We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Posada Real Los Cabos

Travelocity$95*
View Deal
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Professional photos
Posada Real Los Cabos
Posada Real Los Cabos
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,217 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 923: English reviews
Start your review of Posada Real Los Cabos
 Click to rate
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Posada real does not look as fancy as the others around, but if you wish to really enjoy a peaceful and not too crowded stay, this will be your best choice. Beach just a few steps from room, relaxing environment, poor wifi and excellent costumer service. Thats all you need to really disconect from routine. The buffet is one of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alvinmena
raulchi, Gerente at Posada Real Los Cabos, responded to this review

Dear alvinmena, I am happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at Posada Real Los Cabos. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again, in your next visit to Los Cabos. I really appreciate your comments. Sincerely The Management

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed here to try something different from a big resort. This place is small but nice. Great staff and real good authentic mexican food. Nice beach and clean. Staff waited on you hand and foot. Stayed here during mexican independace day. Great time. Great location. Within walking distance of a lot of great shopping. A long beach you can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SHAWN W
raulchi, Gerente at Posada Real Los Cabos, responded to this review

Dear SHAWN W, I am happy to know that you had a good time during your stay at Posada Real Los Cabos. Our staff and I, we hope to have you among us in your next visit to Los Cabos. I really appreciate your comments. Sincerely The Management

Reviewed 1 week ago

first, the exchange rate!!, san lucas del cabo is 20 miles away and everything there is charged in dollars, they get the benefit of the great exchange rate. san jose del cabo, where the hotel is, everything is charged in pesos, which means the everything is 60% of what it costs 6 months ago and i got the benefit of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank michael m
raulchi, Gerente at Posada Real Los Cabos, responded to this review

Dear michael , I am happy to know that you had a good time at Posada Real Los Cabos. Our staff and I, we hope to have you among us in your next vacation to Los Cabos. I really appreciate your comments. Sincerely The Management

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed 2 weeks and were treated very well by the staff. The rooms are clean, but need maintenance. If fact the entire place could use some light maintenance. I would recommend the Posada Real to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim S
raulchi, Gerente at Posada Real Los Cabos, responded to this review

Dear Kim S, I am happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at Posada Real Los Cabos. I am taking note about your recommendation to use some light maintenance. I will talk with our Chief's Maintenance about this issue. I really appreciate your comments. Sincerely The Management

Lake City, Colorado
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place is beautiful. Right on the beach. The staff at the pool and Taco Bar were awesome. Always there to get you another drink. The grounds of the hotel are very well kept. The rooms are very clean and each room has a balcony.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ahaskell41
raulchi, Gerente at Posada Real Los Cabos, responded to this review

Dear Ahaskell41, I am happy to know that you had a good time at Posada Real Los Cabos. Our Staff and I, we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again, pretty soon. Sincerely The Management

Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First let me say what we liked. The location was great and beautiful. The grounds were wonderful as well as the pool and beach. The food was very good and fresh. The staff was great. But, the rooms are in need of major upkeep. Really a little paint would go a long way. Our walls were yellow. The tile in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wwranch65
raulchi, Gerente at Posada Real Los Cabos, responded to this review

Dear wwranch65, First of all, I appreciate your comments. We are always working to keep the hotel in good conditions. I agree with you that the hotel needs painting in some areas and we are working to do it. This year we are planning to fix the bathroom, we hope to make the first sample next month. I want to...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is pretty simple, nothing fancy and the rooms are really basic, but still comfortable. The hotel seems to be a little bit aging. I liked a lot the open space with many cactus and it's desert style! The swimming pool is not really big but nice to refresh. My disappointment was about the beach, not especially with this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ingrid M
raulchi, Gerente at Posada Real Los Cabos, responded to this review

Dear Ingrid M, I appreciate your comments about your staying at the Posada Real Los Cabos. As you said, the beach is dangerous to swimming in this area, sorry for that but is the Nature. About the selection of the drinks, we offer domestic drinks, we are thinking in the future to include international brands. Again, thank you for your...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Like many of the other reviews said, the staff could not be nicer and the grounds are very well kept. The breakfast buffet is very good and the complimentary drink service is very efficient. That being said, the rooms are in awful condition. There are many tours that book here, looks like many from Canada and I'm sure it is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank River D
raulchi, Gerente at Posada Real Los Cabos, responded to this review

Dear River D, I am sorry for the inconveniences you had during your stay at Posada Real Los Cabos. We are working hard to maintain our rooms in very good condition, as our standards requires. I am sorry for the room your received, in bad conditions. In Los Cabos, the taxi service is expensive, if you return to Los Cabos,...

Regina, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is very old n small .And in need of a serious facelift starting with interior. Our bathroom had mold around the tub in the caulking n elsewhere. The patio door would not lock. The exercise room ???????? Along with computer room. Not much imagination with the food n same deserts over n over. Didnt like the location ....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dccsada
raulchi, Gerente at Posada Real Los Cabos, responded to this review

Dear dccsada, We are sorry for not fulfilling your expectation about our services. I am sorry also for the information about our destination. Los Cabos is the name of the area and there are three places inside, Cabo San Lucas, San Jose del Cabo and Cabo del Este (East cape). Posada Real is located in San Jose del Cabo, the...

Fort Mc Coy, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was our second time at this resort and we will definitely be back for the third! Excellent service and food!! Very clean and well kept!!!!! Poolside and beach service was the best, never without a drink! That's what vacation is all about for us!!! Aj & Nicki

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Walsh007
raulchi, Gerente at Posada Real Los Cabos, responded to this review

Dear Walsh007, I am happy to know that you had a good time at Posada Real Los Cabos. I really appreciate your comments. We hope to see you next year, it will be a pleasure to serve you again. Sincerely The Management

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,184 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (853)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (162)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (194)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
View from Room (77)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (68)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Other (279)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (275)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Beach (21)
Viewed
Beachfront Double Room (29)
Viewed
Pool (38)
Viewed
Dining (63)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (75)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Jose del Cabo
17.6 mi away
Tesoro Los Cabos
Tesoro Los Cabos
#60 of 116 in Los Cabos
1,993 reviews
3.2 mi away
JW Marriott Los Cabos Beach Resort & Spa
JW Marriott Los Cabos Beach Reso...
#8 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
529 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal Decameron Los Cabos
Royal Decameron Los Cabos
#17 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos
Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos
#14 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
2,652 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive
Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All...
#16 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
3,253 reviews
12.4 mi away
Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the beach, a few yards from several of the many golf courses in Los Cabos area, close by the new marina "Puerto Los Cabos". With its low - rise structure, charming contemporary Mexican style and cactus gardens, the Posada Real blends perfectly with the rugged beauty of the Baja Peninsula The Posada Real Los Cabos Resort is a totally different property, because you can choose between two options of lodging: Our "All Inclusive" option, where you will receive breakfast, lunch, dinner, snack and a selection of domestic drinks from 11:00am to 23:00 hours; and our unique "Drinks Inclusive" option, where you will receive, FREE of charge, a selection of domestic drinks, from 11:00am to 23:00 hours. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Posada Real Los Cabos

Address: Malecon San Jose S/N, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Price Range: $90 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Posada Real Los Cabos 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Posada Real Los Cabos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Posada Real Los Cabos Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Best Western San Jose Del Cabo
Best Western Posada Real Los Cabos
San Jose Del Cabo Best Western
Posada Real Los Cabos San Jose Del Cabo
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#18 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#18 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Posada Real Los Cabos staff and other travelers.
276 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (276)

Questions? Get answers from Posada Real Los Cabos staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“courtyard view, partial ocean”
, 1 week ago | Read review
“Small quaint hotel. Not one of the big chain places. This place gets a A+ for hospitality”
Ahaskell41, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Partial ocean views- you can see the ocean, we were blessed with one at check-in!”
shareenr2016, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Second floor we found the best”
maureenh299, 5 weeks ago | Read review
“If a view of the ocean is important to you, request a courtyard room. The view form outside rooms is blocked by new hotels.”
243bruceb, Apr 7, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Travelocity
$95* /night
View Deal
Bookit.com$114
Booking.com$114
Hotwire.com$95
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates