We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Villa Montana Hotel & Spa

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Villa Montana Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 52: English reviews
Acushnet, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
163 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

What a great place to stay while visiting Morelia, Mexico. While it is a bit removed from the Historic District the amenities on site are enough to keep you occupied. Great restaurant and restaurant staff! We were there for 6 days and got to know both the breakfast and nighttime crews. All very friendly and accommodating. Beautiful view of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bankguy1961
San Diego
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2016

I enjoy my short stays in Morelia and the staff here are a big part of that. It's a hundred or so years old and really charming. The staff will do most anything to please. In my case it's having very early breakfasts delivered to my room. My only complaint is that if you don't get room 124 (the only... More 

Helpful?
Thank IslandGuySanDiego
VillaMontana, Gerente at Villa Montana Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear IslandGuySanDiego, We are very thankful for your comment and we would like to inform that we have started to install air conditioner in our rooms as a new project in this year. We always are aware of our guests' suggestions because they help us to get better every day and give the service that you and all of them... More 

Metepec, Mexico
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2016

Our room was huge, colonial style decoration. The bathroom was ok but we had a problem with the WC (broken fountain) and our bathtub hosted a nasty insect so we didn't want to use it... We hosted a bikers rally and it was delightful. The kitchen is good I had a Ceasar salad with breaded oyster for lunch and loved... More 

Helpful?
Thank MoniBonit
VillaMontana, Gerente at Villa Montana Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear MoniBonit, We like to read coments like yours and know you really enjoy your stay with us. We really sorry about the details you found in your room and we want to let you know that we are working every day to get better and offer a unique stay for the next time you visit Morelia. Always at your... More 

Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2016

We were assigned room 114, huge, it's almost a house! Two full bathrooms, kitchen, without a stove or fridge, two nice patios, one bedroom, living room, dinning/meeting room, foyer, dressing room. You might think, oh wow! Well, for starters, no view! Unless you like to see the parking lot. The furniture looks/is old and beat up. No hangers in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Titiritin T
VillaMontana, Gerente at Villa Montana Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Titiritin T, We really sorry about all the little details you found in your room the first night of your stay with us and certainly we want to thank you for let us know about this so we could do something about it at time. We hope that the second night of your stay were as you imagined and... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2016

This hotel is placed on the mountain outskirts of city of Morelia that allow us to look down the city. Thanks to lots of remaining historical architectures, the view from the terrace is magnificent. And the room is kept clean and in the night we could enjoy fireplace. The restaurant is also good for dinner and breakfast, which offer Mexican... More 

Helpful?
Thank 848keisukeh
VillaMontana, Gerente at Villa Montana Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear 848keisukeh, Thank you very much for such positive comment , we really appreciate it . En Villa Montaña we work every day to give the best experience and when we read comments like yours encourage us to keep going. We hope have you back soon with us. Always at your service, Karla Valadez Gerente Villa Montaña Hotel & Spa More 

Guadalajara, Mexico
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2016

Villa Montana may not be a choice for everyone...but it may be right for you. This lovely hotel is located on a hill offering a spectacular view and brief respite from the city of Morelia. The traffic in Morelia can be hectic and I recommend you take advantage of the inexpensive taxi service easily arranged by the hotel. You are... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dennis C
VillaMontana, Gerente at Villa Montana Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Dennis C, We really appreciate your comment, is for us a pleasure to know that your stay with us was pleasant because that is our main goal, make every stay unique for every single one of our guests. We want to thank you for always choose us as your hosts and we certainly look forward have you back soon... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015 via mobile

When you have the privilege of visiting this extraordinary city, after walking the historical streets and museums you want to be away from the noise, somewhere you can feel at ease, where you can eat quality and tasteful food, where you will be treated in a professional and friendly way. Hotel Villa Montana is the place to be,beautiful, clean,very well... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank drerico
VillaMontana, Gerente at Villa Montana Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear drerico, We love to read coments like yours and know that you really enjoy your stay in Villa Montaña. We would like to thank for your comment and for choosing us as your host, certainly we look forward have you back soon with us. At your service, Karla Valadez Gerente Villa Montaña Hotel & Spa More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2015 via mobile

This hotel i s very beautiful and has an amazing view! The only thing is that there is a funny smell in the rooms and a feeling that everything was used before you. If the rooms and bathrooms were refurbished it would be high class... Also the breakfast was nice, nothing too exciting...

Helpful?
Thank Tal B
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

Beautiful hotel and friendly staff. The one issue I had was arriving. They had the front gates closed and were not letting anyone in due to the local soccer team being inside. We told the man at the gate that we had a reservation and they still would not let us in. We finally explained that we had a hotel... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Steve A
UK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

Hotel has a great view from the terrace, overlooking the city. Rooms are large and beds/bathrooms are generously proportioned. Our only quibble was that the staff are not particularly friendly, and make you very aware of the gratuity 'requirement'. Also, if returning by taxi from the main plaza make sure your driver knows where the hotel is before you get... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank TravelmeisterUk
VillaMontana, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Villa Montana Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear TravelmeisterUk, We appreciate your comment, certainly it has a very high importance to us. We work daily to improve and be assured that this will be considered for your next stay with us. Villa Montaña awaits for you with open arms! At your service, Claudia I. Guzmán O. Encargada de Calidad Villa Montaña Hotel & Spa More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

87 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morelia hotels
1.7 mi away
Hotel de la Soledad
Hotel de la Soledad
#1 of 66 in Morelia
4.5 of 5 stars 264 reviews
1.7 mi away
Cantera Diez Hotel Boutique
1.6 mi away
Casa Grande Hotel Boutique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hotel Horizon Morelia
Hotel Horizon Morelia
#5 of 66 in Morelia
4.0 of 5 stars 81 reviews
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Gran Hotel Morelia
0.0 mi away
Villa San Jose Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Villa Montana Hotel & Spa

Address: Patzimba 201 | Colonia Vista Bella, Morelia 58090, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Michoacan > Morelia
Price Range: $98 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Villa Montana Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Villa Montana Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Montana Hotel Morelia
Montana Hotel Morelia
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Morelia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay