We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Punta Matzoma #33, Puerto Aventuras 77750 Mexico
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Only 1 left at
$105
View deal
Hotels.com
Only 1 left at
$105
View deal
Trip.com
$98
View deal
Booking.com$115
Travelocity$105
ZenHotels.com$257
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (276)
360
Panoramas (20)
Room & Suite (123)

About

#3 of 20 hotels in Puerto Aventuras
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.8
Value
4.7
Located in the residential development of Puerto Aventuras, Chez Waffle Hotel is a small hotel to feel at home, where you can enjoy an incredible breakfast, walk around and enjoy the view and our cove and always take home good memories of the hotel and the delicious waffles we serve. Visit Chez Waffle Hotel, a small hotel with a sweet heart.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Breakfast available
Bicycles available
Diving
Kids stay free
Children's television networks
Street parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Saltwater pool
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary welcome drink
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Snorkeling
Windsurfing
Fishing
Tennis court offsite
Water park offsite
Board games / puzzles
Car hire
Taxi service
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
iPod docking station
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Harbor View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

Full view
72Somewhat walkable
Grade: 72 out of 100
49Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
9Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
467Reviews24Q+A41Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 389
  • 57
  • 8
  • 6
  • 7
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
thejoyfulexplorers wrote a review May 2022
9 contributions3 helpful votes
We stayed the Chez Waffle hotel in Puerto Aventuras for 5 nights, and had the most gorgeously relaxing stay. The hotel is right on the marina, 2 minutes walk from a beautiful Caribbean beach, and about a short 5-10 stroll to the restaurants of Puerto Aventuras. There is a natural cenote-like pool outside, in addition to swings and a small swimming pool also - perfect to cool off in the heat! The hotel also doubles up as a restaurant, where we had a delicious waffle breakfast and unlimited coffee every morning. The staff were wonderful and could not do enough for us, the restaurant gets super busy but that never affected the amazing service we received. We would really recommend the hotel for a relaxing stay in the area - it's a great place to just switch off and relax whilst enjoying the beautiful Mexico sunshine! Thank you Chez Waffle for a gorgeous stay!!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alain Correa Flores, Director General at Chez Waffle Hotel
Responded May 4, 2022
Dear thejoyfulexplorers, Wow, what a great feedback and review, thank you so much! We appreciate your kind words and detailed explanation about your experience with us. It was the pleasure of the entire team to take well care of you and create memories you will never forget. We will make sure to pass on your comments to the team, thanking you once again for your valuable feedback and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Eloy B wrote a review Nov 2020
Mexico City, Mexico54 contributions6 helpful votes
This is a very private place, with that in mind, do not expect mobs of service personell. service is personal but they take their time, it is kind of staying at your relative’s. We loved it, the house it at the end of a street so no traffic, the view of the canal is georgeous, the room comfortable, the people are very attentive and nice. Overall, there is no better value in puerto aventuras, the price was better than most places even in playa del carmenwhich is just 6 miles away.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alain Correa Flores, Director General at Chez Waffle Hotel
Responded Nov 16, 2020
Dear El0yB First of all, thanks for taking the time to write this review for us. The comments of our guests are very important to us and that is what makes us smile at the end of the day. It was a great pleasure to have your vacation with us. I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed our service and facilities and, above all, that you had the feeling of staying as if you were in your relatives home and that´s what we are always trying to transmit it to our visitors. We hope to see you soon. Best regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gbert wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
LM is a small "boutique" hotel with I think 8 rooms total? It's clean, comfortable, and a good value for what I paid. It's not a 5 star luxury resort so don't expect that level of room but at the same time, there was fridge and great A/C in the room (but not the bathroom), TV and wifi. The staff was friendly and my included breakfast was great. There was a safe in the room. A couple things to note: the hotel is a little out of the way in Puerto Aventuras, down a quiet road and a little hard to find. It's a decent walk to the restaurants and shopping of PA. The hotel does have bikes they can loan you. The Google Maps location is correct but the hotel isn't marked very well. it's on the right hand side, looks a little like a house. Look for the small LM sign and something like "La Mission". Also, the hotel is only staffed between ~7am and 4pm. If you arrive after hours, there are arrangements made for you to "check-in". Just make sure you read the sign on the front door to figure it out, then go around to the right of the front building.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alain Correa Flores, Director General at Chez Waffle Hotel
Responded Feb 24, 2020
Dear Mr. Thegbertt: We are very proud to know that in LM by Inmense they found the ideal place for the perfect rest. We are pleased to see that the excellent attention of my colleagues, as well as the quality services they provided made the experience of your stay memorable. We appreciate the review See you soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Landy H wrote a review Jan 2020
North Carolina128 contributions53 helpful votes
+1
I could not believe that this hotel was real. I saw the other options in the Puerto Aventuras area and I thought this was too cheap for the location, I didn't know what to expect. I was surprised with the picturesque atmosphere of the hotel, the entrance is small, the patio is nice and the waterfront amazing. The room is small but it has everything you need, we used this area to just come back to relax and conveniently hangout at the bay after a day of tours. It was amazing, I feel like I did not spend enough time looking out from the balcony and paddling out to see the ocean. My kids just sat by the natural pool and watched the fish most early mornings and evenings. We absolutely loved it! I asked my 11 year old what do you thing about this hotel, he said "Amazing", I asked my 17 year old, he said "the views!". The breakfast was average but included in our package, check in is super convenient and it is very quiet at the end of this caleta. We will definitely book with them when coming back to Puerto Aventuras.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Second floor has better views.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Inmense, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Chez Waffle Hotel
Responded Jan 2, 2020
Dear Landy H: Thank you for the time you give us in sharing this positive comment, this motivates us to continue offering quality services since our main objective is for our guests to have fun, relax and enjoy an excellent stay. It will be a real pleasure to be your hosts again. See you soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Juan H P wrote a review Nov 2019
Cancun, Mexico176 contributions70 helpful votes
+1
The place was discovered by chance, a friend of mine had made the reservation and could not go, his kid was sick so he asked me if I wanted to go.. being a long weekend I gladly accepted, and it was good I did. The hotel is deep in the Puerto Aventuras complex, you go through 2 different security points, so the safety is really good. The hotel is small, only 6 rooms. we had two at the second floor, the place is nice, well lit, nicely decorated, and clean. the rooms were with two beds, the WIFI is ok, not slow, not the fastest but ok. The service is good, I would say great, but they still need some effort to get to great. not that I am complaining, but if I say great, they have to be great, which they are not.... yet. the breakfast was included, it was a small menu, but the food was good. close to great. why not great? the toast was a burnt, my waffles on the first morning were also burnt. the food was very good taste-wise, but it was not hot when it arrived and they took ages to get our food, that may be bad or good depending on the situation, but if you are on vacation... why should you need your food to be fast-food?? the bikes were nice. though they need some sort of air pump, my tires were almost flat and it was a big effort moving on it, and they only have 3 bikes!!! really?? people usually come in pairs..2, 4. why only 3?? not sure... the pool and inlet are great.. the water was cold, but.. me living in Cancun and used to hot water, I will always scream when water gets cold in the caribbeann.. so.. never mind about this unless you live close by and come during winter months, you know what I mean. there was a kayak, did not used it, once again, only one??? so... would I recommend this place? Yes would I go back?? yes!!! looking forward to coming back
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: first floor rooms have access to beach lounges and pool... top floor rooms have a better view of...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Inmense, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Chez Waffle Hotel
Responded Nov 25, 2019
Dear Humberto P: Thank you for sharing your valuable opinion regarding your recent visit to LM by Inmense. The feedback you share with us is welcome as it helps us improve our service. We regret what happened with breakfast, the necessary measures are being taken to prevent such incidents from happening again. We appreciate the recommendation, we will be waiting for your next return. See you soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Randy L wrote a review Nov 2019
11 contributions2 helpful votes
Erandi, Liz and Eva were all so helpful, and they really made sure that our every request was accommodated. Erandi especially, with her good English skills, made an effort to get to know us, and helped us with ideas and showed us how to get around on the collectivo. We rode the free bicycles every day, and when we said we were worried about riding in the dark, the next day they put lights on the bicycles! This hotel is in a very quiet residential area, about 8 minutes easy walk from the restaurants and shops. The chef makes excellent food (we had breakfast every day, and sometimes lunch).
