We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Radisson Blu Park Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Radisson Blu Park Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

420 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 270: English reviews
Start your review of Radisson Blu Park Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The Hotel is a 10 minute Bus Ride (31) from the City Centre and Port of Oslo. The Rooms are comfortable with all Amenities, however it does look very tired and dated. The staff were wonderful , accomadating and very helpful ,couldn't have asked for more. There's a nice Restaurant on site , an adequate Breakfast Buffet and location is...

Thank Chris E
Basingstoke, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a difficult review to write as the hotel is a combination of great and poor. The rooms - are very old and are in serious need of refurbishment. The furniture is old, the curtains are falling apart, the beds sag and the room housekeeping is poor - on the first morning I found that they have forgotten to...

Thank Raphael S
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There is nothing outrageously bad about this hotel, but it is very tired inside. The decor in the rooms is especially bizarre (snake mirror? reclining buddah? painting of labourers in a field?) and the beds are rather spartan. Food is very expensive and mediocre.

Thank MatthewABC
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Radisson Blu Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Matthew, Thank you for your review. We apologize you were disappointed with the condition of the hotel and the decor of your room, as well as the the food you received. Your feedback is important and we have shared your comments with hotel management to review.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel needs big renovation in terms of rooms, interiors and over all keep of the building. Very less lights inside rooms that you cannot see yourself clear in front of mirror while dressing. Mix behaviour of staff - some are good , friendly and some are very rude. Room service is closed during Saturday and Sunday afternoon (available for breakfast...

Thank Sohni S
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Radisson Blu Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sohni, Thank you for your review. We regret to hear you were dissatisfied with the overall condition of the hotel. We apologize you were disappointed with the lighting in your room, the staff service, and the times room service was available. We appreciate your comments and have shared your feedback with hotel management to continually improve our guest experience.

Bangor, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 20, 2017 via mobile

I cannot fault this hotel. We have three children and the rooms were spacious with a big sofa bed for them and twin beds together for us. The room was clean, modern and had lovely views, coffee machine, kettle and hairdryer. There is plenty of teas and shampoo etc!! The lobby and bar are very Scandinavian and pretty and the...

1Thank EsthOwen
Trondheim, Norway
Reviewed February 12, 2017

Totally disgusting rooms. Carpet on the floors was beyond dirty, the bamboo details in the room was falling apart, the desk was almost rotten... The bathroom smelled and was very old. Heard after my stay that they have some refurbished rooms, but as long as they use the dirty ugly rooms they will get 1* from me. For breakfast I...

Thank rtronsta
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Radisson Blu Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We regret to hear you were disappointed with the condition of your room, including the carpets, furniture, and bathroom. We are also sorry you were dissatisfied with the service you received at breakfast. We value your feedback and will use your comments to improve our guest experience.

Newmarket, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 7, 2017 via mobile

Been a few years since I stayed here, since the Quality Expo opened and it's even closer proximity to the Telenor offices made it the first choice. With that preferred choice full, it was back to the Radisson. It must surely be better than before. Sadly no, I was in one of the rooms still not refurbished, and it is...

Thank Blayford
Cwmbran, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 22, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here as my husband is on business in the area and wanted a quiet getaway. Car Parking is NOT included in your stay they don't have a car park as all the land around the hotel that IS car parking is private and costs £15 a day! So be careful if you've rented a car! Hotel is nice...

Thank life_in_a_suitcase83
Reviewed January 4, 2017 via mobile

Stayed there when went to a concert in Telenor arena. The location was perfect cause it's just across the street and didn't have to worry about getting to the hotel after the concert. Delicious and sumptious breakfast, good wifi, friendly staff, clean room. Would stay again if I went to a concert in Telenor again.

Thank Edite A
Reviewed December 23, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank jensf491
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

178 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

All Traveler Photos (159)
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Bathroom (16)
Room/Suite (51)
View from Room (12)
Family/Play Areas (1)
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Dining (5)
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (19)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Room/Suite (8)
Dining (2)
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fornebu
Quality Hotel Expo
#1 of 3 in Fornebu
469 reviews
Scandic Fornebu
#2 of 3 in Fornebu
541 reviews
Scandic Sjolyst
#36 of 100 in Oslo
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saga Hotel Oslo
#4 of 100 in Oslo
739 reviews
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Radisson Blu Park Hotel is located in the beautiful surroundings of the Oslo Fjord, just 10 minutes from Oslo city center. With its many facilities and relaxed atmosphere, the hotel is excellent for leisure, business travel and conferences. The hotel has 251 rooms (103 completely renovated from March 2014) and 16 meeting rooms with free WLAN for all guests. Globetrotter Restaurant and Blu Note Bar serves delicious dishes and refreshing drinks in a pleasant atmosphere. The hotel also has a private terrace, beach, tennis court and outdoor pay parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Park Hotel

Address: Fornebuveien 80, Fornebu 1366, Norway
Location: Norway > Eastern Norway > Akershus > Baerum Municipality > Fornebu
Price Range: $82 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 251
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Radisson Blu Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Park Hotel, Lysaker Hotel Lysaker
Radisson Oslo
Oslo Radisson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Radisson Blu Park Hotel staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Radisson Blu Park Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Go to a different hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles maraalfa, Nov 29, 2016 | Read review
“Renovated wing, facing the fjord, but all rooms are facing the park area”
 of 5 bubbles AG_Johnson, Sep 22, 2016 | Read review
“Renovated floor”
 of 5 bubbles ClareMetcalfe, Sep 6, 2016 | Read review
“choose the rooms on the back side view.”
 of 5 bubbles AlpineExploreNepal, Aug 12, 2016 | Read review
“make sure you ask too stay in the modern part, the older rooms are in need of an overhauling”
 of 5 bubbles Markearl, Jun 27, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question