We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos
Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos
Panoramas (28)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,746 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,679: English reviews
Start your review of Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos
 Click to rate
Metro Minneapolis-Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We really enjoyed our stay at this resort. The grounds are beautiful, the pools are warm and what we really loved is the resort is small enough that you can walk instead of having to always to take those golf carts. The restaurants were great that we tried and the pools and restaurants were never overly crowded. Was a great...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S6142PYcarolm
Manuel D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos, responded to this review

Dear S6142PYcarolm. Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts about your recent stay at Hacienda Del Mar Los Cabos. We look forward to see you back very soon. Kind regards. Manuel De la Mora Guest Relations Manager

Gilbertsville, Kentucky
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Weather good and enjoyed the beach. Enjoyed the staff activities classes. Good job presenting and did an excellent job of keeping the guests involved and entertaining. The Consignee staff very helpful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 372jamesdp
Manuel D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos, responded to this review

Dear 372jamesdp. Thank you very much for your review about your recent stay at Hacienda Del Mar Los Cabos. We look forward to see you back very soon. Kind regards. Manuel De la Mora Guest Relations Manager

Decatur, Indiana
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Our stay was very good. Service was excellent. We had one issue when we arrived. The room we were first given smelled like smoke, but the conseiger was able to move be us to another room. This room was just fine and worked out very well.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
Manuel D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos, responded to this review

Dear Michael C. Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review about your recent stay at Hacienda Del Mar. We hope to see you back very soon. Kind regards. Manuel De la Mora Guest Relations Manager

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Every part of our vacation was incredible! Our room and the resort were great, the food outstanding and the service impeccable. Amando at the beach was awesome. If you see him, please tell him Martha said Hola! Ana at Girasoles will give you amazing service, as will all the staff there. We will definitely go back and we can't recommend...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mcwaller2
Manuel D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos, responded to this review

Dear Mcwaller2. Thank you very much for your kind words about your recent stay at Hacienda Del Mar. I will personally give to Amado and Ana your greetings, it is very nice when our team members get recognized for their efforts. Don´t take too long to comeback to sunny Cabo! Best regards. Manuel De la Mora Guest Relations Manager

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Everything was so good that we did not wanted to leave the resort. Nice location. Had happy hours as well. Pools were clean. Would definitely return for longer stay. Easy check out and people are coordinated

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bharat S
Manuel D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos, responded to this review

Dear Bharat S. Thank you very much for your review, our only goal it is to deliver the best service and facilities to our guests. Looking forward to your next visit very soon. Warm regards. Manuel De la Mora Guest Relations Manager

British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

High end resort, with budget busting prices. All meals, all restaurants expensive. Drinks too, $6.50 can for a beer(85 pesos). $14.20 for a Pina Colada(185 pesos). Grocery store prices outrageous also. Large Mac & cheese, $6.90, (90 pesos). 1 apple, $2.25, six bananas, $13.75, (180pesos.) Will never return.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John R
Manuel D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos, responded to this review

Dear John R. Thank you very much for your review, we are very sad to see that you won´t comeback to HDM or Cabo, we know our prices are standard on the destination and there is also more expensive places around here, we are intermediate. Best regards. Manuel De la Mora Guest Relations Manager

Grand Ledge
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Perfect location. Close to stores. Would definitely return. Beautiful beach. Watched the whales. Some of our group loved the beautiful pools and lounged there most of the day. Nice to be able to cook on site.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol W
Manuel D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos, responded to this review

Dear Carol W. Thank you very much for sharing your kindness, our principal goal it is to full fill all our guests needs. Don´t take too long to comeback to Hacienda Del Mar. Best regards. Manuel De la Mora Guest Relations Manager

Branson, Missouri
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Appliances need to be updated. Toaster and ToasterOven and Blender specifically. Dishwasher was damaged and was replaced promptly and efficiently! Our 7 year old granddaughter enjoyed the Kids Club. Thank you for asking.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank elveneddiea
Manuel D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos, responded to this review

Dear Elveneddiea. Thank you very much for your observations, this is the way that we can improve our services. We hope to see you back very soon. Kind regards. Manuel De la Mora Guest Relations Manager

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The resort itself is beautiful and well maintained. The room was another thing under the Discovery Program we stayed in a room that had not been updated in quite a while. The kitchenette was in poor shape the grout was cracked and the refrigerator leaned to one side. Even the trash can tipped over every time you opened it. There...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank iyb2017
Manuel D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos, responded to this review

Dear Iyb2017. We want to thank you for taking the time to write your review. Also want to apologize for the issues that you went trough in your room. It´s worth to mention that we are under a renovation plan that includes all our units but unfortunately we can´t do it all at once. We take the low season to...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Bldg 17 elevator was broke for 5 days. No apologies no communication , no compensation . Airconditioning not working consistently. Lock out happened twice both on 3/13/17 when we were given a noon checkout on 3/20/17. Front desk Bosses try & make everthing right & staff does not carry out requests! Room attendant should not call maintenance to repair things...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheryl S
Manuel D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos, responded to this review

Dear Sheryl S. We are sorry for all the incidents you went through during your stay and we thank you for the feedback as it is very valuable information in order to improve our procedures. We look forward to see you back very soon and give us an opportunity to reverse your opinion about us. Kind Regards. Manuel De la...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,755 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (914)
Viewed
View from Room (57)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (228)
Viewed
Room/Suite (110)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (219)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Other (240)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (715)
Viewed
Amenities (33)
Viewed
Beach (24)
Viewed
Family Pool (31)
Viewed
Luxury Suite (82)
Viewed
Master Suite (88)
Viewed
Penthouse Suite (119)
Viewed
Dining (66)
Viewed
Studio Suite (70)
Viewed
The Hotel (80)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (122)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (126)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
4.2 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#8 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
1,464 reviews
4.3 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
1.4 mi away
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
#3 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
1,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Spa
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Spa
#20 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
2,584 reviews
5.1 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#15 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
3,495 reviews
2.1 mi away
Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar
Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar
#11 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
1,385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf course
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An exclusive beach front hotel, located in the Cabo del Sol resort community, with 273 suites. Our magnificent resort is adjacent to the world famous Jack Nicklaus designed Ocean Golf Course. The resort is composed of 20 Villas all in Mexican Hacienda style, with romantic walkways through lush green landscaped and tropical flowers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos

Address: Corredor Turistico Km. 10, Lote D | Lote D, Cabo Del Sol, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Price Range: $215 - $543 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos 4.5*
Number of rooms: 272
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Jetsetter and HRS so you can book your Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hacienda Del Mar Vacation Club Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Hacienda Del Mar Vacation Hotel
Hacienda Del Mar Vacation Resort
Hacienda Del Mar Cabo San Lucas
Hacienda Del Mar Los Cabos Cabo San Lucas
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#15 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#16 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#18 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos staff and other travelers.
140 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (140)

Questions? Get answers from Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“It does offer free wifi; but you can only use one device at a time.”
 of 5 bubbles eugeniepence, 1 week ago | Read review
“Choose a room that has been remodelled if you can. No point in paying a top rate for a less than perfect room”
 of 5 bubbles grantcs, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Insulation not great; top floor rooms are most quiet”
  • i would not recommend this Bed!
  • Bed in master, full of craters and big hump in middle
 of 5 bubbles TrvlAgtRet, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Ocean view worth the extra rate”
 of 5 bubbles yula35, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“The newer rooms shown on the website are hard to come by.”
 of 5 bubbles jbug1959, 2 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question