We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bluebell House

Certificate of Excellence
Lovel Lane | Woodside, Windsor, Winkfield, Bracknell SL4 2DG, England
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Bluebell House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

63 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 62: English reviews
Seattle
Level Contributor
90 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had an excellent overnight stay in Bluebell House. An easy five minute drive from Windsor, our room was clean, had great water pressure for the shower, good wifi access, breakfast fixings in our room and overall was just a terrific experience for us.

Helpful?
Thank KidstoFrance
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at Bluebell house for just 2 nights but loved every minute. Our room, the Woodside, was downstairs with a lovely little Patio. Barbara, the owner, provided great communication before and during our trip by email, and we were given a pin to access our room electronically so we could arrive and settle-in at our convenience. Our room was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
Rugby, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was worth every penny after seeing my daughter's face as she ran into the beautiful garden just outside our room. Was lucky enough to stay on a lovely warm night, could sit on the private seating area outside our door with a drink and watched my daughter playing on the swings and climbing frame, bliss! Our room was... More 

Helpful?
Thank marleybob1
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We booked 2 rooms for ourselves and elderly parents . After reading some reviews we had some trepidation. I was assured by Barbara the proprietor that all would be well and any work being done would not be disruptive . The rooms were clean with adequate facilities ( towels very good ) Peaceful stay for us all .. Just one... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I found this guesthouse, thinking it wasn't far from where I normally stay in Windsor, given that the postcode was similar. I followed my sat nav and as I got further away from Windsor I began to think I'd keyed in the address incorrectly! And then I came upon it. Lovely old house with plenty of parking. I went down... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lesley W
Kent, England
Level Contributor
49 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very good service and communication from start to finish. Barbara was most helpful in answering our queries on getting to Ascot and the local area, which helped us to plan our stay in advance very well. We arrived early Saturday morning and were greeted by Barbara who had managed to get our room ready in time so we could have... More 

Helpful?
Thank CharandMatt
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016

We picked Blubell House because of its proximity to the park and ride for the golf in Sunningdale and we were not disappointed with our choice. The room was spotless and arrival so easy using a PIN for entry. The information we were given before arrival was great with lots of tips for eating in the area and details for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Becky W
Barbara M, Owner at Bluebell House, responded to this review

Thank you Becky for your kind review and I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay. It was a great shame about the weather as sitting outside on the veranda on a summers evening is lovely. I look forward to welcoming you back next year. Barbara More 

Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2016

Reason of booking Bluebell House was the closeness of it to the Ascot Park and Ride to get to Wentworth. This was one of the few plus points. Did not get the email about arrival instructions, so had to telephone. Owner was helpful with information. Arrived approx 19:00 hrs, entry easy with keypad. We were in The Garden Room, which... More 

Helpful?
Thank lovesholidies
Barbara M, Owner at Bluebell House, responded to this review

I am so sorry you did not find Bluebell House up to your expectations. ALL my guests are emailed with instructions on finding their room and their PIN AND a I send a text message if they have not read said email, there is also information about your arrival on the confirmation from your booking company - funnily enough, these... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2016

We have just returned from the Windsor Room where we stayed for 3 days whilst visiting nearby Wentworth Golf Course. We arrived and let ourselves in with the pre arranged PIN number. I really like this system as you can come and go as you please. We didn't meet the owner Barbara but had a contact number should we need... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lizza55
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2016

We stayed here last Sunday night. We originally booked to stay at Charles house in Windsor as we were attending the public celebrations at Winsor Castle for the Queens 90th Birthday. Unfortunately we received a phone call the day after confirmation of our booking saying that the room had been double booked with an internet booking and we were offered... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carole M
Barbara M, Owner at Bluebell House, responded to this review

I am so sorry you had a bad stay at Bluebell House, despite my emailing you after this review sadly, I have not heard anything from you. There was no feedback given from you, either in the room, speaking to me in person or once you had left by email, had there been so I would certainly have been in... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winkfield
2.5 mi away
Stirrups Country House Hotel
5.8 mi away
Coppid Beech Hotel
Coppid Beech Hotel
#7 of 7 in Bracknell
3.5 of 5 stars 822 reviews
2.2 mi away
Highclere Hotel
Highclere Hotel
#4 of 6 in Ascot
4.5 of 5 stars 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Royal Berkshire Hotel
Royal Berkshire Hotel
#1 of 2 in Sunninghill
4.0 of 5 stars 551 reviews
4.5 mi away
Premier Inn Bracknell (Twin Bridges) Hotel
4.6 mi away
Hilton Bracknell
Hilton Bracknell
#5 of 7 in Bracknell
3.5 of 5 stars 1,573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bluebell House is an ex coaching Inn situated next to Windsor Forest between Windsor and Ascot. All our rooms offer en-suite facilities, tea and coffee making facilities, flat screen Freeview television and hairdryer. Each room also has a fridge with small ice box for your personal use. We have a lovely garden which you and your children can enjoy. We are close to Legoland, Royal Ascot racecourse, polo and golf. Whether you are staying for business or leisure, you are sure to enjoy your stay at Bluebell House. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bluebell House

Address: Lovel Lane | Woodside, Windsor, Winkfield, Bracknell SL4 2DG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Bracknell > Winkfield
Price Range: $102 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bluebell House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Book Direct Rooms and Priceline so you can book your Bluebell House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay