Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa Resort

Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa Resort

Avenida Paseo De Los Pescadores S/N La Playita, San Jose del Cabo 23400 Mexico
Traveler (10437)
Main pool
Pool & Beach (1411)
Dining (1018)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#4 of 8 all-inclusives in San Jose del Cabo
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.6
Value
4.4
Settled in front of the Sea of Cortez, this all-suite oceanfront resort offers 500 spacious suites with finely-appointed amenities, full-service spa, gourmet a la carte restaurants and elegant bars and lounges. Surrounded by mountains, the Baja desert, and two golf courses design by Jack Nicklaus and Greg Norman, guests will enjoy all the Unlimited-Luxury® privileges they deserve. For added luxury, 150 ocean-view suites are reserved for Preferred Club with access to additional privileges. This oceanfront resort is just 10 minutes from downtown San Jose del Cabo and 30 minutes from the Los Cabos International Airport. Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa Resort – Secluded. Stunning. Splendor. We’re committed to redefining your travel journey with our best-in-class CleanComplete Verification™ practices. While health and safety have always been our top priorities, these new protocols further elevate our standards of quality and cleanliness, enabling you to vacation at any AMResorts® property with the ultimate peace of mind. Our 360-degree quality, safety, and hygiene system take into account every aspect of resort operations, backed by the highest-level third-party certification. We will be evolving and innovating our procedures continuously and will share the newest developments as they are implemented. Our protocols begin the moment you start planning a vacation to the time you return home! To learn more about our quality, safety, and hygiene practices, please search for AMResorts CleanComplete Verification™ in your favorite browser.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Archery
Car hire
Valet parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Golf course
Mini golf
Aerobics
Bicycle tours
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Karaoke
Table tennis
Board games / puzzles
Nightclub / DJ
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Waxing services
Adults only
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Doorperson
First aid kit
Infirmary
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Whirlpool bathtub
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Green
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles8,248 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa Resort garners accolades for its attentive service and pristine cleanliness, with staff who go the extra mile, especially for special occasions. Guests are charmed by the luxurious amenities, including sumptuous pools and engaging activities, set against a tranquil backdrop that, while serene, may be a tad isolated for some. The atmosphere is vibrant, though opinions on entertainment can vary. While the rooms boast spectacular views, a few issues such as mustiness and dated decor have been noted. Visitors often criticize the extra charges, feeling they detract from the resort's overall value.
Location
Remote
Atmosphere
Lively
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Immaculate
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Outstanding

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveler reviews and learn more about how the site works.
8,248Reviews1,349Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 5,880
  • 1,402
  • 576
  • 215
  • 178
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Fredbvegas wrote a review Jan 2020
Las Vegas, Nevada
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was our 5th time staying at this resort and it continues to be one our favorites.

Over the years we have visited we have seen the landscaping mature and be completely restored since a hurricane did some serious damage a few years back. The staff maintains it meticulously on a daily basis which really adds to lush feeling of the resort.

We enjoy the overall experience of this resort and the close proximity to golf is a big plus for us.

While the beach area is not suitable or safe for swimming it does make for long relaxing walks. Many days we only see a couple of people while walking. Very different from some locations close to town.

We really like the preferred pool area as it is extremely serene with great vistas and very quite. Cesar who works in that area makes sure you are well taken care of and does so with a smile and a great attitude.

Our favorite restaurant for dinner is Oceana. The view is perfect and the food is very good. Their sea bass is fresh and extremely well prepared. Elias is a great server and will make sure you enjoy your dinning experience.

El Patio is the most improved restaurant. Esteban is a great server as is Antonio. Antonio will really add to your evening with his version of flaming Mexican coffee. The fajitas at El Patio are some of the best I have ever had.

The rooms are not real large but are comfortable and always very clean. We like building 4 as it has a view over the golf course out towards the Sea of Cortez. It is also away from any evening activities for quite relaxation.

I can not say enough for all the staff. They are always smiling and make us feel welcome.

We had two minor issues with the room upon check in and they were both fixed within minutes of my call and with a smile.

Couple of things we have learned at this resort and others we visit in Mexico is not to expect the meals to be prepared the same as we get at home, and the English menu descriptions are not always real accurate. Portion size is also not as large as restaurants at home. Neither of these create any problems for us.

Overall another great vacation experience.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from WebConciergeSEPLC, Social Media Coordinator at Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa Resort
Responded Jan 7, 2020
Dear Fredbvegas We would like to thank you for choosing our resort as your host on your recent getaway to our destination. It was a pleasure having you and we appreciate that you have taken the time to share your experience. It's our most pleasure to learn that your stay was a wonderful one while you were impressed with our service and facilities. We appreciate your gracious comments as it shows our consistency in maintaining the Secrets Resorts brand standards. Your feedback has been shared with the team as a motivation to keep up the good job. We hope to have the honor of welcoming you back, allowing us the opportunity of providing you a truly wonderful and memorable experience. Sincerely Sandra Jaramillo eConcierge- Social Media Coord. Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Trice J wrote a review Jan 2021
New York City, New York
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The staff are very friendly, polite, professional and all wear masks. Upon reaching the hotel we were asked to walk over this mat that sanitized your shoes and our luggage was taken to be sanitized. We were told about a promotion for their Preferred Master King Ocean View Swim-Out Suite for an additional $100 a night. We were then given a discount coupon book towards wine, massages and romantic dinners then walked over to a different area of the resort to sign up for a 90 minute presentation which we never did because we wanted to make the best of our trip. The resort is beautiful, quiet and romantic. The food at the restaurants was good but room service is much better because you can customize what you wanted to eat even if it wasn't on the menu. This trip was my birthday gift so the hotel dressed the door with a banner and sent sparkling wine to the room. The suite was huge and had a panoramic view but we kept the blinds closed since everyone who walked by could see inside our room. We had the corner room so out swim out pool was a nice size. The staff makes sure that you have fresh linen and turn down service everyday. The italian and hibachi restaurants were our favorite almond with Seaside Grill. Oceana is also really good especially if you enjoy seafood. The ocean view from there is awesome too. If you're looking for a quiet, romantic time or even a girls/guys trip this place is for you.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Social Media Coordinator Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf And Spa R, Otro at Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa Resort
Responded Feb 17, 2021
Dear shauntricej Thank you so much for choosing our resort as your host on your recent getaway to our stunning destination. We are delighted to read that your experience at our resort has been wonderful due to our staff members, who always work diligently to provide unforgettable memories to our guests. Our commitment is to create memorable times for our guests by elevating our standards of quality and cleanliness, enabling you to vacation at our resort by implementing new protocols to enhance your stay. We will be honored to welcome you home again to have another exceptional time at our resort. Sincerely, Sharon Niebla eConcierge- Social Media Coord. Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveler reviews.
Bessca wrote a review Sep 2020
San Diego, California
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The resort itself is beautiful - and this was my second stay there. We paid an extra $40 per person, per night for the Preferred Club upgrade when we arrived and it was well worth it for us. I’d say If you are 35 years old +, it’s the way to go. You get a nicer, quieter pool with better service and the preferred club lounge with better alcohol and service. The regular pool was crazy and full of 20 somethings partying. Something I used to like, but not any more.

We were very impressed at the cleanliness, from sanitizing suitcases to key cards fo having high touch items in plastic in the rooms.

The food was so so unfortunately. We never had one great meal. It was edible but just nothing great. Same went for the drinks, nothing was great unless it was in the preferred club.

Overall the grounds are beautiful and we got an incredible deal. I would go back despite the food.

Don’t forget to bring tips for the staff. It really goes a long way!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Social Media Coordinator Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf And Spa R, Otro at Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa Resort
Responded May 30, 2021
Dear Bessca We would like to thank you for preferring our resort as your host on your recent getaway to our destination. It was a pleasure having you and we appreciate that you have taken the time to share your experience. It's our most pleasure to learn that your stay was a wonderful one while you were fascinated with our service and amenities. We appreciate your loving comments as it shows our consistency in keeping the Secrets Resorts brand standards. Your feedback has been shared with the team as a motivation to keep up working diligently. We wish to have the honor of greeting you back, allowing us the opportunity of providing you another spectacular and remarkable experience. Sincerely Sharon Niebla eConcierge – Social Media Coord.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cat wrote a review Jan 2020
Montreal, Canada
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayedr here over new Years and was not disappointed! The rooms are great and clean and most of them have a wonderful view of the ocean! The house persons were always there to help and always made our room look fresh and clean everyday. If you can, try getting a room on the first floor they have their own private little infinity pool that seemed very nice. Conserning the food : All and I mean all of the sit down type restaurants we're great, The Hibitsu restaurant was by far my favourite, they had exquisite sushi and dumplings. The morning buffet was also a delight, the portions on display we're small so that meant that the food put out was always fresh and always replaced fast. All the drinks in my opinion we're well made and the service in all the restaurants was amazing, the staff really goes above and beyond.The entertainment team was a lot of fun and energetic, I highly recommend the beach volley-ball and water aerobics! i would definetly recommend you try the yoga in the morning, overlooking the ocean, it was just wow.

I will highly recommend this place to my friends and familly that would like to discover Los Cabos!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Rooms ont the first floor have their own infinity pool!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from WebConciergeSEPLC, Social Media Coordinator at Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa Resort
Responded Jan 13, 2020
Dear Viajeconcaty We would like to thank you for choosing our resort as your host on your recent getaway to our destination. It was a pleasure having you and we appreciate that you have taken the time to share your experience. It's our most pleasure to learn that your stay was a wonderful one while you were impressed with our service and facilities. We appreciate your gracious comments as it shows our consistency in maintaining the Secrets Resorts brand standards. Your feedback has been shared with the team as a motivation to keep up the good job. We hope to have the honor of welcoming you back, allowing us the opportunity of providing you a truly wonderful and memorable experience. Sincerely Sandra Jaramillo eConcierge- Social Media Coord. Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
off2thekeys wrote a review Sep 2020
Richmond, Virginia
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I am a travel agent and came here with clients. Let me say that when you walk through the lobby the view is breathtaking. Everyone is extremely friendly and helpful. Special shout out to Miguel at Oceana restaurant who was fabulous at making some special meals and recommendations. As well Dolores at seaside was very helpful. Luis in the check in area was great and helped get a lot of extras set up for us.

The difference in some of the rooms are really where you’re located. When you walk into the resort things on the right which are non-preferred rooms have beautiful spacious rooms with balconies however they will not have a hot tub on the balcony where as the preferred side or the left side does. The master suite is phenomenal and if you can splurge it is definitely worthwhile.

Because we are here during the times of Covid two restaurants are open each night and they alternate every other night which are open. I must say I am not a big dessert eater but the corn cake dessert at El patio was phenomenal.

The pools are gorgeous and clean and well staffed so you will never be thirsty. A preferred pools it’s a little closer to the beach and has a better breeze but you’ll definitely have a great time at either pool.

The property is extremely well-maintained and getting up in the morning to have coffee on your balcony is certainly one of the most relaxing things you’ll do to start your day. The gym has plenty of equipment if you feel you need to work out at this beautiful place.

Thank you to Lizeth for The property tour I truly appreciate it. If you need an amazing vacation spot but you literally will melt as soon as you get here with nothing but do you to full rooms and views than this is the place

Melanie
Off2thekeys Travel
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Social Media Coordinator Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf And Spa R, Otro at Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa Resort
Responded May 30, 2021
Dear off2thekeys Thank you so much for choosing our resort as your host on your recent getaway to our stunning destination. We are delighted to read that your experience at our resort has been wonderful due to our staff members, who always work diligently to provide unforgettable memories to our guests. Our commitment is to create memorable times for our guests by elevating our standards of quality and cleanliness, enabling you to vacation at our resort by implementing new protocols to enhance your stay. We will be honored to welcome you home again to have another exceptional time at our resort. Sincerely, Sharon Niebla eConcierge- Social Media Coord. Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Msldyc23 wrote a review May 2021
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This resort was actually fun, they have a ton of daily activities and a few evening shows for entertainment. You can check what’s happening daily from your TV.

If you go on the weekend, all restaurants are open however the negative with the restaurants is they menu never changed. I was there for 5 days and the menu at each resturant was the same as the prior nite. I wish they had more of variety especially if they will not all be open. During the week only 3 restaurants are open.
For dinner you will have only 3 restaurant options and I recommend getting there at 6 otherwise you will have to wait for over 2 hours to get a seat. The line will be long. Some nights we just settled for room service.

The breakfast area is packed, the food at times seemed cold so I recommend ordering room service for that as well. We ordered room service for breakfast and the food was hot and delicious, plus it’s practically everything you would have gotten from the breakfast restaurant.

The resort did a great job at keeping the areas clean and all staff wore mask. We had a swim out suite which I recommend if you want to swim w/o the crowd. We happened to upgrade to the preferred club which includes a private bar and snacks all night and that was the highlight of our trip. Nestor was the bartender and he always made sure our drinks were nice and strong. I recommend telling them to double up on the alcohol b/c otherwise the drinks will be weak as ever. Only down side w/ the preferred club is anyone can enter, anyone can just come there even if not preferred so there was not point of upgrading.

Miguel was our poolside bartender and even our waitress at the Italian Resturant and he made sure everything thing was perfect in both areas.

Housekeeping ensured our rooms were cleaned multiple times a day and our mini bar was restocked with drinks and candy.

The resort did have DJ’s at the pool which was nice and even daily activities and entertainment for the guest. I don’t recommend the chicken tacos at the pool bar, something was in my tacos and when I bit in it I cracked my back tooth. It practically ruined the remainder of my trip- had to take a trip in town for local pain medicine.

By the way there is no shortage on pharmacy in Cabo. I recommend taking a Uber everywhere it will save you a boat load of money. A trip in town cost us $14-$18 ad where others took a cab and it cost them $75-$100. Mario the bell boy will be sure to help you w/ your Uber and give recommendations on what to do in town.

I would have loved to given this resort 5 stars but b/c I had something hard in my food that resulted in me having a cracked tooth & the lack of variety of food at the restaurants 3 is all they deserve.

I recommend bringing plenty of sunscreen b/c it’s HOT and plenty of $1 bills for tips. The workers work hard especially in the heat and deserve it. I always tipped my bartender, the waiter, housekeeping and even the bellhop. They appreciated it and made sure all my needs were met.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Social Media Coordinator Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf And Spa R, Otro at Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa Resort
Responded May 31, 2021
Dear Msldyc23 Thank you very much for sharing your comments with us, we value them very much because it is our direct way of learning where we shall improve. We feel very sorry to read that your recent experience with us was not what you expected and you felt you were not treated with our usual first class service. It is never pleasant to read that our food services did not fully satisfied you, we use ingredients of the best quality in every restaurant, We have shared your comments with our managers to improve in the areas that you kindly mention in your comments. We have taken your comments very seriously and you can be assured that the necessary re-training measures are being instituted to prevent recurrences in the future. With this said, we look forward to having the opportunity of hosting you back on a renewed opportunity to redeem your confidence in our resort and service. Sincerely, Sharon Niebla eConcierge - Social Media coord.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
william w wrote a review Sep 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The food at this Secrets location is really good, especially the homemade guacamole. We visited towards the end of August 2020, the hotel was at 30% capacity (mandated by the Mexican Government due to the pandemic). The resort was extremely clean, all of the workers wore masks and eye wear and most have protective gloves. There was hand sanitizer EVERYWHERE and you were kindly asked to sanitize your hands before entering a restaurant or order a drink (that's a good thing!). There were a couple of people who made our stay very enjoyable. first our chamber maid, we do not know who you were, but you did such nice turndown service and our room was all ways in tip top shape (Room 1303 from August 22-29). We also had great experiences dinning at Oceana (server was Elias) and Portofino (server was Salvatore). We had an amazing server for breakfast, Leonel, who anticipated everything we needed, from coffee, to butter, syrup and salt! Last but not least we have to mention one of the activity directors, Fernando, who took us on an amazing bike ride down to the San Jose port. Because it was overcast and there was a small storm the night before, we were the only ones who wanted to go a 10 am on the bike ride. He took us all around to the beach, dolphin and seal place and talked about the history of San Lucas and San Jose including some of the contributing artists. I would also be remiss without mentioning the true heros of Secrets, the bartenders! The pool bartenders (and pool wait staff) along with the night bartenders were amazing and slinging tasting drinks left and right!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Social Media Coordinator Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf And Spa R, Otro at Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa Resort
Responded May 30, 2021
Dear williamwV8052OO We appreciate you have taken the time to write a review about your experiences during your recent vacations with us. We truly appreciate your recognition of our facilities; we always do our best to provide a magnificent experience to our dearest guests. We appreciate your comments to our team who always do their best to provide an excellent time to our guests. Once again, we thank you for taking the time to share such a wonderful review of your experience with us. We look forward to having the pleasure of hosting you back in the near future. Sincerely, Sharon Niebla eConcierge- Social Media Coord.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Steve&Claudia wrote a review Feb 2020
Glacier National Park of Canada, Canada
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My girlfriend and I just got home from an amazing vacation at this resort. From our intial entrance to the property we were both so impressed.The bell hop that greeted us; Manuel was always there with a good morning and answered all our questions.The quailty of resort really impressed us both. I wish I could remember all the people that impressed us including the young man that helped us register. The gardens were so amazingly kept through the hard work of the garden staff, I have to put a special thank you in for an incredibly humble young lady by the name of "Rosario". she always had a smile and took the time to tell me what certain plants were (thank gosh my girlfriend Claudia spoke Spanish). We were met every morning by a pleasant smile by the staff at the breakfast and my eggs were always seemed to be made with love by my new friend Maricela. We then headed to our to visit the beautiful girls at "CoCo Cafe", Samatha and the other girls always met us with a smile and created art with every cup of Coffee and peppermint Tea.
We both enjoyed long walks along the beautiful beach (not swimmable) but the scenery was amazing. The pool was amazing with the ability to see whales spouting off since it was over looking the ocean. Two people I need to mention and you will be so lucky if they are your waiters are Stephanie and Leonardo and the lady cooking us lunch at the little Grill station. Cant say enough about these people
The evening dinners were amazing(whoever hired the cooking staff knew exactly what they were doing). The restaurants that stood out in our minds were: 1) Oceana the waiter, Manuel Was a true Professional waiter and made the experience that much better. (over the top).
2) Italian was brilliant with great satisfaction with every bite of our meal.
3) Japanese the food was brilliant again and the service from the young lady seating us to the waiter that worked on cruise ships before making his finale port of Stay "Los Cabos".
4) As funny as it reads the Mexican restaurant was the one that needed the most help in the service department, All though Claudia was amazed with the Tortilla Soup.
The evening entertainment was fantastic from "Idol Secrets" to dancing the night away in the disco. The nightly shows were entertaining even if it was a little cooler outside(Take a light jacket for the wind).
The two down falls of this resort were:
1) The disappointment of our room not being cleaned up till later in the day (4;15pm) even after we requested it being done earlier in the day. The turn down service was completed like clock work and we were very satisfied.
2) Even though there was a request made on the daily schedule of events to "not reserve chairs at the pool for more than 20 minutes". We found people had placed things in chairs and did not show up for hours. I wish people would have a little more consideration for others.
Would Claudia and I recommend this resort to others?
IN A HEART BEAT!! Well done Secrets Resort perhaps one day we will be back after we explore other parts of our Beautiful world.
Steve
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from WebConciergeSEPLC, Social Media Coordinator at Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa Resort
Responded Feb 18, 2020
Dear ColdCanadians33 We would like to thank you for choosing our resort as your host on your recent getaway to our destination. It was a pleasure having you and we appreciate that you have taken the time to share your experience. It's our most pleasure to learn that your stay was a wonderful one while you were impressed with our service and facilities. We appreciate your gracious comments as it shows our consistency in maintaining the Secrets Resorts brand standards. Your feedback has been shared with the team as a motivation to keep up the good job. We hope to have the honor of welcoming you back, allowing us the opportunity of providing you a truly wonderful and memorable experience. Sincerely Sandra Jaramillo eConcierge- Social Media Coord. Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kitkatk13 wrote a review Feb 2021
Salt Lake City, Utah
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I am giving Secrets 4 stars for the check in process and concierge failure to reply to emails and a phone call prior to our arrival to arrange for rooms close together and dinner reservations. When you are traveling with 6 people I thought I was ahead of the curve in doing this in advance but when we arrived the check in clerk knew nothing about requests and we were unable to be together in same buildings. I did request a upgrade to the swim out room which was in the preferred building and did cost approximately $850.00 more. We selected it thinking it would be great but honestly after the first night asked again to be moved near our family which they were then able to do and refund our money which was nice considering they did not have to. Honestly the regular rooms are just as nice and not as far to walk to main pool and most restaurants. Moving on to the entertainment staff with Lucas in particular. He was beyond wonderful and most accommodating, funny and got everyone involved without being pushy. Roberto was great also with his good sense of humor and good volleyball skills. Rebecca was darling with a very kind attitude and engaging everyone as well. As far as the servers and bartenders at the pool Elroy was fantastic with a smile and quick delivery with food and drinks along with a cute female gal whose name I can’t remember. The restaurants vary with being open and the Mexican one was open only 1 night out of the 5 we were there which was odd to me. The Japanese hibachi was very good but you can only make reservations at 9 am the morning of and they go fast. The place was very clean and I never was worried about covid as they require masks while walking around the property and entering restaurants and stores. Many of the staff deserve a raise as they go above and beyond customer service and work very hard. We were not required to tip but did so anyway because of the great service. Great resort to get away to and enjoy the sun and sand.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Social Media Coordinator Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf And Spa R, Otro at Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa Resort
Responded Feb 17, 2021
Dear kitkatk13 We appreciate you have taken the time to share with the TripAdvisor community your recent experience at our resort and destination. Thank you so much for sharing such a wonderful review about your stay with us, all our team was so excited to welcome our guests to our destination and create together unforgettable memories during these unpredictable times. We have been evolving and innovating with new procedures to elevate our standards of quality and cleanliness by our wonderful staff members who aim to provide the highest luxury and service for our guests. We hope to have the honor of welcoming you back, allowing us the opportunity of providing you a truly wonderful and memorable experience. Sincerely, Sharon Niebla eConcierge- Social Media Coord. Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kaila I wrote a review Jul 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My trip last week to Cabo was great.

I booked a package through Delta and even extended my stay. The resort is less than 30 minutes from the airport. Check in was quick and the resort took extra precautions to sterilize my luggage upon arrival. I did, however, have to wait a few hours before my room was ready because the resort had already preassigned rooms (biggest bummer of the trip). However, as I waited I enjoyed a few drinks and a great lunch by the pool.

Because the resort was only using a few building, I was upgraded to an ocean "view" room. The best thing about the resort was their variety of made to order food on the room service menu (ipad). After eating breakfast at the "buffet" the first day, I never returned after ordering breakfast in bed.

The servers at the pool were attentive and keep the drinking flowing and brought lunch from the grill to your pool chairs. Some servers even sprayed you down with hand sanitizer to make sure you were spreading germs.
The seafood restaurant overlooks the infinity pool and the ocean, very beautiful for pictures. I
really did not have any complaints.

The day before I left, the bellman called to ask what time I needed my luggage. They did not show up at that time but I did call and they immediately came to bring my bags to the front. Check out was easy, just filling out a survey.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Social Media Coordinator Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf And Spa R, Otro at Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa Resort
Responded Aug 18, 2020
Dear Kaila I We appreciate you have taken the time to share with the TripAdvisor community your recent experience at our resort and destination. Thank you so much for sharing such a wonderful review about your stay with us, all our team was so excited to welcome our guests to our destination and create together unforgettable memories during these unpredictable times. We have been evolving and innovating with new procedures to elevate our standards of quality and cleanliness by our wonderful staff members who aim to provide the highest luxury and service for our guests. We hope to have the honor of welcoming you back, allowing us the opportunity of providing you a truly wonderful and memorable experience. Sincerely, Sharon Niebla eConcierge- Social Media Coord. Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pitterpatti727 asked a question Yesterday
San Ramon, California32 contributions6 helpful votes
Is there a lap pool?
kristine m asked a question May 2024
New Brighton, Minnesota16 contributions6 helpful votes
Is the preferred worth a 600 upgrade?
Answer from Julie B
6 contributions
We always do preferred and at Secrets Los Cabos having access to the breakfast at Oceana was definitely worth it . We also had a preferred club building fourth floor ocean front room where we could see whales jumping everyday . I highly recommend !
Answer from mstelzer2024
1 contribution1 helpful vote
They have vegetarian options
Dianne C wrote a tip Jun 20
8 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Upgrade for the best overall experience. "
Read full review
Steven F wrote a tip Jun 17
Oceanside, New York8 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get to the pool early and reserve a lounge. "
Read full review
Norman B wrote a tip Jun 16
Cypress, Texas18 contributions37 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Golf resort, not beach resort."
Read full review
Dana M wrote a tip Jun 14
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"You can reserve your pool chair for 30 minutes by putting your towel on it"
Read full review
Scenic28391019157 wrote a tip Jun 11
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book a Cabana at the beach, go to Himatsu early!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the San Jose del Cabo area.
PRICE RANGE
$380 - $539 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MexicoBaja CaliforniaBaja California SurLos CabosSan Jose del Cabo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
500
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa Resort - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa Resort?
Nearby attractions include Jonathan Sanchez Jewelry (2.3 miles), Ivan Guaderrama Art Gallery (2.4 miles), and Plaza Mijares (2.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa Resort?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa Resort?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cafe Des Artistes Los Cabos, Chambao Los Cabos, and Bistro By Sébastien Agnès.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Does Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
All San Jose del Cabo HotelsSan Jose del Cabo Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in San Jose del CaboHotels near Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa Resort
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars