We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Carretera Transpeninsular, San Jose del Cabo 23400 Mexico
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
Only 1 left at
$499
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/30/22
Etrip
$306
View deal
Booking.com$499
Hilton$499
Destinia.com$661
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (5194)
Pool & Beach (1081)
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 12/10/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort
Updated 12/10/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#14 of 60 hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.8
Value
4.4
Travelers' Choice
Iconic yet innovative, classic yet contemporary, Hilton Los Cabos embodies the evolution of the sophisticated resort experience in Cabo San Lucas. Steps away from the Sea of Cortez in the exclusive Los Cabos corridor, along one of the only swimmable beaches in the region, Hilton Los Cabos offers lush, rich surroundings, anticipatory service, and the perfect blend of relaxation and rejuvenation. With expansive views from oceanfront rooms and suites, some featuring private plunge pools, this is a place for guests to discover authentic Mexico, where elevated dining and wellness options are all flavored with local cultural experiences and an international flair. Here, nothing is scripted: From family fun at the Enclave Beach Club to romantic respites in a seaside cabana, energetic events in our gathering spaces to the prime guestrooms and upgraded amenities of AltaMar, you are free to craft your own signature story.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Boating
Kids stay free
Valet parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Private pool
Plunge pool
Shallow end in pool
Yoga classes
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Diving
Golf course
Horseback riding
Tennis court
Water sport equipment rentals
Aerobics
Fishing
Patio
Waterslide
Babysitting
Children's playground
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Doorperson
First aid kit
Infirmary
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Dining area
Housekeeping
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
On-demand movies
Radio
iPod docking station
Whirlpool bathtub
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Green
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee

Location

Full view
37Car recommended
Grade: 37 out of 100
12Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
1Attractionwithin 0.75 miles
5871Reviews466Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 4,648
  • 848
  • 199
  • 105
  • 72
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Alicia J wrote a review Yesterday
3 contributions
I truly will miss this place. From the moment we arrived we were greeted with delicious margaritas and friendly faces. Check in was easy, our bags were taken to our room and vacation started from the moment we stepped out of the car. Everyone here makes you feel like family. We especially loved the pools. There is a kids side and we thought that was great, despite not having children with us. We spent most of our days at the pool and fell in love with our server Eduardo. He made us feel like QUEENs. Truly a gentleman, serving us and checking on us. He was attentive, respectful and quick. He was very friendly and we had great conversation. We really felt like we were at home here. Everyone was so kind, but he really made us want to come back. We already decided this will become an annual trip for us. We loved this property. There is a taxi line here but we found Uber to be much cheaper. They also have an all inclusive meal/drink option and we agreed we would take advantage of this deal on our next trip. Thank you for the great time! This is most definitely a trip we will never forget
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
tsgil wrote a review Jul 2022
Escondido, California75 contributions74 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
This place is absolute heaven. I have been to Los Cabos 5 times and Hilton Los Cabos is hands-down the best hotel I have stayed at yet. The food, the view, the rooms - everything is wonderful, but THE STAFF is what makes it perfect. For me, the definition of vacation is mentally relaxing and not having to think about everything. The staff here made that happen - they looked out for us and that means the world. Our first meal was at Mio and Arturo took great care of us. Enjoying an adult meal with a knowledgeable, attentive server while our kids played nearby - that is how every vacation should start. The ahi poke bowl was one of the best I have had and the pizza...well, we ordered it every day so that tells you how yummy it was. Go with either the cheese or (beautiful) veggie. Seriously, SO good. Juan Carlos at breakfast became our family. He treated us like royalty and anticipated our needs. The food was delicious and of course the view is stunning, but what really made breakfast so special was him along with Ariana (hostess) who recognized us on the 2nd morning, went out of her way for us and was so sweet to our kids. Ricardo is one of the supervisors (I think) and he checked in on us every morning which I really appreciated. We did not need it because Juan Carlos took care of everything, but we felt extra special with Ricardo's attention. While waiting for our table at Lena (we did not make a reservation), we visited the lobby bar and were so happy we go to meet Valeria. She was great with our kids, made excellent recommendations and was just a doll overall. That smile could brighten anyone's day! We were enjoying everything so much that we lost track of time and our table was ready. Valeria offered to call the Lena team to hold our table for 20 minutes. Something so easy, but often overlooked - another element of a perfect vacation. We loved the ceviche - even my kids ate it and they are not into fish. If you like steak, treat yourself to the Tomahawk. My family is still talking about it, claiming it's the best meal of their lives. Restaurant steak is never good enough for my husband, but not this time - HEAVENLY. Mario was our server and like everyone else, could not have done his job any better. He was attentive, but not obtrusive and also great with our kids. The tiradito is also delicious and again, my kids ate it! The rooms - as perfect as everything else. Large, comfortable beds with a large, beautiful bathroom and a good-sized balcony- we could not ask for more. And the pools - something for everyone. The kids' pool is shallow enough for little ones to enjoy and let the parents breathe for a minute. The main pool and adults pool have a completely different vibe from the kids' pool, as they should, and they are in different areas of the resort so everyone can do their own thing. If you can stay here, do it. You will love it. Can't wait to go back.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Upgrade for the oceanview - why else go to Cabo?
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Experience, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort
Responded Jul 14, 2022
Dear tsgil, Thank you very much! We are humbled by your accolades. Our team is truly passionate about providing uncompromising service, and we are delighted their tireless service inspired such wonderful compliments. We love working here! Our pride and joy is providing enthusiastic hospitality to ensure our guests feel special. We are very fortunate to have unobstructed ocean views and a beautiful stretch of beach and I am thrilled this and our delectable restaurants provided you with hours of enjoyment. We will pass on your exuberant appreciation to the chefs and the team! Regards, Sergio Bocci, GM
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sunray9876 wrote a review Aug 15
Tampa, Florida24 contributions2 helpful votes
I have visited the Hilton more than 8 times over the years and it just gets better and better! The new additions of plunge pools, enhanced restaurants, new pools and cabanas are amazing. The entire team was so friendly and service oriented as they always have been. I saw many people who are still there since we first visited and they remembered us! They continue to help retrieve, protect and release the newly hatched turtles as their contribution to the environment. I highly recommend this resort for personal and business events. You will not be disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Experience, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Sunray 9876, What a superb review! Thank you so much for letting us know about all the magical memories you have made through the years at our Hilton Los Cabos Beach Resort. It brings me great joy to read that you have such pleasant experiences with us, with our beautiful facilities and the stunning views, our excellent rooms, our delicious breakfast buffet offering, and above all the friendly, helpful and attentive service offered by our team members. I will certainly pass on your gratitude to everyone, and thank them for being true ambassadors of our Hilton Los Cabos Beach Resort hospitality. I am ecstatic to hear of the team members that you have now come to call family! Thank you again for your kind feedback and we truly look forward to your 9th visit with us! Sincerely, Sergio Bocci General Manager, Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
dianaytang wrote a review Aug 11
New York City, New York1 contribution1 helpful vote
Experienced extremely unfriendly manager at front desk; not respect as lifetime diamond member, not assisted the customer’s requirements and not helpful. Very crowed not well organized the checkin system and mixed with grand vacations guests, which make us don’t feel checked into a such luxurious Hilton with privilege as lifetime diamond member! We just a nobody and standing in line with all grand vacation guests!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Experience, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear dianaytang, On behalf of everyone at Hilton Los Cabos, we would like to offer our sincerest apologies for the experience that you had. We are extremely disappointed to learn that you did not feel catered to and given the impeccable service that you deserve as our guest and as a lifetime Hilton Honors Diamond member. The frustrating situations that you detailed are uncharacteristic of our team and we are sorry that you had to experience this discrepancy. We thank you for giving us the opportunity to address this uncharacteristic service. We hope to host you again in the future and restore your faith in our resort. Kind regards, Sergio Bocci, GM
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Like2BeFit wrote a review Aug 10
Houston, Texas29 contributions67 helpful votes
This is our third time to visit the property, however the first two were over 10 years ago before we had kids. This time we took our 3 little kids (all under the age of 10) to the resort and we had a great time. From the moment you arrive - the property just gives off a relaxing vibe (much needed for parents!). The margaritas at check-in also help! The property seems to have been upgraded recently with tasteful modern, yet traditional Mexican decor. The rooms are very pretty and we got one with a larger balcony with 2 lounge chairs. I highly recommend if you have kids - they can play out there (it's safe) and have room service or bring back snacks (less mess in the room). We splurged for 2 teepees for the room and the kids thought they were in heaven! Such a fun touch that I haven't seen at any other resort. The pool/beach: The pool is amazing and we didn't have a problem finding chairs. Most of the "good ones" were taken or reserved but there really isn't a "bad" spot. Plus, you can get a cabana at any of the pools or beach for not very much (like $65 for the whole day by the main pool). This is great if you have kids and need extra room and a waiter/butler. But, even if you don't get a cabana, the pool service is amazing. All of the staff were super friendly and attentive. There is also an adult pool and a "kids" pool around the corner that has a small shallow pool, splash pad and cute slide. The kids pool is probably for ages 7 and under but it's right next to another large pool. The swim-up bar by the main pool is amazing and they even let my husband and I enjoy dinner (with our baby) and served our two older kids their dinner in the pool! They loved that! The beach is really nice, but it's hard to swim - especially for kids since it's pretty rough. Mine just had fun playing in the sand and shallow areas. Depending on the weather - it might be more calm and swimmable. There is no seaweed like the Caribbean and Yukatan. It's still very relaxing to be by the ocean and there are plenty of chairs and shade (and beach drink/food service). The food here was amazing. I loved the variety at the breakfast buffet....lots of American foods, healthy foods (smoothie bar, etc) and traditional Mexican foods. Lunch at Lena was great, but it was hard for us to get a table there at dinner. You can't make a reservation on the app but then we we showed up the server told us they were fully booked. So, that was a little disappointing. The Italian restaurant Vela was wonderful and they have pretty lights along the tables (by the pool) at night. The staff were all super friendly and overall the resort is super clean. Many hotels/resorts we've stayed at over the last 2 years have been understaffed and it shows (either with lack of cleanliness or bad food) and this is not the case here at all. The food and drinks are very price (but good) and a few times we overpaid because we didn't realize they included the tip already.Overall, it was amazing and we will return.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Splurge on a room with an ocean view and larger balcony.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Experience, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Cari, Your review highlights many of the wonderful extras that make this Resort so special. I couldn't agree more about the undeniable warmth and caring of our staff. I imagine the panoramic views from your room also made your stay even more perfect. How lovely to read how much you enjoyed your visit with us, from our beautiful, incredibly maintained rooms, not forgetting the stunning, unobstructed views we are so lucky to have, the beach, incredible pool to our cozy and relaxing ambience, culinary delights at every turn, and most importantly the warm, friendly and anticipatory service delivered by our colleagues. I love your detailed and candid review of your dining experience - how the variety, flavors and innovative menus exceeded your expectations. I hope you will stop in at our Eforea Spa during your next visit. It’s nice to step back and relax sometimes. I’m so excited to read about your upcoming return; we are elated to have all of you again. Kind regards, Sergio Bocci, GM
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chris wrote a review Aug 9
2 contributions3 helpful votes
This is my second time posting... they respond to bad reviews and then do nothing about it. It's a pretty clear depiction of how things work. To begin, this wasn't a big deal but i paid a lot to stay a week, and showed up at 6:30am before meetings friends for golf and as a rewards member and previously working for the company, was promised an interior ocean view room at the time of checkin... then when the room was ready and my fiancé was there to get the keys, they gave us an outside facing room that looked into a ditch full of waste. Then they moved us to a handicap room with a door connecting to another room at the beginning of the hallway next to the elevator and access door, and the worst bed I've ever slept on, no bath tub, didn't remove the stool in the shower, and it was above the gym that we woke up to balls being slammed and ropes being slapped at 6am. Btw, I paid for a nice room with all the fixings! Then, on day 3 they moved us to a nice interior facing room by our wedding party, (this was the room I paid for) but then the AC unit poured a massive flooding stream onto my fiancé's luggage that was open underneath it and leached up the sides of my luggage sitting in the closet, which actually blended colors together from new clothes I had purchased on my stay, and ruined my wardrobe. Not a huge deal for me though, cuz guys are east... not so much for my fiancés. We came back to the room an hour before dinner to find things this way... and had to blow dry clothes to attempt to be presentable. What a mess. Do not stay here!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Experience, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear ChrisCorkins, Thank you for following up with this very valuable feedback after your recent visit to Hilton Los Cabos Beach Resort. We strive to provide every guest with an unparalleled experience at our luxury resort, emphasizing impeccable service and signature Hilton Los Cabos rituals. Therefore, it is with grave disappointment that we read that your stay was not up to our standards or your expectations, and we are dismayed we were unable to resolve the issues prior to your departure. We assure you that we take each of our guests' comments very seriously, and always encourage our team to go above and beyond to ensure expectations are exceeded. Rest assured, we are addressing the issues from your stay with the departments involved, particularly our Maintenance team, in order to facilitate real change. Thank you again for taking the time to share this with us. We welcome any constructive criticism in order to constantly ensure that we are truly accomplishing the best. Kind regards, Sergio Bocci, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
