Golf Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Las Palomas Beach & Golf Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.