We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cabo Villas Beach Resort

Traveler (780)
360
Panoramas (92)
Pool & Beach (190)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Cabo Villas Beach Resort & Spa is a luxury hotel situated on Medano Beach, the most popular stretch of sand in Cabo San Lucas. Cabo Villas is a family owned resort with 138 custom built suites and spectacular views of the Sea of Cortez and Land's End. Amenities include fully equipped kitchens, wireless Internet in all areas, satellite TV, three pools, 10-person ocean view Jacuzzi, oceanfront beach club, four on-site restaurants and bars, a world-class spa and personalized service in a relaxed atmosphere. Located in the "Heart of Cabo", the resort is within easy walking distance to all major attractions including Medano Beach, the marina, Puerto Paraiso Mall, downtown and numerous restaurants and night clubs. With stunning views of the Sea of Cortez, Cabo Villas Beach Resort & Spa is the perfect place for travelers who seek quality service while enjoying the best of the Cabo San Lucas lifestyle.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Airport Transportation
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Harbor View
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
1,218Reviews
1,291Photos
72Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 470
  • 360
  • 144
  • 115
  • 129
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We had an ocean front 1 bedroom suite. It was very large over 1000 sq ft with a huge bathtub, marble shower and second bathroom. We had a private mini hot tub on our deck. The beds were very comfortable and we slept very well. Being on Medano beach is busy and sometimes
Read more
Response from CachetBeachHotelCabo, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Cabo Villas Beach Resort
Responded 5 days ago
Dear @JuicyChickenBaby, Thank you for taking the time to provide such an insightful review of our Resort! We´re glad to hear you enjoyed our perfect location as well as our spacious rooms and amenities. Since its early beginnings, the Cabo Villas family has always taken pride on its hospitality. Our perfect location in the heart of Cabo as well as our friendly and attentive staff who will do whatever it takes to please all members and guests is one of the main reasons why our guests keep coming back to our Resort. We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you again and showing you that you are the primary reason of our business as well as a valued guest at Cabo Villas Beach Resort & Spa. See you soon!
Read more
The hotel itself is GREAT! It’s in a perfect location walking distance to the beach. Beds are comfy. Food is ok. Service isn’t great. Let’s start off with with all the emails and calls you receive prior to arriving about a “presentation” . We come here to trelax and enjoy our
Read more
Response from CachetBeachHotelCabo, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Cabo Villas Beach Resort
Responded 5 days ago
Dear @Ayanez06, Thank you for such an insightful review of our Resort! We´re glad you enjoyed our perfect location close to all the hot spots in Cabo. We would also like to offer our most sincere apology for the experience you encountered with our Time Share agents. We will be sure to follow up with the upper management of the sales office in regards to this incident. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. Regarding the incidents with one of our staff members, we can assure you your circumstances were highly abnormal, and did not follow our standards. We will be sure to follow up with the departments you mentioned regarding the service you received, and reinforce our guidelines and standards. Since its early beginnings, the Cabo Villas family has always taken pride on its hospitality. Our perfect location in the heart of Cabo as well as our friendly and attentive staff who will do whatever it takes to please all members and guests is one of the main reasons why our guests keep coming back to our Resort. We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you again and showing you that you are the primary reason of our business as well as a valued guest at Cabo Villas Beach Resort & Spa.