399patrickh wrote a review Aug 8
Tulare, California9 contributions1 helpful vote
Taco Tuesday with Juan and Diego Was simply amazing. We were there celebrating 24 years of marriage and they made us feel so special! They were fun, funny, and very efficient with their service…. They made us feel like a King and a Queen!! What a fun night! I highly recommend that you ask for Juan and Diego!!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Experience, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear 399patrickh, Thank you so much for your superb review about your recent stay at Hilton Los Cabos Beach Resort. It is such a pleasure to read that you chose our hotel to celebrate your 24th wedding anniversary - what a beautiful achievement! Congratulations again! We are delighted that you loved everything about our hotel, from our beautiful rooms and relaxing facilities, to our stunning views of course, but also our excellent food and beverage offering, especially Taco Tuesday, our infinity pools and most importantly the warm, friendly and thoughtful service provided by our colleagues, Juan and Diego. We won't miss to thank everyone for looking after you so well and giving you a memorable experience. We look forward to your next visit! Kindest regards, Sergio Bocci, GM
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Robinkh wrote a review Aug 8
Kansas City, Missouri129 contributions95 helpful votes
This is a very large property right on the beach. The hotel is very confusing. Signs for the various places on the property are limited and not very helpful. The food is OK, not great. Stay out of the surf, the undertow is deadly strong. I was in up to my ankles and was pulled in and knocked down. Two guys were near me, and it took both of them to pull all of my 118 lbs out of the drag of the undertow, so be very careful! My biggest issue with the hotel is that the night before departure, they turn off the A/C. Instead of departing on a good note, they seem to be making sure that you leave on a sour note. Our room’s temperature skyrocketed, it was 92 degrees and 77% humidity outside! Also, do not go to Cabo in August, it horribly hot and humid.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: Avoid Cabo in the summer. Do not go into the surf. There is an area behind a breakwater that is...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Experience, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Robinkh, It was a treat to welcome you to our Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort and we thank you for sharing your feedback. We appreciate your top scores regarding the gracious hospitality provided by our team and our beautiful facilities which left you so impressed. While we are thrilled to have made you feel so welcome, we regret to learn of the AC maintenance issues and we sincerely apologize for this mishap. This will be resolved immediately. Additionally, we are dismayed that you were confused about the various locations on property. We have not heard this before and have shared your thoughts with my Operations team and will continue to closely monitor guest comments on this point. We greatly appreciate your feedback and look forward to an opportunity to surpass your expectations on a return visit. Regards, Sergio Bocci, GM
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kathy B wrote a review Aug 5
Saint Louis, Missouri39 contributions51 helpful votes
We had a wonderful stay at the Hilton and love, love, love this property! Here’s our experience: ALTIMAR UPGRADE We stayed on Hilton points, so I can’t attest if paying for the upgrade is worth it. But I can definitely say that if you are cashing in points for your stay, we feel like it was well worth it the extra points to do Altimar! We were in Room 5041 and loved the high floor and the view. Beds comfy, amenities superior and black-out blinds great for those extra zzzzs. Housekeeping and turndown service excellent! Stocked mini bar – We weren’t sure what to expect here (no expectations = no disappointment!) Basically, you get some waters, soft drinks and a couple choices of beer. You also get some nuts and other snacks. Once we arrived, we ask for only water and Corona Lights, and that’s what we got. All in all, we appreciated the complimentary stuff even though it was not a lot of variety. Nice touch. Private transportation – it was a little hard to find the Hilton representative in the sea of people waiting for transport, but once we did it all went smoothly. Great drivers and vehicles both ways. French press coffee - Great perk! LOL Literally. We do French press at home and it was nice to order this up each day. It arrived promptly and hot! Welcome tequila gift and departure gift – Got both! Nice touch. Altimar Happy hour – only attended one Altimar Happy Hour, which we had a hard time finding. It was supposed to be at Mio, but because of rain chance it got moved to Sotol. (Found out when we emailed concierge). And once we got to Sotol, it seemed as if no one knew what was going on. All that said, small stuff. The staff finally got looped in and ended up giving us comp margaritias and a nice little munch snack. We never attempted the Altimar Happy Hour again, just because we were perfectly content over at the adult pool with the quiet and amazing views! (on a related note--the welcome Hibiscus margarita is well done!) Concierge – Every interaction we had with every concierge was excellent...all the way from pre-arrival to on site. We pre-booked front row loungers at the adult pool and were glad we did! We also pre-booked restaurant reservations and had no problem changing them once we arrived on site. ADULT POOL We loved this space!! View, service, amazing and—in our opinion—well worth paying for the front row seat in the loungers! Christian gave us great service, and the peace and quiet and refreshment of the infinity pool are exactly what we needed! FOOD While all restaurants were good, Vela was our standout favorite by far. Just loved the romantic tables by the pool, and the service was fantastic! Not to mention, the food delicious! And from our experience Vela was the only restaurant that served a bottle red wine properly. They also had some better choices on their wine list. Miguel took great care of us, as did Carolina—the hostess who always has a smile on her face! The breakfast buffet at Talvera was amazing, as so many reviewers note. We do not typically do buffets—even on cruises. But this buffet will exceed your expectations. The addition of live background music on certain days really added to the ambiance. And the musicians were very good! GYM What an awesome gym at this resort!! One of the best ever at any place we’ve ever stayed. We typically do beach walks for exercise on vacation, but—even though it’s beautiful—the beach wasn’t conducive to “power walks” for us. So we were thrilled to have this option to keep our fitness routine going. BEACH/OCEAN The beach is beautiful but, as I mentioned above, it was a bit hard on our knees in terms of doing a power walk. That said, we enjoyed slower strolls and were able to get in the water a couple of times. If you turn to the left ouf of the resort, you can walk through some interesting stone/rock formations. If you turn right, you’ll go past several other hotels. We are typically sleeping at sunrise on vacation, but we got up one morning to enjoy it and are glad we did! It was incredible. We only did beach chairs late in the afternoon a couple of times. There are plenty to go around, and we observed that there were always chairs available. This could be because of the wind…or maybe even the heat. Because it was hot on the beach and if you don’t get in the water, it might be hard to stay out there very long. Water socks would be a great idea. We wish we had packed ours! THE BOTTLED WATER ISSUE I read a lot about this on Trip Advisor before leaving and was concerned. Yes, they do charge $7 for a bottle of water. But if you can’t get to a store to buy your own water, never fear. Here’s our experience: First off, at least in Altimar (and might be in all rooms) you get two comp bottles of water in the AM with your cleaning, and two in the PM with turndown. Plus some in the mini bar. Also, the tap water in the restaurants was fine for drinking. We’ve always done this in higher-end resorts in Mexico and never had any issues, because it’s filtered and OK. Same here—no issues drinking it. We also got a couple buckets of ice from the ice machines and let them melt down to make cold water. Bottom line—your choice. Again, just sharing our experience. MISC. NOTES - We only had four full days at the resort, so we only did one day off site—a snorkel excursion with Cabo Trek. Highly recommend! - For the ladies, the hair dryer was good quality and they even had a flat iron in the room! Have never seen that before. - They do have sunscreen at the poolside at the main pool. SPF 30 and 50. Nice to have that as a backup, as we ran out near the end of the trip. - We typically stay at Adults Only resorts, but did not find the family atmosphere to be over the top. Most families stuck to the main pools, and even if you don't do the adult pool you can still likely find your own quiet place somewhere in the resort. We also dinner later in the evening so most of the families with kids were done or close to done by then. It was nice to see so many families truly enjoying their vacation at this resort! SUGGESTIONS FOR HILTON Small stuff, but… - We wish the Hilton would consider a hot water kettle or coffee maker in the room. I enjoy a cup of tea in the evening and it was quite an undertaking to get hot water! We had to order a hot pot from room service, which isn’t super convenient when you just want a cup of tea. Finally, we got smart and just brought our cups to the restaurant and asked for a fill after dinner. But really, it’s a small thing and getting hot water should be a lot easier for guests. - Put a sign at the adult pool, that says “Adults Only”. This is not so much about the guests, as it is about the staff. Fact is, the staff did a great job enforcing the adults only space. But we felt so bad for them, because they were constantly having to talk to people and ask them to leave the space. If the hotel would install a sign, if would save the staff from having to police the area, something which we assume is not the most pleasant part of their jobs. TAKEAWAY Overall, this resort is excellent and when I think about our experience there it definitely takes me to a happy place! While we have other destinations we want to explore before returning to Cabo, we would definitely choose the Hilton Los Cabos on our next visit!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Experience, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Kathy, We thank you for flattering us with such a complimentary detailed review and for taking the time to describe your experience at our Hilton Los Cabos Beach Resort. We are quite detailed in our execution of stellar vacations and it pleases me that it was much appreciated. The views from the hotel are indeed stunning and we were delighted to read that you also very much enjoyed your beautiful room. We continually strive to anticipate amenities that will enhance the guest experience and allow for carefree days. We are elated to read that you enjoyed everything from our infinity pool to your culinary experience. It delights us that you got to not only go snorkeling but also explore the area. Enjoying the charm of our resort and being so close to Cabo San Lucas certainly makes our location enviable. We have so much to offer adventurous and energetic persons like you and so we hope you will return for more explorations very soon. We will certainly share your fantastic feedback with all our team members, who I trust will be as delighted as I was, to see their hard work and great efforts praised online. Please do come back soon! Regards, Sergio Bocci, GM
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
travelman8181 wrote a review Aug 3
Memphis, Tennessee64 contributions68 helpful votes
To the first time visitors, you might want to skip and go to an All-Inclusive! It’s expensive, more than Miami or New York! Be aware you’re stepping in a costly resort, however you should know that by the price of the rooms. Very limited dining options, no on-site gift shops, or ABC stores, I think it’s 2 restaurants on the property. Taco Tuesday is $45 USD per person x 2 plus the 20% mandatory gratuity you over a $120 dollars for a basic dinner that should cost me $30 bucks tops. Breakfast is $37 per person with each Mimosa costing $16 each, so breakfast for 2 with the $10 service fee and gratuity is $105 + plus, lunch (I don’t even) wanna do the math just know you are well over $300 USD for one day. Stay (4) days you will speed on average $1,200 - $1,500 if you drink water, add an alcohol beverage and you might need to call Wells Fargo for a $10,000 line of credit. Transportation to/from the Airport was another $275.00. I was think Will Smith was staying here it was so pricey. Any whoo, future travelers enjoy this money pit, it’s better options out there! The staff was friendly, beautiful pools, the resort is empty because it’s no one hardly there, no entertainment, no DJ, no fun in the sun, it’s like an old retirement resort.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Seek 3rd party transportation and pack your sack lunches lol.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Experience, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear travelman8181, Thank you for providing your review. We aim to make every visit to this stunning resort as magical and memorable as can be, and so I’m sorry it didn’t leave you with the wonderful impression we aim for. I’m relieved to hear you did enjoy some aspects of your visit, however, like our guest rooms, the infinity pool, and the legendary guest service on which we pride ourselves. I'm surprised about the details of your experience described in your review. With the variety of on-site amenities, our Hilton Los Cabos Beach Resort has something for everyone – those seeking a serene, peaceful environment to those adventure seekers to those wanting a restorative reboot to be had at our Eforea Spa. Our oft-complimented restaurants never fail to delight our guests with innovative and unique culinary experiences. We house six restaurants so there is something that will appeal to all tastes, even the most discerning. It is regretful that overall your vacation did not exude the indulgent and comfortable atmosphere we wish for all of our guests. We appreciate your review and hope to impress you on a future stay. Regards, Sergio Bocci, GM
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$471 - $771 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hilton los cabos beach & golf hotel san jose del cabo, hilton los cabos beach and golf resort, hilton san jose del cabo, hilton los cabos beach resort, san jose del cabo hilton, hilton cabo
LOCATION
MexicoBaja CaliforniaBaja California SurLos CabosSan Jose del Cabo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
264
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort?
Nearby attractions include Cuadra San Francisco (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Vela, Talavera, and Sotol Agave Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.