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: There are only 6 rooms, and they all face the marina. Three downstairs, and three upstairs.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Inmense, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Chez Waffle Hotel
Responded Nov 14, 2019
Dear Randy L: We greatly appreciate your comment about the pleasant stay you had in LM by Inmense. We will bring recognition to our staff, who are undoubtedly essential to continue achieving our goal of creating memorable experiences in our guests. It will be a real pleasure to welcome you again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Susan H wrote a review Sep 2019
Buckhurst Hill, United Kingdom62 contributions32 helpful votes
We booked this through Interval and were not disappointed as per previous reviewer. The hotel is very small with only 6 rooms. The rooms and public areas were kept spotlessly clean. All the bedrooms overlook part of the marina/canal and have huge balconies with a hammock. It is an incredibly peaceful and relaxing hotel. The rooms are beautifully tiled however the two beds are on a fixed cement base and the stiletto heeled shoe chairs are more style over substance. The mattresses could be be better quality. There is a lovely natural pool with fish as well as a small swimming pool. The staff are really lovely and caring. Puerto Adventures is a gated community so I would recommend going to the main road to get a Collectivo to Playa del Carmen, Akumel and Tullum
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Inmense, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Chez Waffle Hotel
Responded Oct 2, 2019
Dear Mrs. Susan H: The beautiful landscape that surrounds LM by Inmense, as well as the comfort of the facilities and the excellent attention that our colleagues provide makes this the ideal place for the perfect rest. The location of our Hotel facilitates the reception of groups that go to different places of interest. We hope to have her back very soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Libby K wrote a review Sep 2019
Chesterfield, United Kingdom18 contributions32 helpful votes
Stayed with my husband for a short break , he went Diving most days while I relaxed either on my balcony, or waterfront . Exceptionally caring friendly helpful staff. Fantastic breakfasts well presented and "yummy" to eat. I would highly recommend as a place to stay,near enough to the centre but far enough away to be peaceful. We will definitely be back
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Inmense, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Chez Waffle Hotel
Responded Sep 25, 2019
Dear Mrs. Libby K: We are proud to know that in LM by Inmense you found the ideal place for perfect rest. We are pleased to know that the excellent attention of my colleagues and the services provided were to your liking making a stay memorable. We appreciate the recommendation, rest assured that we will be waiting for you with open arms. See you soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
chocolight wrote a review Jun 2019
Lake Forest, California131 contributions8 helpful votes
I wanted to like this place. Got a good deal for 1 week off of Interval. No one was honest in their reviews and is why I booked and is why I have now posted. Staff nice and tried hard but the hotel has been let go. It is run down. Biggest issue is air conditioning not adequate to cool room. Staff does not understand this and did not have it turned on before arrival. It took until 3 AM to only slightly cool down. Next day went out to spend day at Omni - day pass. Came back to a clean room but guess what - they turned off air to save $$$- no way were we going through the lengthy cool down process again. We checked out and booked Marriott in Cancun area where there is no seaweed issue. Positive the bikes worked - and fun to ride into town. Tires needed inflating. Lock broke. No one to tend outside bar for a drink by dipping pool. Tired beach cushions. Looks like they have just given up- the grounds had potential. Fountain not running upon arrival. Broken down gold carts for sale in front. We literally were the only guests on site. Maybe Winter season is better than the slow summer season when we travelled. Like I said the staff was great and they were horrified and apologetic when we checked out only after 1 night. Not sure what else to say... We really are not critical travelers. I think if the air would have worked we would have stuck it out longer.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Inmense, Director Comercial at Chez Waffle Hotel
Responded Jul 3, 2019
Dear chocolight Thank you for sharing with us the details of your recent visit, and although I was surprised to note that what you mentioned is far from what you shared in your exit survey and during your stay, I want to tell you that at LM we are always in constant improvement, and thank you To the comments of our dear guests like you, we make substantial changes in each of the areas that deserve it. However, part of our essence is the commitment to the environment, sustainability and a relaxed, far away concept of what the big resorts promote. Please let me know if you want to discuss the issue personally. regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Maritu wrote a review May 2019
1 contribution
Great hotel to stay in if you're looking for a cosy athmosphere rather than big chain hotels or all-in resorts. The staff are exceptionally friendly and always full of helpful advice. The place is clean, breakfasts are great, and the design of the hotel very attractive.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: All rooms are great, with a balcony and nice view over the water where you can see boats passing by
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Inmense, Director Comercial at Chez Waffle Hotel
Responded May 29, 2019
Dear Maritulemat Thank you for giving us the opportunity to receive you at LM by Inmense and for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am pleased to know that you have had an unforgettable experience and that our team has done a great job taking care of every detail of your stay. Your comments inspire us to continue making possible the satisfaction of our guests. It will be an honor for the team to receive you again and to assist you in your next visit with the hospitality and warmth that characterizes us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$106 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
LM by Inmense
LOCATION
MexicoYucatan PeninsulaQuintana RooRiviera MayaPuerto Aventuras
NUMBER OF ROOMS
6
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CHEZ WAFFLE HOTEL $92 ($̶2̶9̶2̶) - Updated 2022 Prices & Reviews - Riviera Maya/Puerto Aventuras, Mexico

Frequently Asked Questions about Chez Waffle Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Chez Waffle Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Puerto Aventuras Marina (0.5 miles), TAO Wellness Center (0.5 miles), and Puerto Aventuras (0.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Chez Waffle Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a concierge.
Which room amenities are available at Chez Waffle Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Chez Waffle Hotel?
Guests can enjoy breakfast, a free welcome drink, and an outdoor dining area during their stay.
Is parking available at Chez Waffle Hotel?
Yes, free public parking nearby and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Chez Waffle Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Jessie Gelato, 081, and Aventura Gelato.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Chez Waffle Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Chez Waffle Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the center of Puerto Aventuras.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Chez Waffle Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Does Chez Waffle Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbor view available here.