Read more
Have stayed at this resort every year for 5 years. The staff is very friendly. The lounge chairs on the beach are uncomfortable and some are very old. It’s hard to sit on them and read. The food and drinks on the beach are not as good as it used to be and there is not enough
Read more
Response from CachetBeachHotelCabo, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Cabo Villas Beach Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear @Optomistictraveler, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Cabo Villas Beach Resort & Spa. We value hearing about the items we do well, as well as the area we can improve. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our perfect location as well as the hospitality of our staff family. As you briefly mentioned, the resort is in the process of renovation. We are sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused, and we thank you for your patience as we improve our services. Thanks again for your time. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Read more
Let me start off by saying this resort is in the perfect location, walking distance from the marina and tons of restaurants not to mention the beach and ability to swim right out of the hotel. we first came to Cabo Villas in 2014 when is was small and had that family owned
Read more
Response from CachetBeachHotelCabo, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Cabo Villas Beach Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear @samanthaslavik2014, Thank you for such an insightful review of our Resort! We´re glad you enjoyed our perfect location close to all the hot spots in Cabo. We would also like to offer our most sincere apology for the experience you encountered with our Time Share agents. We will be sure to follow up with the upper management of the sales office in regards to this incident. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. Regarding the incidents in your room, we can assure you your circumstances were highly abnormal, and did not follow our standards. We will be sure to follow up with the departments you mentioned regarding the service you received, and reinforce our guidelines and standards. Since its early beginnings, the Cabo Villas family has always taken pride on its hospitality. Our perfect location in the heart of Cabo as well as our friendly and attentive staff who will do whatever it takes to please all members and guests is one of the main reasons why our guests keep coming back to our Resort. We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you again and showing you that you are the primary reason of our business as well as a valued guest at Cabo Villas Beach Resort & Spa.
Read more
When we booked, we were NOT told the property was under construction. The interior of the room was nice. No view (we paid for a view) and located within 100 feet of the construction project. Had to listen to pounding construction all day. The project is dirty and the pools run
Read more
Response from CachetBeachHotelCabo, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Cabo Villas Beach Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear @M5327HFdennisc, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent visit to Cabo Villas Beach Resort & Spa.We regret to hear you were unhappy with some of our services. Reviews like yours will make us keep improving our service standards every day. As you mentioned, there is construction going on with the beautiful expansion tower being constructed. We apologize for any inconveniences this may have caused, and we thank you for your patience as we improve our services. Since its early beginnings, the Cabo Villas family has always taken pride on its hospitality towards its members and guests. Our perfect location in the heart of Cabo as well as our friendly and attentive staff who will do whatever takes to please all members and guests is one of the main reasons why our guests keep coming back to our Resort. We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you again and showing you that you are the primary reason of our business as well as a valued guest at Cabo Villas Beach Resort & Spa.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Center & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorCabo Villas Beach Resort
The Penthouse at the Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorCabo Villas Beach Resort
The Luxury Two Bedroom Suite at the Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorCabo Villas Beach Resort
The Luxury Two Bedroom Suite at the Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorCabo Villas Beach Resort
The Executive Suite at the Cabo Villas Beach Resort and Spa
Room view of lands end
PreviousNext
123456104
I believe the room you are referring to is the ones that are closest to the beach. So the main pool with the swim up is sort of behind that set of rooms. Does this make sense?
0 votes
Love this beach club! The people who work there work hard to ensure you have a great day. They do not charge for the chairs but I believe there is a minimum food/drink purchase. This has never been an issue for us - a couple drinks, snack and a good tip. Small price to pay for this great spot on the beach. We have stayed at the hotel/resort multiple times and the construction has never interfered with a great beach day.
0 votes
Show all answers
Internet you are charged for even though it never works
0 votes
Show all answers
Hello Pati! Thanks for your inquiry regarding the new construction. At the moment the hotel is building a new tower, which has a completion target date of the first quarter in 2019. We have already sent you pictures of the construction´s update through Facebook. Please let us know if we could be of any further assistance!
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345615
"We had room 3102, pool view and partial ocean view, very nice"
"Ocean view if you can get it, if not pool view is fine. We spend lots of time at the beach."
"Do not stay below the Baja Brewery. It is too noisy."
"We rented an entire villa! Best way to celebrate with girlfriends!"
"Higher floors would have better views."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
$207 - $404 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
cabo villas beach hotel cabo san lucascabo hotel beachcabo villas beach resort
LOCATION
MexicoBaja CaliforniaBaja California SurLos CabosCabo San Lucas
NUMBER OF ROOMS
138
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing