We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Regenza by Tunga

Vashi, Navi Mumbai Plot No. 37, Sector 30 A, Vashi | Vashi, Navi Mumbai, Mumbai (Bombay) 400703, India
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Raghuleela Mall
    0.2 mi
  • 4 star hotel
  • Pool
Reviewed 1 week ago
Best hotel in the area
The place is very modern There are many types of rooms... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

450 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 438: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The place is very modern There are many types of rooms available here I think it's worth going The place has special hotel and also a cafe Staff is good Yes prices are bit expensive but it's worth the money I have a complaint about a waiter he dropped food on my floor twice when bring food He wasted my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aavesh M
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Decent place for a lunch/dinner. Been there for a party, their banquet hall is very bad, no proper arrangements plus very unprofessional staff. Forced to eat at the restaurant found the food good. Visit only if must.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amit P
Wesferns, Dy. General Manager at The Regenza by Tunga, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback on tripadvisor. However we found the feedback a little incomplete. Since you have mentioned you stayed with us, We are sure you would have definitely come across one of our Managers to whom you would have pointed out our shortcomings and above all unprofessional behavior of our staff. We would have definitely...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had gone for a night here with my fiance. just after entering, the room smelt of cigarettes! in the morning, breakfast time was 7 AM - 10 AM. We missed it and then called the staff if they can arrange some breakfast in the room. They answered saying "There's nothing left" (how can absolutely nothing be unavailable? The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Snehal P
Wesferns, Dy. General Manager at The Regenza by Tunga, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback on tripadvisor. I am sure you seem to be preety upset even when you are writing this review. I apologize on behalf of my staff whoever has said that there is nothing left. Sounds ridiculous Our breakfast timings are from 0700 am to 1000 am. As a courtesy we keep the breakfast till...

Noida, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was a business trip. I stayed around a week in the hotel. Location of the hotel is amazing. Rooms very spacious. Food quality was also good, though there were not many options for breakfast. Also, staff out there in restaurant needs more training, they were not attentive towards guest.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arpit027
Wesferns, Dy. General Manager at The Regenza by Tunga, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are truly humbled by your gracious compliments and look forward to your next stay with us. We also regret the inconvenience caused to you if any during breakfast. Your concerns have been addressed with the department. Thanking you, Yours Truly, Fernandez Wesley Aloysious Dy. General Manager The Regenza By Tunga E: wesley@tungahotels.com

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We basically booked the hotel since it was said to be the best in Navi Mumbai. However, our experience was less than average. The check-in itself was smooth. The trouble started after when we got the rooms. One of the two rooms had a fetid smell like it had had been closed for months. At the level of the hotel,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2016_NAS
Wesferns, Front Office Manager at The Regenza by Tunga, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest , First and foremost we would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. We also like to thank you for your valuable feedback. Having gone through your feedback we take this opportunity to remind you that, as soon as you complained that you were not comfortable with the given room, we immediately shifted you to...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have visited this hotel on my brother's marriage. Best hotel and also good banquet hall in ground floor so its good hotel and also i visited this hotel two time. One with friend and one with my family member

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DIVYANG B
Wesferns, Dy. General Manager at The Regenza by Tunga, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Please accept our heartfelt gratitude for your generous compliments. Your encouraging words will further make us strive to serve you better. Best Regards, Fernandez Wesley Aloysious Dy. General Manager The Regenza By Tunga E: wesley@tungahotels.com

Reviewed December 17, 2016

The rooms are pretty decent, but the courtyard lighting is something to look forward. Location pretty far from Mumbai but great for business purposes in areas around Navi Mumbai! Hotel staff is decent and the food is great. Breakfasts are something one shouldn't miss here!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ishaan R
Wesferns, Dy. General Manager at The Regenza by Tunga, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your in depth views about The Regenza By Tunga , Navi Mumbai with the Tripadvisor Community. We are pleased to learn that you had a great experience during your stay with us. We appreciate your generous compliments which is truly inspiring for our entire team. The team and I look forward to welcoming you...

Pune, India
Reviewed December 15, 2016

Stayed here on business for conference. The hotel is very conveniently located a few hundred meters from Vashi train station as well as having an extensive shopping mall (including food) right next door. The bed was very comfortable and had centrally controlled lighting which was appreciated. Breakfast was also included in the room rate. The breakfast buffet was pretty large...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nikhil_gr8
Wesferns, Dy. General Manager at The Regenza by Tunga, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing The Regenza By Tunga , Navi Mumbai for your recent stay and sharing your views with the Tripadvisor community. We are delighted to learn that our service and facilities were to your satisfaction as we take great pride in the services that we offer. We eagerly await your return and hope to become...

Reviewed December 15, 2016

Got a great deal on one of the many booking sites for a nights stay here so decided to do a staycation with my girlfriend. Hotel is not bad, but there are cracks starting to appear. The rooms are spacious though and offer decent views. Food was average.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Abhishek I
Wesferns, Dy. General Manager at The Regenza by Tunga, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Please accept our heartfelt gratitude for your generous compliments. Your encouraging words will further make us strive to serve you better. Best Regards Fernandez Wesley Aloysious Dy. General Manager The Regenza By Tunga E: wesley@tungahotels.com

Reviewed December 14, 2016

The stay was absolutely wonderful.The room was excellent and services were quick. Very nice hotel location and good service. I was impressed with the service.I stayed with family and food was liked by all of us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NICKRISH
Wesferns, Dy. General Manager at The Regenza by Tunga, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Please accept our heartfelt gratitude for your generous compliments. Your encouraging words will further make us strive to serve you better. Best Regards, Fernandez Wesley Aloysious Dy. General Manager The Regenza By Tunga E: wesley@tungahotels.com

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

515 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (111)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (67)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (397)
Viewed
Amenities (60)
Viewed
Classic Room (36)
Viewed
Other (166)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (50)
Viewed
The Hotel (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Navi Mumbai hotels
1.4 mi away
Ibis Navi Mumbai Hotel
Ibis Navi Mumbai Hotel
#2 of 27 in Navi Mumbai
730 reviews
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Navi Mumbai, Vashi
0.8 mi away
Royal Orchid Central Grazia, Vashi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Ramada Navi Mumbai
Ramada Navi Mumbai
#6 of 27 in Navi Mumbai
461 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Yogi Executive
Hotel Yogi Executive
#1 of 27 in Navi Mumbai
344 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Park Navi Mumbai
The Park Navi Mumbai
#10 of 27 in Navi Mumbai
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located strategically in the heart of Navi Mumbai at Vashi, this world class Business Hotel is built on an expansive field with sprawling azure in view. Being the 1st Five Star Hotel in Navi Mumbai, The Reganza by Tunga offers the best blend of business and pleasure and assures its guest of a perfect sojourn. With its opulent rooms, exclusive lounge, fine restaurants and characteristic services, it is sure to elate your senses. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Regenza by Tunga

Address: Vashi, Navi Mumbai Plot No. 37, Sector 30 A, Vashi | Vashi, Navi Mumbai, Mumbai (Bombay) 400703, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay) > Navi Mumbai
Price Range: $63 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Regenza by Tunga 4.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Regenza by Tunga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Regenza By Tunga Hotel Navi Mumbai
Regency Hotel Tunga
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Navi Mumbai
#1 Romantic Hotel in Navi Mumbai
#1 Family Hotel in Navi Mumbai
#4 Spa Hotel in Navi Mumbai
#5 Luxury Hotel in Navi Mumbai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Regenza by Tunga staff and other travelers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
2 months ago
tregaron
10 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from The Regenza by Tunga staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“In case you have to stay here, check the room for smells before settling in. Room fresheners are a temporary fix.”
 of 5 bubbles 2016_NAS, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Choose the room on the other side of the highway, I loved the view”
 of 5 bubbles nikhil_gr8, Dec 15, 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor with front side view”
 of 5 bubbles 471vaibhavj, Nov 2, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with better bathroom”
 of 5 bubbles pamelinel, Oct 3, 2016 | Read review
“chose a higher level floor - its city view”
 of 5 bubbles Hari22nair, Oct 3, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question