We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Avenida Alemania A-B 108, El Cortecito, Punta Cana 23000 Dominican Republic
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Official Site
$88
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/29/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$126
View deal
Booking.com$107
Hotels.com$93
ZenHotels.com$230
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (3189)
Pool & Beach (822)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 01/27/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 01/27/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

Location
4.3
Cleanliness
3.9
Service
3.7
Value
3.8
Is the ideal resort to enjoy a privileged and comfortable space with the backdrop of the idyllic Caribbean climate The resort is located in El Cortecito beach in Punta Cana and boasts spacious, modern and magnificent rooms designed for your enjoyment and relaxation. We offer our guests fully exclusive personalized options available 24/7. The resort has multiple facilities and service areas.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Casino and Gambling
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fitness classes
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Poolside bar
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Karaoke
Table tennis
Nightclub / DJ
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Tile / marble floor
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 2 more
2860Reviews378Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,660
  • 465
  • 283
  • 206
  • 246
Traveler safety
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
knight785 wrote a review May 14
10 contributions4 helpful votes
We stayed at this hotel 3 years ago under different name it was good then, thought after pandemic we would visit again this time it was worst. We had extra bed in rough shape my grandmother was bitten up badly the first night, the room was mouldy in bathroom unpleasant the room outdated poor signal on tv. I complained the only option was to upgrade to better room, the update room premium was not bad bit better. The food not good same thing more or less every day not to our taste. We booked Japanese restaurant there was cockroaches crawling on tables they killed it not over the cockroach posy’s decided to descend firm gang and attacked we ran out restaurant. The standard is that of 2 star, however the sun and sea was brilliant, we won’t be returning at all. This hotel needed serious upgrades even the hot water ran out.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Impressive Resorts and Spas, Marketing at Impressive Punta Cana
Responded 2 days ago
Dear guest, First of all, we would like to extend our sincere apologies on behalf of the entire Impressive team. We are committed to our customers and the constant improvement of the services we offer, so we will take your comments into account to take the necessary measures to provide a better service every day. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused and hope to have you back soon to offer you a better experience. Regards,
Read more
Irena V wrote a review May 13
Prague, Czech Republic1 contribution
I really liked the staff and the animators. I was also happy with the experiences and the games and activities here a Banana And the room cleaning was very nice aswell. But probably the best was the food and the beach. I would personally recommend this hotel/resort😄.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Very nice resort
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Impressive Resorts and Spas, Marketing at Impressive Punta Cana
Responded 2 days ago
Dear guest, First of all, thank you for choosing Impressive Punta Cana and sharing your experience with us. We are pleased to know that your stay at the resort was positive and that you were able to enjoy the facilities and the friendly service of our team. We would be delighted to welcome you again and offer you the best of care. Regards,
Read more
Alison L wrote a review May 13
Wigan, United Kingdom43 contributions33 helpful votes
Ok so this is one of the prettiest and impressively beautiful settings we’ve been to in Dominican. The gardens are spectacular. The hotel is not the best run resort we’ve been to but the staff make up for it. A big Thankyou to the staff at diamond bar, tiki bar, Willa magma restaurant and premium pool bar. You were all exceptional!! We upgraded and thank god we did. The reception bar didn’t really have anything to offer apart from sugary cocktails and beer!! Wine lovers beware! This is the only bar available to non upgraded clientele 😢 Although we upgraded our butler is still yet to make his self known!! So are the bathrobe and slippers and the toiletries and nespresso coffee machine! None of which spoilt our stay Great drinks, great beach, great staff, great clientele ( our age and mindset) made some great friends. Canadian and British. thankyou impressive it’s been a blast!! xxxx
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Impressive Resorts and Spas, Marketing at Impressive Punta Cana
Responded 2 days ago
Dear guest, First of all, thank you for choosing Impressive Punta Cana and sharing your experience with us. We are pleased to know that your stay at the resort was positive and that you were able to enjoy the facilities and the friendly service of our team. We will take your comments into account in order to take the necessary measures to provide a better service every day. We would be delighted to welcome you again and offer you the best of care. Regards,
Read more
Silviya M wrote a review May 12
London, United Kingdom1 contribution
We want to say thank you to the best animators Candy & Banana, they are making our days so bright and we are enjoying their yoga and Zumba programs.They are so professional and friendly.We are still in the hotel until 20th May and look forward for their entertainment
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Impressive Resorts and Spas, Marketing at Impressive Punta Cana
Responded 2 days ago
Dear guest, First of all, thank you for choosing Impressive Punta Cana and sharing your experience with us. We are pleased to know that your stay at the resort was positive and that you were able to enjoy the facilities and the friendly service of our team. We would be delighted to welcome you again and offer you the best of care. Regards,
Read more
Lauren wrote a review May 11
2 contributions
I’d normally feel too bad to write a bad review but I feel absolutely taken advantage of and I’m writing this in hopes of helping someone avoid making the same mistake. I’m giving 2 stars instead of 1 because the bartenders and entertainment staff were phenomenal and kind, and helped make our time tolerable. This is an upper management/ownership issue but of course they were nowhere to be found. As soon as you check in you are avoiding sales pitches left and right. They sold us a “premium” upgrade that does absolutely nothing other than add a restaurant that you still can’t even go to. We were told you need a reservation for all the restaurants and then they don’t help you make them. Most of the places were closed. We wanted to eat at the grill and we’re told it was closed but we later made friends at the resort who were able to eat there. Food was absolutely awful and we both got sick. When we first got to our room the toilet didn’t flush. They fixed it pretty quickly but the room temperature was constantly around 80 degrees with the “ac” on full blast. We were swindled into paying extra for a jacuzzi outside our room that took an hour to fill up. Overall there were VERY dishonest sales tactics used the whole time. It felt like fire festival. I’m a student and have been on several very affordable all inclusive Caribbean vacations that were WAY better. Don’t waste your money.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Ecommerce Impressive, Sales at Impressive Punta Cana
Responded 1 week ago
Dear guest, First of all, we would like to extend our sincere apologies on behalf of the entire Impressive team. We are committed to our customers and the constant improvement of the services we offer, so we will take your comments into account to take the necessary measures to provide a better service every day. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused and hope to have you back soon to offer you a better experience. Regards,
Read more
Emily C wrote a review May 9
2 contributions1 helpful vote
We came here mother and daughter. 2nd May. Check in was slow however we asked about the upgrade but didn't also we asked to have separate beds. So that may of made it slower. We got separate beds and very happy with the room Elizabeth on check is amazing great customer service and polite and helpful. Food is cold and left out along time. Pizza snack back is just pizza and burgers on occasion, nothing else. Personally this didn't bother us. Staff are amazing. So friendly and helpful daily pool games with the entertainment team. We have finished our 1st week here we booked for 2 but I can say hotel is not a 5 star resort but is very nice. Restaurants- Italian is amazing the "on the grill" is not worth it salad bar not much options and the food is basic hospital food, Italian much nicer and fresh, French is also nice and fresh. But Italian is lovely. We didn't book Japanese due to not liking the food (our preference) we also had no problem booking Restaurants at all even though we are not premium. The holiday is what you make it. Clean tidy grounds I recommend tipping staff and that makes the stay better just a couple of pounds here or there. As we are english tipping is not custom but do it!! You won't regret Mosquito's. Bring everything it really helps we got bitten my mum a lot but staff recommend a shop to buy stuff if you forget 4 min walk away so that's nice. Obviously everyone's experience Is different but ours was lovely not a problem booking Restaurants, staff friendly and helpful speak 3 different languages. Entertainment is mostly spoken Spanish but what do expect coming to a different country. The only downside is the food in the buffet otherwise would be a 5 star review Free WIFi everywhere from beach to room. Without upgrading. So that's an added bonus.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ecommerce Impressive, Sales at Impressive Punta Cana
Responded 1 week ago
Dear guest, First of all, thank you for choosing Impressive Punta Cana and sharing your experience with us. We are pleased to know that your stay at the resort was positive and that you were able to enjoy the facilities and the friendly service of our team. We will take your comments into account in order to take the necessary measures to provide a better service every day. We would be delighted to welcome you again and offer you the best of care. Regards, Impressive Resorts & Spas
Read more
DramaFreeTraveller wrote a review May 7
1 contribution
Although I have stayed in many all inclusive resorts, this is my first ever review and I hope readers find it useful. CHECK-IN I arrived at the hotel on May 1st around 5:30 pm and the check-in desk was not too busy, however, checking in was a challenge because of the tortoise pace service, despite there being 3 to 4 front desk attendants working. Even guests who had already checked in were complaining about the long wait it took to speak to a front desk representative. It's interesting to note that there was a concierge with a tablet who took down my details and introduced me to out personal concierge, who's job was to try to get me to accept welcome gift, in exchange for what I believe was time share presentation (BTW, the personal concierge and other concierges throughout my stay were very insistent in giving me my free gift, despite the multiple times I declined to accept it). I recommend that in order to resolve the tortoise pace check-in issue, it would be a good idea to have the concierges check guests in using the tablet, rather than using the tablet to take down information for the timeshare presentation. That way, the only thing the front desk employee has to do is activate the key for the room and if necessary upgrade guests who decide to opt for the premium package (which BTW if find it to be overpriced and not good value for money). After waiting for 30 minutes to get checked-in, we were taken by cart to our room and the employee who took me to my room was amazing! (sorry, I'm bad with names; I wish I could provide this feedback to the appropriate employees). FOOD For our first night, the food was OK; the beef was well seasoned but the meat was very tough to chew and cold. I over heard diners complaining about the beef and one hotel guest even had a conversation with the chef about it. This issue was definitely addressed and the beef served for subsequent lunches and dinners was delicious! Booking the restaurants (in particular The Grill) is almost impossible to do, unless you upgrade to the premium package or perhaps order the $99 USD lobster dinner. TBH, I do not think paying an extra $400 USD for the premium package upgrade is worth it. I recommend dining at the King Lobster restaurant which is located about a 5 minute walk from the hotel and more affordable. Although King Lobster is not a fine dining restaurant, I found that the chef is an excellent cook and you also get a view of the ocean; for me, I can't ask for more! Another reason to forgo the premium upgrade is that you can save the $400 USD and use that money to dine out and support the local restaurants and the economy. The waiters and cook staff were amazing! They work extremely hard and I truly appreciate their attentive services. ROOM The TV doesn't really work, but I don't think of it as a negative, since the reason I came to Punta Cana was for the beach, food, and tours. The bed was not comfortable. The rooms are clean and the cleaning staff were amazing and kind. The only negative is the tiny body wash and shampoo bottles the hotel provides. In my opinion, this generates too much waste, even if the bottles are recycled. I recommend installing a shampoo and body wash dispenser in the shower, that way the hotel can save money by buying shampoo and body wash in bulk and also save the planet. THE BEACH The sea grass is an issue but the hotel employs people to remove it. Due to climate change, the sea grass is not going away anytime soon. I love the beach (I'm not a pool person, so I can't review the pools) and the sound of the ocean puts me to sleep, which is fantastic because I always feel energized after. THE RESORT The landscaping is amazing and very mature. There are orchids throughout the resort and they are beautiful (in my opinion). There is also a swing where you can take great pictures! Overall, I enjoyed the resort; yes it is dated but the landscaping makes up for that. I would definitely return. Sorry for the long review, but I hope it is helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Ecommerce Impressive, Sales at Impressive Punta Cana
Responded 1 week ago
Dear guest, First of all, thank you for choosing Impressive Punta Cana and for taking the time to share your experience with us. The opinions of our customers are very important as they allow us to detect opportunities for improvement. That is why we will take your comments into account in order to take the necessary measures to provide a better service every day. We hope to have you back very soon and be able to offer you a better experience. Regards, Impressive Resorts & Spas
Read more
Nevena D wrote a review May 3
1 contribution
Perfect holiday,we enyoj a lot.hotel is beatiful, beach, pools animators are the best ever seen on the world Banana, Kin Kong, Gasolina, Picante y Caramelo.. many kisses for them ❤️❤️🌎🇩🇴 We had wonderful time.hope we come again one day. For every recommendation!🫶💃🇩🇴
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Ecommerce Impressive, Sales at Impressive Punta Cana
Responded 1 week ago
Dear guest, First of all, thank you for choosing Impressive Punta Cana and sharing your experience with us. We are pleased to know that your stay at the resort was positive and that you were able to enjoy the facilities and the friendly service of our team. We would be delighted to welcome you again and offer you the best of care. Regards, Impressive Resorts & Spa
Read more
Chauna J. wrote a review May 1
1 contribution
ThIs review is specifically for Joseph Guzmán at Concierge booking. I am extraordinarily pleased with the services he provided to myself and my group at our 5 day stay at Impressive resort and spa. I was not too pleased with the food offered at the buffet and was unaware of the steps I needed to take it reserve a spot a the restaurants on the resort. Joseph Guzmán took care of that problem as quick as I was concerned and followed up to ensure that the restaurant met my expectations. I recommend Impressive Resort and Spa with Joseph Guzmán at Concierge booking as a representative.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Ecommerce Impressive, Sales at Impressive Punta Cana
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear guest, First of all, thank you for choosing Impressive Punta Cana and sharing your experience with us. We are pleased to know that your stay at the resort was positive and that you were able to enjoy the facilities and the friendly service of our team. We would be delighted to welcome you again and offer you the best of care. Regards, Impressive Resorts & Spa
Read more
Hanna C wrote a review May 1
1 contribution
we stayed at the impressive for a week, and the resort was pretty good. the food was nothing special and what we were promised in premimum did not happen… it was pretty disappointing. The resort itself was beautiful! The entertainment crew was incredible. they always made sure we were having fun and always provided great activities for guests. king kong, gasolina, and la malaza were the best, we will always remember them!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Ecommerce Impressive, Sales at Impressive Punta Cana
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear guest, First of all, thank you for choosing Impressive Punta Cana and sharing your experience with us. We are pleased to know that your stay at the resort was positive and that you were able to enjoy the facilities and the friendly service of our team. We would be delighted to welcome you again and offer you the best of care. Regards, Impressive Resorts & Spa
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$114 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Impressive Resort & Spa Punta Cana – All Inclusive
LOCATION
CaribbeanDominican RepublicLa Altagracia ProvincePunta CanaEl Cortecito
NUMBER OF ROOMS
654
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Impressive Punta Cana
Which popular attractions are close to Impressive Punta Cana?
Nearby attractions include Aromas Museum (0.2 miles), Jellyfish Shop (0.3 miles), and Smile Dominicana (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Impressive Punta Cana?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Impressive Punta Cana?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Impressive Punta Cana?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Impressive Punta Cana?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Impressive Punta Cana?
Conveniently located restaurants include Toc Beach Bar & Restaurant, Pastrata Mexican Restaurant, and Kats Corner.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Impressive Punta Cana?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Impressive Punta Cana have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Impressive Punta Cana offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Impressive Punta Cana have airport transportation?
Yes, Impressive Punta Cana offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Impressive Punta Cana?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Impressive Punta Cana offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.