We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Las Olas

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in San Jose del Cabo
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Las Olas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

52 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 52: English reviews
Seattle/DC
Level Contributor
56 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2016

Nice unit with great views, three bedrooms. Our young daughter loved swimming in the pool, and easy access to the beach for walking/splashing. Well furnished, fully-stocked kitchen and closets. There was a huge balcony that was perfect for curling up with a book. Idyllic. Lots of restaurants and stores within easy driving distance, and a couple restaurants in the same... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank WashingtonType
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016

Our family stayed in Las Olas 505B at the end of May/beginning of June. These are condominiums with individual owners, so each unit is different. The unit we were in was very comfortable with three bedrooms and two full baths. The view from the balcony was INCREDIBLE - surreal really. If we were going to San Jose again we would... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank stacyb502015
Penetanguishene, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2016

The resort is lovely and the location is excellent. Unit 501 was nice but tired, not really kept up to anything other than '70's Florida condos. The big issue was the noise. This whole development is on the main highway and the traffic runs 24/7. During the day it seems to be a favorite game of the local truck drivers... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank CarolandGlen
Rob B, Board Member at Las Olas, responded to this review

It is too bad that you did not have advance notice of the noise from the street. It is the one disadvantage to our location. Regular renters and the owners accept this issue as a small inconvenience to what our location offers, which is access to local surf spots and to the only swim beach on that stretch of beach.... More 

Sherwood Park, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2016

Wonderful little space to spend our vacation. The only problem we had was the fold out sofa bed is almost completely defunked. Other than that, the king sized bed was comfortable and there were plenty of dishes, cookwares and linens. Loads of books to read and movies to watch. there is no cable or satellite but the view from the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tandesma
Rob B, Board Member at Las Olas, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Most of the units do have Satellite TV from the US or Canada. We do have road noise because of the highway behind us, but we believe it is a small price to pay for our location on the beach and the views we have. Glad you enjoyed your stay. More 

B.C.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2016

Number 1 criteria for accommodations is the shower and #103A is right up there as a 5-Star! Great water pressure, lots of warm/hot water and so soothing to feel hitting my shoulders! This unit comes complete with all amenities including Shaw Cable TV which was another welcome treat as we were able to actually watch our Kelowna Rockets Junior Ice... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank FastFredA1
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2016 via mobile

Our family rented the penthouse for the month of March 2015 as we wanted to try living in Mexico as a possible retirement place. The condo was really nice, the views were excellent, every morning having coffee sitting on the balcony watching whales, boats, and surfers. The beach is nice and there is plenty of water sports for what you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Aud and Warren N
Edwards, Colorado
Level Contributor
53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2016

We stayed in a two bedroom unit (B401) at Las Olas. The beach and pool area were lovely and well maintained. The "no loud partying rule" was enforced and we appreciated the quiet ambiance. The condo had all the conveniences -- free local phone calls as well as a vonage phone with free long distance to the USA. The wifi... More 

Helpful?
Thank SallyEdwards
Rob B, Board Member at Las Olas, responded to this review

Las Olas has many advantages. Unfortunately the way the coastline is in this area in order to be on the beach we are next to the highway. I usually keep my sliders open to let the ocean noise in. Each units owners take care and furnish their unit in their own way. We who handle the common areas try to... More 

Lake Geneva, WI
Level Contributor
58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2016

Stayed for a week mid December in the penthouse. Group of 6 and had plenty of room. By far the best deal for great value. Condo was very clean, comfortable and had all the amenities you need. The owner, Alfred, was very kind and so easy to work with. Our coffee maker went out one morning and he immediately brought... More 

Helpful?
Thank htaylor75
Boise, ID
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2015

We were very pleased with our accommodation at Las Olas (B-301). This 2 bdrm unit was really nicely appointed and had lovely views. The king platform bed in the master bedroom was a little hard for our taste, but comfortable, nonetheless. Water pressure was good. Internet was good in the common living areas (but not the bedrooms). The kitchen was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JeaneGadd
Level Contributor
122 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2015 via mobile

The location and views are beyond reproach. The waves are world class with only one drawback, localism. The locals have become territorial and hostile towards the outsiders. If you can respect the locals exercise some patience you will not be disappointed. The security guards are overly sensitive to surf trunks and towels hanging over the railing to dry. So don't... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Angelidecovolo
Rob B, Board Member at Las Olas, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your trip. We have rules in place, if security does not enforce those rules, they are fined by their company which is a private Contractor. However this could have waited until morning. I will talk with them about that. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (64)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Jose del Cabo hotels
4.7 mi away
Cabo Azul Resort
Cabo Azul Resort
#8 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 stars 1,335 reviews
5.5 mi away
Cabo Surf Hotel
Cabo Surf Hotel
#26 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 stars 243 reviews
5.2 mi away
Casa Costa Azul
Casa Costa Azul
#23 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
5.0 of 5 stars 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
El Encanto Inn & Suites Boutique Hotel
El Encanto Inn & Suites Boutique...
#21 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
4.0 of 5 stars 311 reviews
4.7 mi away
Posada Real Los Cabos
Posada Real Los Cabos
#19 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
4.0 of 5 stars 1,054 reviews
3.8 mi away
Tropicana Inn
Tropicana Inn
#22 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
4.0 of 5 stars 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Las Olas

Address: Km 28 | Playa Costa Azul, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Price Range: $100 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 45
Also Known As:
Las Olas Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Las Olas Los Cabos/San Jose Del Cabo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing