We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Royal Decameron Los Cabos

Traveler (1363)
360
Panoramas (96)
Room & Suite (199)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Royal Decameron Los Cabos is located in the south of the peninsula of Baja California on the Sea of Cortez just 15 minutes from Los Cabos International Airport (SJD) and 5 minutes from downtown San Jose del Cabo which showcases the best of Mexican tradition, showing peaceful streets covered with trees, galleries, restaurants and boutiques, with its center located a few blocks from the sea, a beautiful Spanish colonial style city hall, among other features that are immersed in Mexican culture .
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Adult pool
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Sauna
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
1,352Reviews
1,551Photos
286Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 594
  • 480
  • 172
  • 59
  • 47
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We did an RCI exchange for this all inclusive resort. When we arrived, we found out they did not have our reservation through RCI so we were very glad we had our printed document. The Front desk manager was great working with us to get the room that we wanted. GET THE PLUS level
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Great hotel to stay! Great attention, food. The entertaining guys are so cool: Dani, Majo, Rodolfo and Ricardo are so funny and good people. Thanks for everything. I had a great time. Loved it. I recommend it a lot!!
Read more
Response from Decameron L, Propietario at Royal Decameron Los Cabos
Responded yesterday
Dear Danae D Thank you for share your comments with us. We are very glad that you enjoyed your vacations at the Resort and we inivite you too come come back soon. For us is great to know you were happy of being here. Sincerely, Royal Decameron Los Cabos
Read more
Where to begin....The resort was small and adults only, that is why we booked it. We had a couple small issues but at the end of the day, I refused to let them ruin my vacation. When one little thing happens, people blow it out of proportion and give a 1 star rating which is too
Read more
Response from Decameron L, Propietario at Royal Decameron Los Cabos
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Hermanater2: Thank yoou for letting us know our pros and cons. This feedback is very important for us because we are constantly improving and learning from our mistakes. We are taking care to pay more attention about maintenance issues and giving the proper follow until they are solved. About the room cleaning, the girls try to don´t disturb you if you don´t let your Cleaning Card hanging out the door in the green side. If they see it red they are not going to clean because they guess you don´t want it. We are paying more attention to make respect the Non Smoking Areas and to have a better service at Luna Restaurant. We are very glad that you loved the Staff and your patience to the different situations you passed by. We hope that you let us serve you once again. Best Regards, Royal Decameron Los Cabos
Read more
Had a great time. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful, especially the the two young people who did the exercises, the a la carte restaurant during the day and night, and Altoro who helped with my bands.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Cancelon.com
Response from Decameron L, Propietario at Royal Decameron Los Cabos
Responded 5 days ago
Relax16289640688 We are very happy for your comments and we are proud to be able to serve you now and in the futur. We are glad that you espent a very great time with us and would be more, having the knowledge that you are coming back soon. SIncerely, Royal Decameron Los Cabos
Read more
This resort has only 2 restaurants, one is the main buffet restaurant for breakfast, lunch and supper. The food is very good at the buffet, alcohol is good. The Luna, you get served in an ice old mug with beer. In the early morning, around 630 am, there is coffee served by the
Read more
Response from Decameron L, Propietario at Royal Decameron Los Cabos
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Zeked, Thank you for your review, it is great for us know your opinions. We know that we are a little hotel, but part of our success is not to be a big one. Here you can find details that you could not see in the big Resorts. We expect that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you come back soon. Best Regards, Royal Decameron, Los Cabos
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerPool & BeachRoom & SuiteDining Family and Play Areas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorRoyal Decameron Los Cabos
The Oceanfront King Room at the Royal Decameron Los Cabos
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorRoyal Decameron Los Cabos
The King Room at the Royal Decameron Los Cabos
PreviousNext
12345637
"Third floor"
"You would want to book a room away from the nightly entertainment and buffet."
"Do more research on the hotel/resort you'd like to stay at."
"Accessibility may be a bit of a challenge, but there is an elevator."
"We always enjoy a top floor room, any room here is fine, entertainment is mid area of resort , but down by 10 pm , just relax and enjoy."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
$161 - $390 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MexicoBaja CaliforniaBaja California SurLos CabosSan Jose del Cabo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
153
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing