We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Turotel Morelia

Traveler (17)
Room & Suite (1)
Business Center & Event Rooms (1)
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good36%
  • Average4%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible0%
Certificate of Excellence
A practical hotel, full of comfort and warmth in its service and rooms. Well located, its excellent rates include a complete breakfast buffet prepared to your taste. The up-to-date design includes a swimming pool, meeting rooms, a business corner, internet service, free parking and a 24 hour room service.Conviniently located in Morelia’s financial and commercial district, surrounded by restaurants, cinemas and malls. Just five minutes from Tres Marías Golf Club, ten minutes from downtown, and 30 minutes from Morelia’s international airport.
Read more
Property amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Business Center with Internet Access
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Wheelchair access
Breakfast included
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Good to know
Full view
Getting there
Morelia Airport13 mi
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
More languages
See what travelers are saying:
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 20 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2017 via mobile

The rooms were not too bad, but the free breakfast and the dinner were horrible, the service is the worst so far I have ever have. I would never go there never again, and the attitude of the manager was not the best one, I...More

1  Thank 270gregorioa
Response from TUROTEL, Manager at Turotel MoreliaResponded March 5, 2018
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por compartir tu comentario. Conocer tu experiencia nos ayuda a mejorar nuestras instalaciones y servicios. Esperamos que nos...More

Reviewed July 6, 2016

We stayed for five nights on a recent trip to Morelia, our favorite inland city in Mexico. The hotel is clean and modern with large rooms, decent WIFI and all the amenities needed in a hotel. The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. We drove...More

Thank DistantHorizons
Response from TUROTEL, Gerente at Turotel MoreliaResponded September 8, 2016

We truly appreciate your comment, thank you very much for share it. It is so pleasing to know we fulfilled all your expectations. Will be a pleasure to see you soon!

Reviewed April 10, 2016 via mobile

This would have been 5 star review had it not been for the misleading "Free Shuttle" feature. One of the main reasons we booked was because the description said that it came with free transportation within a certain mile radius. However, after making plans to...More

Thank claudialD8626HQ
Response from TUROTEL, Gerente at Turotel MoreliaResponded September 8, 2016

Thank you very much for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our services. Will be a pleasure to see you soon!

Reviewed January 5, 2016

I've stayed in this hotel a few years ago, and to be honest, not much changed. The bed was okay, the internet connection was better than at other hotels in the area. The location is great though. There aren't a lot of options when it...More

Thank beebs04
Response from TUROTEL, Gerente at Turotel MoreliaResponded February 18, 2016

Thank you very much for sharing your great remark. We hope that you will soon find time to come back!

Reviewed April 21, 2015

This hotel is kind of old, the rooms are just fine, the rooms are so so, the location is ok and the service is good, is nothing spectacular is very simple hotel but is not so many options in Morelia, they have a restaruant so...More

Thank rcavazosh
Response from TUROTEL, Gerente at Turotel MoreliaResponded May 19, 2015

Thank you for your review, it is appreciated. We hope to welcome you soon again!

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Turotel Morelia staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Higher floors have better views"
Jul 6, 2016
Read review
"We stayed at Room 302 and you can hear the Vehicles in Traffic every morning lol. (Honking, Fast cars,..."
Jan 9, 2015
Read review
"Some rooms to the rear face a big wall of an industrial building, with some mild daytime noise. We prefer..."
Oct 12, 2014
Read review
"Room 203, very quite"
May 11, 2013
Read review
Show More 
$53 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
MexicoCentral Mexico and Gulf CoastMichoacanMorelia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing