We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Posada Real Los Cabos

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Posada Real Los Cabos
Posada Real Los Cabos
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,066 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 825: English reviews
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

this is not a five star ,snooty, hotel...the service and people will make your trip. If you want to complain...you will find things like...it is a older ( mature) property. No el a carts ..no adult pool ..and swimming in the ocean is dangerous and not recommended....now that we got that out of the way...let me tell you why i... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank brian c
raulchi, Gerente at Posada Real Los Cabos, responded to this review

Dear Brian C, I am happy to know that you always enjoy your stay at Posada Real Los Cabos. I really appreciate your comments and you make us feel that we are on the way along with our goal to get happy guests. Our staff and I, we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again, pretty soon. Sincerely... More 

Aliso Viejo, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Let me start off by staying that I had to shower 3 times to feel remotely clean after RUNNING away from this hotel. If you think I am kidding, think again! My husband and I had been staying in downtown Cabo San Lucas for 2 nights when hurricane Newton hit. Unfortunately the entire city got slammed, all restaurants closed, and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley S
raulchi, Gerente at Posada Real Los Cabos, responded to this review

Dear Ashley S, I am sad to know that we did not fulfilled your expectations. One of our mistakes was to receive some reservations after the hurricane hit us because most of our staff could not come to work because "Newton" did a lot of damages in their houses and the roads were affected. Our guest rooms could not be... More 

Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First time to Cabo. Staff very friendly and helpful. Clean resort with average buffet-style meals. Nice pool and beach, although as with most beaches on the Pacific side, not safe for swimming. Helpful concierge. Not the fanciest but a great deal for the price. Would recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Michelle C
raulchi, Gerente at Posada Real Los Cabos, responded to this review

Dear Michelle C, I am happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at Posada Real Los Cabos. I appreciate your comments and our staff and I, we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely The Management More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My room was on the second floor nearest to the ocean. Price included a nice buffet. The view from my room was nice. Not the newest hotel, but the beds were very comfy. Love the balcony. Got dinner from the outdoor vender across from the hotel by the car rental and ate it on the balcony. View was excellent and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kasia S
raulchi, Gerente at Posada Real Los Cabos, responded to this review

Dear Kasia S, I am happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at Posada Real Los Cabos. I really appreciate your comments and our staff and I, we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again, pretty soon. Sincereley The Management More 

Arlington, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you are looking for a great experience, this is it. The rooms are a little dated, however, with the deal we received we were expecting a 5 star experience. However, we received a 5-star service from Estabon, our pool side bartender, and Eduardo, our pool side assistant. I can't say enough about how they learned our names, learned our... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin H
raulchi, Gerente at Posada Real Los Cabos, responded to this review

Dear Kevin H, I am happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at Posada Real Los Cabos. I really appreciate your comments and our staff and I, we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely The Management More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Maybe I was jaded, having spent the previous 7 days at 5-star down the beach, but we extended one day at $110 for the night at the Posada to save $250 on better airfare. If I had to do it again, I'd look for another place. It's really nice looking -- the grounds/outside -- but the hotel itself is old,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank steve95829
raulchi, Gerente at Posada Real Los Cabos, responded to this review

Dear steve95829, I am sad to know that we could not fulfilled your expectations. We are a three star hotel that try every day, to do its best to offer a very good quality of service to all our guests. We will continue working hard to fulfill the expectations of our guests, never mind if they como from a five... More 

Denver, CO
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2016

We booked a 7 night vacation and had to leave after the second night due to our experience and pay rack rates at another hotel. Day one: Checked into a very dated room that was dirty and had no AC (it was broke). It was 90 degrees and full on humidity. I'm still amazed that this room was even available... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Joe C
raulchi, Gerente at Posada Real Los Cabos, responded to this review

Dear Joe C, I am disappointed to know that we did not fulfilled your expectations during your stay in Posada Real Los Cabos. My Room Division Manager informed me that you reserved a garden view room but the front desk, gave you one with partial ocean view. I will talk with the night manager about his attitude, that is not... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016

My friends and I booked one of their all inclusive packages. Upon arriving I felt like I should stay somewhere else. The bathroom of our room was gross, the tiles grout was missing chunks, the caulking needed to be redone, and to make things worse we were never ever able to get any hot water in the bathroom. The room... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank ivan p
raulchi, Gerente at Posada Real Los Cabos, responded to this review

Dear ivan p; I am disappointed to know that we did not fulfill your expectations. I will supervise the room and will make the corresponding maintenance in order to have the room in a correct shape. I appreciate your comments about the behavior of our staff with regards your friends. I am agree with you, it is unacceptable. I will... More 

Whitehorse, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2016

Small property with very friendly staff, our second time there Jeremiah and others remembered us from the year before. beach hands down the best, rooms clean, food good, close to shopping and the small town of San Jose. We loved it and will go again.

Helpful?
3 Thank Barbara W
raulchi, Gerente at Posada Real Los Cabos, responded to this review

Dear Barbara W, I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your second visit in Posada Real Los Cabos. I really appreciate your comments, our staff and I we hope to have the opportunity to serve you many times. Sincerely The Management More 

Marysville, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2016 via mobile

The pictures are not what you see when you arrive. The hotel rooms are nasty and the bathrooms are dis questing. The pool area and beaches are fine though. The food is pretty good and drinks are average. Hotel has a weird smell. I will never come back here

Helpful?
3 Thank jmmchapman
raulchi, Gerente at Posada Real Los Cabos, responded to this review

Dear jmmchapman, I am disappointed to know that we do not fulfilled your expectation with regards to our services. We will continue working hard to keep our rooms and facilities in very good conditions in order to offer the quality we want to our guests. Please accept my sincere apologizes. The Management More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,061 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (730)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (162)
Viewed
View from Room (74)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (133)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Other (236)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (275)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Beach (21)
Viewed
Beachfront Double Room (29)
Viewed
Pool (38)
Viewed
Dining (63)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (75)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Jose del Cabo hotels
0.4 mi away
Cabo Azul Resort
Cabo Azul Resort
#8 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 stars 1,367 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
#9 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 stars 2,417 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Los Cabos
Hyatt Place Los Cabos
#7 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 stars 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Royal Solaris Los Cabos
Royal Solaris Los Cabos
#20 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
4.0 of 5 stars 4,891 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive
Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All...
#13 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
4.0 of 5 stars 2,899 reviews
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Grand Faro Los Cabos
Barcelo Grand Faro Los Cabos
#17 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
4.0 of 5 stars 1,967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the beach, a few yards from several of the many golf courses in Los Cabos area, close by the new marina "Puerto Los Cabos". With its low - rise structure, charming contemporary Mexican style and cactus gardens, the Posada Real blends perfectly with the rugged beauty of the Baja Peninsula The Posada Real Los Cabos Resort is a totally different property, because you can choose between two options of lodging: Our "All Inclusive" option, where you will receive breakfast, lunch, dinner, snack and a selection of domestic drinks from 11:00am to 23:00 hours; and our unique "Drinks Inclusive" option, where you will receive, FREE of charge, a selection of domestic drinks, from 11:00am to 23:00 hours. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Posada Real Los Cabos

Address: Malecon San Jose S/N, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Price Range: $85 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Posada Real Los Cabos 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Posada Real Los Cabos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Posada Real Los Cabos Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Best Western San Jose Del Cabo
Best Western Posada Real Los Cabos
San Jose Del Cabo Best Western
Posada Real Los Cabos San Jose Del Cabo
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#17 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#19 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay