We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Presidente InterContinental Puebla

Save
Share
Traveler (138)
Room & Suite (349)
Dining (72)
Overview
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good32%
  • Average12%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible4%
Travelers talk about
“business trip”(13 reviews)
“heated pool”(6 reviews)
“head concierge”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
4 Star accommodation
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Presidente InterContinental Puebla
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Offers from Presidente InterContinental Puebla
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (552)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveler rating
75
40
26
15
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
75
40
26
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness tripheated poolhead conciergebig restaurantoffer complimentaryexecutive flooravenida juarezanother guestgreat propertyroom servicebit datedmain restaurantother hotelsdowntown pueblarooms are bigvalet parkinggym
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 165 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2018 via mobile

Pictures look far better than the hotel itself. The hotel is old and need updating. Sheets had a couple of visible stains (although they seemed they had been washed luckily!!). Rooms are quite far from the lobby which is not a big issue but I...More

Thank PitaRG
Response from Stephan C, General Manager at Presidente InterContinental PueblaResponded July 19, 2018

Dear Guest. Thank you for choosing InterContinental and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience at InterContinental PRESIDENTE PUEBLA. I would like to start by apologizing to you for the inconveniences you faced during your stay. We have spoken with the personnel...More

Hotel's Favorite
Reviewed April 1, 2018

I stayed in the hotel for two weeks and it was just great. My room was very nice, spacious and I really felt well there. Breakfast in the morning was good ith sufficient choices. Waiters are always willing to take up additional orders for omelettes,...More

Thank Globetrotter2409
Response from Stephan C, Gerente at Presidente InterContinental PueblaResponded April 9, 2018

Dear Guest: We appreciate your preference for InterContinental Puebla and we are very pleased to know that your that your experience with us was great. We will continue working for our guests, we hope you come back soon. Sincerely, S.Coudon General Manager

Reviewed July 7, 2018 via mobile

This is a really lovely property with, for the most part, a pleasant and helpful staff. But, as many have said before me, it needs updating. There are problems with the air conditioning, hot water, and internet (which is awful). The staff is very young,...More

Thank Robert F
Response from Stephan C, General Manager at Presidente InterContinental PueblaResponded July 10, 2018

Dear Mr. Fuhrmann, Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your experience at InterContinental Puebla. We want to apologize for the inconveniences you had during your stay. We have spoken with our colleages about the service and we are...More

Reviewed April 29, 2018

Good hotel, good service, big and comfortable rooms. Unfortunately needs better maintenance: a bulb in bathroom was not working, the painting on ceiling was ugly, on the corridor the smell was not that good...More

Thank Alan P
Response from Stephan C, General Manager at Presidente InterContinental PueblaResponded April 30, 2018

Dear Guest: We appreciate your visit to InterContinental Puebla and your comments about your last stay. We apologize for the inconvenience that you had and our team is working on them so it doesn't happen again. We hope you will give us the opportunity to...More

Reviewed April 29, 2018 via mobile

Worst stay I’ve ever had in an Intercontinental hotel. My family came to stay here for a wedding. The air in the rooms doesnt work, some rooms smell bad, the mini bar is locked, the night of the rehearsal dinner there was no hot water...More

Thank Jessica S
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Presidente InterContinental PueblaResponded May 13, 2018

Hi Jessica S, Thank you for staying at our hotel at a time where a joyous occasion was being celebrated and for taking a moment to share your feedback. One of our goals is to offer a clean hotel environment and reliable amenities. I am...More

View more reviews
About
Description
Presidente InterContinental Puebla is located on the main road between Mexico’s most important port city of Veracruz and Mexico City. The hotel offers beautiful views of Popocatepetl and Iztaccihuatl volcanoes. For ...More business delight in our close proximity to Finsa and Chachapa industrial parks and casual travellers will enjoy the area’s cultural centres. The hotel is just two miles from the Cultural Heritage of Humanity in historic downtown, and three miles to the magnificent Cholula archaeological zone. Hermanos Serdan International airport is an easy 15 mile car ride away Less
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Room Service
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Spa
Air Conditioning
Banquet Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Golf course
Heated pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Minibar
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair access
Beachfront
Breakfast included
Free Parking
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Family
,
Romantic
,
Business
,
Luxury
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Hotel Style
Family
,
Romantic
,
Business
,
Luxury
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Hotel Style
Family
,
Romantic
,
Business
,
Luxury
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Photos
Traveler (138)
Room & Suite (349)
Dining (72)
Pool & Beach (14)
Business Center & Event Rooms (61)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Presidente InterContinental Puebla staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"executive or club rooms facing the front have balcony access that goes to the garden"
Read review
"ask for a higher floor with a view of popocatepetal"
Read review
"If you don't like to travel by lift ask a room in ground floor (no stairs between levels except the..."
Read review
"Recommend a room on the inside facing the pool - very quiet!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing